Shiseido The Skincare Purifying Mask

4.4

103 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Kaolin, Alcohol Denat., Butylene Glycol, Talc, Dipropylene Glycol, Bentonite, Xylitol, Xanthan Gum, Tanakura Clay, Lauryl Betaine, Eucalyptus Globulus, Glyceryl Stearate Sem Stearyl Alcolhol, Behenyl Alcohol, Peg-5 Glyceryl Stearate, Triethylhexanoin, Trisodium Hedta, Isostearic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Parfum, CL 77947, Cl 77891, Cl 77491


on 10/23/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mask is lovely! I was running out of my DHC clay mask so I decided to get this one instead as it is more accessible to me. I find the price reasonable for the product. I have used it about 5 or 6 times so far.

The mask smells lightly of rose which I find very luxurious. It comes in a squeeze bottle and is a creamy consistency. It's comfortable to have on the face because it doesn't dry to the point where you can't move your face at all. I tend to leave it on for about an hour or so. I prefer to remove it with a cloth because I found it got slightly milky/creamy when I just used my hands and that made it harder to remove.

I saw some pretty noticeable change in my skin after one use. Any blemishes I had were much less red and the overall tone of my skin was evened. So far I found that it works best on whiteheads rather than blackheads or tiny bumps.

As far as lightening goes, there is considerably less redness in my skin overall. My hyperpigmentation spots are not noticeably lighter but newer spots that left a mark seem to have improved.

It has only improved my skin since I got it (about two weeks now) and I don't think I have any bad things to say. It is not incredibly drying but seems to clean out my skin quite well. I have not experienced the "powdery" residue that some others have mentioned here. Overall I think it is definitely worth a try.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm almost done with my first tube of this mask and it will probably also be my last. It did not do much for me and after reading the rave reviews online, I expected a lot more. It's not a bad mask but, frankly, the baby powder I use on my face as a primer, worked a lot better. That definitely helped clearing up my skin. This mask has a pleasant smell and a lovely texture (so two lippies for that) but that was it. I gave it roughly 30 minutes to dry on my face and it comes off easily with water afterwards. Alas, no improvements. Onto Origins next.


on 6/5/2014 8:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

One of my all time favorite beauty products! It immediately helps my skin look fresh and young. All Shiseido products are concentrated so it doesn't take much product per use, so one tube lasts me about 8 months. It costs around $33 USD per tube, but the results are worth the price.


on 5/25/2014 12:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great mask. It clarifies and brightens my skin. The brightening isn't temporary, it stays that way until i tan out in the sun again. I prefer to apply it thick-ish. Have used it about 5 times now since purchasing and I am sure this is a keeper for a long time to come. A little pricey though, many clay masks sell cheaper than this but i haven't tried them to make a comparison.


on 4/12/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this product..it make really smooth and clear..


on 3/4/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i don't know what this product does but what I know is when i feel like my skin is off and my pores are clogged, I always put this mask on after bath instead of my Kiehls Rare Earth Pore Cleansing mask, which I don't recommend. The results are always great; I have more even complex and my blackheads are clear.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It makes ur skin look more whiter and clear straight after using! It's expensive but I would definitely repurchase. Although I am going to try other masks


on 2/15/2014 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a white thicker mask that is best to apply with a paint brush that I use for thicker masks. I make sure I do a bit more layer of coverage around my t-zone. Mask washes off well with no residuals that you some times get. (I normally use a micellar water to make sure the mask is completely off) It does make my skin a bit softer as there is a bit of exfoliation in it but nothing harsh or abrasive. It does not leave my face with a squeaky clean that I dislike, nor is it tight. It does not clean out my pores as much as a charcoal mask or clay ones do. For this reason I am giving it a 2 rating. I really do not see the purifying effects of it, just the softness and exfoliation. For reference, I have completely normal skin that is fair. I have small break outs once in a while but nothing major. I use masks to keep it this way.


on 11/13/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow, what a great mask!! deeply cleanses skin, helps keep pores clean, gentle and non irritating!! gorgeous!


on 11/4/2013 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail face mask. I have been using it off and on for the past ten years and my skin definitely looks better when I'm using it. I have combination skin, which tends to be oily in the T-zone and normal on my cheeks in the summer and normal on my T-zone and very dry on my cheeks in winter. I have used this mask summer and winter and it does beautifully on my oily patches and dry patches. It usually use it once a week, all over my face after quickly wiping my face with a warm face cloth. I apply a thin layer and it takes about 10ish minutes to dry. It's not uncomfortable while it's on and washes off relatively easily. It clears out my blackheads on my nose and gives good oil control, but it also doesn't dry out my dry areas. It leaves my skin feeling incredibly clean, but not tight, and also really smooth and exfoliated. And as an added bonus,it definitely brightens my complexion. I have some hyperpigmentation from sun damage and right after using this mask, the spots are definitely less noticeable. I definitely recommend this mask and will be repurchasing again and again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4192 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top