MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Freshwater • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 7/26/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So my new make up thing is to keep the eyes nice and neutral, wearing shades like MAC Woodwinked and Amber Lights, Urban Decay Smog, Toasted and Chopper, but go for a bright, bold colour on the lower lashline for a fun twist. I've tried this effect with MAC Satellite Dreams, Urban Decay Fishnet and MAC Goldmine and Humid to name a few. I thought I'd add a nice blue to my collection and decided to purchase Freshwater (love the name!!!). It's such a beautiful, bright vibrant ocean blue with excellent pigmentation and colour payoff. The Veluxe Pearl finishes never disappoint and are my favourites! So I use my 219 brush to apply Freshwater all over my lower lashline then use my 217 to blend it out. It looks so beautiful against my brown-black eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/26/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a vibrant medium blue with a veluxe pearl finish. It adds a nice pop of colour to any look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/31/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Freshwater is a strikingly bold medium ocean blue. I find this color really pops against my deep skintone and brown eyes. Mostly, I use this as a liner with deeper blue shadows I own (namely NARS Dark Rite and GA ETKI Blast of Blue) for a gradient effect. Since it's not something I wear often and I'm growing out of the bold eye color looks I adored in my early 20s, I will likely not repurchase. It's a beautiful color, though. If you like pigmented blues that are attention-getters, this one is for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schwabj on 4/2/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by schwabj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Freshwater is a very intensely pigmented bright blue. I prefer to use it as a eyeliner. I used to use it a lot more when I was younger and preferred bolder looks. It's still a great eyeshadow, but I would not repurchase since I don't often reach for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willhe2020 on 9/27/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by willhe2020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is such a highly pigment blue. this comes across very nicely in photos and on stage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kizzy69 on 8/31/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Kizzy69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite MAC blue! So easy to wear, I cover the lid in shroom, the crease almost to the brow with haux and then a generous swipe of freshwater under the lower lashes. Looks great and get loads of compliments. Also, doesn't shift all day!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 8/2/2011 12:24:00 AM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Freshwater is a vibrant beautiful blue color that really pops. I love wearing this color along the upper lash line with either a brown or neutral if I want a more subtle look or purple color like parfait amour if I want something different. The veluxe pearl formula also makes it extremely smooth. This color makes brown eyes really stand out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 10/7/2010 12:07:00 AM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first eyeshadow purchase from Mac and I absolutely love freshwater. I love my blues and this is a beautiful color that makes my dk. brown eyes pop. If you're a blue's kinda girl, pick this one up, you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 9/15/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a unique color, which is why I bought it. The texture of this eyeshadow is amazing and it is very pigmented! This is one MAC shadow worth buying. I haven't gotten much use out of it yet, but I plan to start using it more often. I would repurchase is I ever ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lovemymakeup on 8/28/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color I use it w kid to blend out the harsh lines and use grain as hilite ;) it's the perfect blue color ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products