MAC Zoom lash

2.9

822 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got as a sample and was excited to use it, being that MAC promotes it as the must have amazing product.. -So wrong. I actually was shocked at how bad it is. It gave no length, when applying it is so thin and watery, that it won't build up. It's so watered down it smudges all over your eyelids. It dried clumpy and I am forced to have to use an eyelash comb. The black color flakes as a gray slept appearance. Augh so bad.



on 1/15/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. There is nothing special about this mascara. It gives me some length, but I can achieve length with any mascara because I have longish lashes to begin with. The wand looks rather like an ordinary bristle wand. I found it flaky, bit clumpy. Upon application it also caused a mess on my eyelids. Didn't do anything for my lashes or make me look awesome. I was excited to try it because I thought, "ooooh Mac!" Honestly I have drugstore mascaras that are way better, but that's just me. Thumbs down on this one.


on 1/5/2015 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ughhh can instafamous people please stop promoting this awful mascara. I bought it thinking it was going to be this great mascara that would make my lashes look great but NOPE! It clumps all my lashes together and my lashes are a good size so I wasn't expecting it to be so gloppy on my lashes! Hate this mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a bunch of samples of this at a birthday party goodie bag. Thank goodness it was just samples...I feel for those who bought this goopy mess called mascara. My lashes immediately stuck together as soon as I ran the brush thru. This formula is just too thick and slow drying to be worthy of its name. It felt heavy on the lashes and when it flaked into my eyes....eyes felt like they were on fire!!! Irritation central!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is some of the worst mascara I have ever used in my life. The MAC girl (who I adore, buy from her all the time) told me that it wouldn't come off with rain or tears, but would wash away easily. LIES! During the lightest rains, it would get into my eyes and sting worse than ANY mascara I've ever used, and run down my face. And that was after getting it to look decent upon application, which was no small task. There's so much product on the wand when I pull it out, I have to scrape it off for ages to get it to a reasonable amount. It makes the worst spidery lashes, so I have to comb them way more than usual, and be very careful while doing so, because it's so wet, it gets everywhere. I will never buy this mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bog standard mascara. Extremely average, neither bad or great. Definitely not worth the price tag. Consistency is very wet which makes application a bit messy. Does give lovely length and volume but too wet. Also very messy and hard to remove. Wouldn't repurchase as it is a completely average mascara.


on 7/16/2014 3:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What can I say? Really didn't like this product.... Clumped all my lashes and clumped all round the brush. Would not buy again sorry MAC I love ur products but not this one x


on 7/16/2014 2:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After reading the reviews of this product, I must be the only one who absolutely loves this product! LOL

I received a sample of this mascara in the mail. I love it! The black color and coverage looks wonderful on my lashes, and I love the brush that applies it.

The 1 negative I will say is that I wish the sample I had received was waterproof because I wear contacts, and I always wear waterproof mascara, just in case I have to use drops or something like that. So, I have experienced some mascara running when my eyes have my wet or something like that. So, I always make sure I have a hankie or some tissues with me. Hey, it's a sample, they don't know what you need, right? LOL

Overall, I give this mascara a 3.5 out of 5. What would make it a 5? A waterproof formula for me, and a cheaper price. I can't afford the full size!!! I would definitely buy the full size if I could afford it!


on 6/30/2014 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is HORRIBLE. I had every intention of buying my usual Plush Lash when I walked into MAC. One of the sales ladies talked me into this one instead. When I applied it the next day it was such a mess. The product is so wet that all it did was smear everywhere and stuck together. It looked like I had about five really thick lashes by the time I was done. The brush isn't sturdy enough to separate either. Throughout the day this mascara flakes as well as smudges on my lower lash line. If your eyes water at ALL this mascara is coming right off. Streaks of black will literally run down your face. The only reason I gave it even two stars is because it is easy to remove and once you thin the tube out of product, the mascara becomes a little bit more manageable. Would NEVER recommend this product. I can't believe they would discontinue Plush Lash but yet they keep this on the market....


on 6/15/2014 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its a good mascara, don't know why it has such bad reviews! I use this mascara everyday and I layer it with Benefit's They're Real and Maybelline's Falsies. Makes my eyelashes super long and very black. Would definitely repurchase.


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top