MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Woodwinked • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(668 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 chelseaxo on 4/13/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by chelseaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this eye shadow. The pigmentation is spot on, and with blue eyes the orange, bronze undertones make your eyes pop. Despite it not being a typical 'neutral' shadow I still find it very wearable. It's really nice in the crease, or all over the lid and blended out to create a subtle smokey eye. Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laura41 on 3/18/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Laura41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this eyeshadow on my fair skin and blue eyes. I tried so many different combinations but just couldn't get it to work - it always looked garishly orange. In the end I sold it. It's really blend able and I can see how it would look gorgeous on the right colouring. I'm staying away from yellow based golds in future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoki88 on 1/23/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by yoki88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

after searching of everyday nude eyeshadow after my limited edition smashbox eyelights in beam, i ordered mac woodwinked online and just arrived today,i disappointed when i saw it,its darker than i thought ,but after trying it i found all i want in this eyeshadow its highly pigmented from the first layer,and i can put it in the morning alone with black or brown eyeliner and in night with some brown or black in edges,the colour like bronze or gold with brown undertones its not greyish or yellowish,it goes perfect with my dark green eyes,i love it and i will buy again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkangel13 on 1/10/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by darkangel13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Its kinda funny how things that work out amazingly for some people are mediocre in my book and things that other people dislike I really love. I bought Woodwinked mostly because its a MAC cult classic eyeshadow... and I had money to burn lol. I have to say I'm surprised at how many reviews there are saying that this e\s is orangey and unflattering on fair skin tones. I have very fair skin and so far I think Woodwinked is phenomenal! I do detect a hint of warmth that isn't apparent in the pan but honestly I think it looks even better on the lids than in the pan. I just don't see the garish orangeyness that people are talking about? Lol. Woodwinked is a gorgeous warm antiqued golden bronze. Its NOT a classic yellowy gold. I can see this looking amazing with a dark brown like Handwritten or Mystery in the crease paired up with a black liner on top and Teddy eye kohl on the lower lashline. Oh god... makeup orgasm alert! ;)

EDIT: Sorry guys, false alarm. I returned it. I started to see what other reviewers were saying about this looking a bit too warm and orangey on fair skin tones (at least as a lid color). Swapped it for All That Glitters which is much more suitable for my coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SarahSally on 12/15/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by SarahSally

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There is nothing wrong with the quality of this shadow, but on me it was a terrible orangey color. Returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alwayshine14 on 11/29/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by alwayshine14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

On the mornings where I'm in a rush (which is almost every morning) it is so easy to pop on some primer, sweep this over my lids, lightly blend into the crease, top it off with mascara and have eye makeup that looks like it took more effort than it did. I have greenish eyes and this golden-bronze really brings that out and is very flattering, I think this looks good on all eyes however (a friend of mine who has hazel eyes also loves it and it looks great on her). It has good staying power, beautiful and pigmented colour...I would repurchase!

http://beautydaily-makeupbeauty.blogspot.ca

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/9/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Paired with "mulch" this gives me a nice bronzy eye. Against my NC45 skintone it translates quite nicely on the lid. A nice shimmering understated yellow bronze. Will definitely repurchase once I hit pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 9/27/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My NAKED palette was always my go to... I heard such wonderful reviews about Woodwinked and thought I had to give it a try. It appears in the pan VERY gold, but you actually need to apply this a couple times to really make it POP, or you can go over the lid once or twice for a more subtle effect. Either way, this shade is phenomenal. Not too "in your face" gold like some other eye shadows are. Perfect for day, and you can add a deep color in the crease for night as well. Great on all skin tones!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 9/4/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe 'Woodwinked' as a medium bronze with a warm orange undertone once applied. It is a Veluxe Pearl finish which has shimmer to it but its finely milled so its a great no fuss eyeshadow.

What I really love about this shade (and many others do too!), is that it can be applied just on its own without any other colours and once blended into the crease it darkens into a orange tone so it looks like you have applied a crease colour. So its only you who knows that all it took was the one product and much less effort!

I have a warm medium olive skin tone and I find this shade suits me well. Colour payoff is good but I do find I need to press a little harder to pick up what I need. Other than that, a beautiful eyeshadow that will always be in my collection. Highly recommend!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ToxicRose on 8/23/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by ToxicRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I /really/ wanted to love this eyeshadow. I'm really disappointed with it. It looks very bad with brown eyes (in my opinion). And a fair skin tone is definitely a no-no when it comes to wearing this. The quality is pretty good, but the hype about this shade is ridiculous. It's just unflattering.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products