MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Expensive Pink • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(314 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Asianlily on 6/7/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Asianlily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite eyeshadow colour of all time! A beautiful pinkish gold that goes beautifully over the eye. Like most MAC eyeshadows, it blends like a dream. I am not sure why other reviewers have mentioned that the pigmentation is poor because I think it is perfect. It very easy to apply and the colour payoff is great. In fact, my eyeshadow lasts all day on me (perhaps it is because I spray MAC Fix+ all over my face as a setting spray). I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elencole on 5/24/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The pigmentation is decent and enough for a colour of this kind to show on a fair complexion (I'm a NC15-20). It's not the most pigmented Mac eye shadow I own, though. If it doesn't work as an eye shadow for you, give it a try as a blush. Mac doesn't have a return policy in the UK (unless the product is faulty), so being inventive can save from binning products that failed to satisfy our needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dee2014 on 4/27/2014 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Dee2014

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lousy pigmentation... I must say most of MAC eyeshadow have lousy pigmentation. Not sure why so many people rave about them. Everytime i went to MAC counter looking for a specific eyeshadow / eyecolour, I always left dissapointed. They look nice in the pan, but when i swatched them, couldn't see the colour at all. Pigmentation very bad, all glitter no colour. The matte ones appeared whities or muddy on my skin. Except for the very dark colour ones. My skin is fair, and usually can carry any colours quite well. UD, Make up Store and Bare Escentuals shadow certainly better, in formula, pigmentation en staying power. For the price, not recommended at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 quiksilvababe on 3/31/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by quiksilvababe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

**if you're looking for a pigmented bright color that really sticks, look elsewhere!**

my sister gave this to me because she didnt like it.
it's got a VERY subtle pinkness to it, great for a gold/sunkissed face. I actually used it as bronzer+contouring!
has a soft gold hue with it as well, VERY light natural color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 2/6/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Veluxe Pearl is my favourite MAC eyeshadow formula and Expensive Pink does not disappoint.

The colour is gorgous - a pink and gold, heavily shimmery shade. I'm a sucker for rose golds, so this was a must for me. It goes on very pigmented on my NC15 skin and the formula is so easy to work with. Goes on evenly and easy to blend - perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 2/6/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is VERY pretty.. but unfortunately it was not what i was looking for. It was too light, and sheer. I was hoping I could at least build it up to look the way it looked in the pot. But I just wasn't able to. It DOES have a great sheen with flecks of gold in it, so it is certainly a unique pink color. But my search continues for my perfect pink...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Merryweather on 12/8/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Merryweather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointed!Color gorgeous but pigmentation sucks!Hard to get on brush en even harder to get on the eye lid.Put several layers but stil not very impressive. result

The UD X is an almost exact color and much better quality eye shadow.M.A.C unworthy this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 8/25/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great pink eyeshadow with a gold shimmer. If you're familiar with MAC pigments, this is somewhere between Melon and Rose pigments. Not as bright as rose, but has the gold shimmer that those two have. Looks good as a lid color with a neutral or warm brown in the crease. This is just a solidly good MAC eyeshadow. It lasts well, blends well and isn't too loud or hard to work with. It is also a versatile shadow that could be used in everyday looks or bold looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/2/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second go around with this shade. I picked this up almost a year ago and I'm just getting around to playing with it. Right off the bat once I took it out of its packaging I noticed that it looked a bit different and its nothing like the first EP I purchased. It feels very dry in texture and even the color just looks a bit off. I'm a tad bit bummed out because it came across more coral pink with gold. I will not go for round 3 on this shade as I'm pretty sure that I probably won't hit pan on this current one.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 7/30/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I REALLY like this eyeshadow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products