Club Monaco Beauty • Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 8/31/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If wrinkled dried out lips is the look you want,then buy this. The colors were fun but the look and quality was awful! Yuk!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 11/11/2005 9:55:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Really liked these and it's a pity they were discontinued with the rest of CM's cosmetic line. My absolute fave was Beam. The only drawback was that although I love the look of the packaging, I hate the material they're made of. When two CM lipsticks rub against each other, they make the most horrible sound. Also they really scratch up plastics (cellphone, for example) when being tossed about in your purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Celiacie on 5/20/2004 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Celiacie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this when they were clearing their cosmetics line from their retail stores, so it was half off. For fun, I got this in "Red Alert", a super bright, super vivid, medium red. It looks very dramatic on my fair skin, and even though I rarely use it (or any lipstick, I prefer glosses), I will use it for "fun" occasions or whenever I want a really dramatic look. I have to agree with the other reviewers in that it's great quality, creamy, and non-drying. Excellent stuff, sad to see it go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordana459 on 5/11/2003 3:09:00 AM more reviews by jordana459

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this lipstick sight unseen (based on MUA reviews, of course!) in Glaze and Horizon. Glaze was horrible for my PPP complexion -- my lips actually looked bruised, and not in that sexy, "just-bitten" way either (more along the lines of "Cops" and domestic violence!). Fortunately, Horizon (sheer pinkish-red) was a big winner for me. I think it's more red on some ladies, but tends to turn pinkish on me (almost identical to Clinique Angel Red which also turnish pinkish on me). Nice texture and medium glossiness -- great for everyday wear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 5/23/2002 1:49:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

CM lippies are great! They have a great color selection and I like the fact that they have a lot of neutral/brownish colors since those are the ones that I tend to wear and like. I'm sad that I can't get them at Sephora anymore though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 3/15/2002 10:24:00 PM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Club Monaco lipsticks consists of easy to wear great color lipsticks. It comes in many formulations like matte, cream, cream frost,sheer frost, and sheer. The sheers are easy to wear and give a nice tint to the lips. The mattes stay put the longest. The frost lipsticks are great enhancement to the lips. I love these lipsticks. They are the best. Most of the shades are pretty and easy to wear. In fact my of these lipsticks make up my collection. I have more than 20 different colors, many more. Try them, you won't be disappointed! Check out the makeup line at the Club Monaco stores. They are mostly in New York and Canada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaiBliss on 1/26/2002 6:55:00 PM more reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am absolutely crazy about these lipsticks, especially the sheers. I've used Horizon, Saavy and Glaze, and love them all equally. The staying power on these sheer shades is amazing - lasts all day! The colors are beautiful and rich, and can be worn with or without liner and look superb. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 1/17/2002 4:18:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THe sheer lippies by CLub Monaco are fabulous!!!!!!!! They are soft and creamy, dont dry out the lips and last pretty well for normal lipstick. They last as well as any regular lipstick. The colors are nice, Horizon is a gorgeous sheer red, Glaze, a beautiful sheer berry and I have others as well. Great product!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theman on 1/15/2002 3:17:00 AM more reviews by theman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the CM cream lipstick in Femme, which is a really pretty red-brown color. I'm PPP and never wear very dark or red colors, but I would actually wear this out. Unfortunately, it has no staying power at all! Within one hour, the color was almost gone even though I did not eat or drink. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimm on 12/28/2001 5:46:00 PM more reviews by kimm

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product, finish, and colors. Very smooth and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Club Monaco Beauty products

More Lipstick products