MAC • Zoom lash • Mascara

rated 2.9(822 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SmallKat on 1/29/2015 2:21:00 AM more reviews by SmallKat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got as a sample and was excited to use it, being that MAC promotes it as the must have amazing product.. -So wrong. I actually was shocked at how bad it is. It gave no length, when applying it is so thin and watery, that it won't build up. It's so watered down it smudges all over your eyelids. It dried clumpy and I am forced to have to use an eyelash comb. The black color flakes as a gray slept appearance. Augh so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dladymuse on 1/15/2015 2:01:00 PM more reviews by dladymuse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. There is nothing special about this mascara. It gives me some length, but I can achieve length with any mascara because I have longish lashes to begin with. The wand looks rather like an ordinary bristle wand. I found it flaky, bit clumpy. Upon application it also caused a mess on my eyelids. Didn't do anything for my lashes or make me look awesome. I was excited to try it because I thought, "ooooh Mac!" Honestly I have drugstore mascaras that are way better, but that's just me. Thumbs down on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alishai66 on 1/5/2015 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Alishai66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ughhh can instafamous people please stop promoting this awful mascara. I bought it thinking it was going to be this great mascara that would make my lashes look great but NOPE! It clumps all my lashes together and my lashes are a good size so I wasn't expecting it to be so gloppy on my lashes! Hate this mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/12/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a bunch of samples of this at a birthday party goodie bag. Thank goodness it was just samples...I feel for those who bought this goopy mess called mascara. My lashes immediately stuck together as soon as I ran the brush thru. This formula is just too thick and slow drying to be worthy of its name. It felt heavy on the lashes and when it flaked into my eyes....eyes felt like they were on fire!!! Irritation central!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StrawberryLa on 9/4/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryLa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is some of the worst mascara I have ever used in my life. The MAC girl (who I adore, buy from her all the time) told me that it wouldn't come off with rain or tears, but would wash away easily. LIES! During the lightest rains, it would get into my eyes and sting worse than ANY mascara I've ever used, and run down my face. And that was after getting it to look decent upon application, which was no small task. There's so much product on the wand when I pull it out, I have to scrape it off for ages to get it to a reasonable amount. It makes the worst spidery lashes, so I have to comb them way more than usual, and be very careful while doing so, because it's so wet, it gets everywhere. I will never buy this mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miafiona on 9/1/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by miafiona

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bog standard mascara. Extremely average, neither bad or great. Definitely not worth the price tag. Consistency is very wet which makes application a bit messy. Does give lovely length and volume but too wet. Also very messy and hard to remove. Wouldn't repurchase as it is a completely average mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zoeclare1979 on 7/16/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by zoeclare1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

What can I say? Really didn't like this product.... Clumped all my lashes and clumped all round the brush. Would not buy again sorry MAC I love ur products but not this one x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluedestiny4 on 7/16/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by bluedestiny4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews of this product, I must be the only one who absolutely loves this product! LOL

I received a sample of this mascara in the mail. I love it! The black color and coverage looks wonderful on my lashes, and I love the brush that applies it.

The 1 negative I will say is that I wish the sample I had received was waterproof because I wear contacts, and I always wear waterproof mascara, just in case I have to use drops or something like that. So, I have experienced some mascara running when my eyes have my wet or something like that. So, I always make sure I have a hankie or some tissues with me. Hey, it's a sample, they don't know what you need, right? LOL

Overall, I give this mascara a 3.5 out of 5. What would make it a 5? A waterproof formula for me, and a cheaper price. I can't afford the full size!!! I would definitely buy the full size if I could afford it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sfgiants on 6/30/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by sfgiants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is HORRIBLE. I had every intention of buying my usual Plush Lash when I walked into MAC. One of the sales ladies talked me into this one instead. When I applied it the next day it was such a mess. The product is so wet that all it did was smear everywhere and stuck together. It looked like I had about five really thick lashes by the time I was done. The brush isn't sturdy enough to separate either. Throughout the day this mascara flakes as well as smudges on my lower lash line. If your eyes water at ALL this mascara is coming right off. Streaks of black will literally run down your face. The only reason I gave it even two stars is because it is easy to remove and once you thin the tube out of product, the mascara becomes a little bit more manageable. Would NEVER recommend this product. I can't believe they would discontinue Plush Lash but yet they keep this on the market....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lover233 on 6/15/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by lover233

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its a good mascara, don't know why it has such bad reviews! I use this mascara everyday and I layer it with Benefit's They're Real and Maybelline's Falsies. Makes my eyelashes super long and very black. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Mascara products