Bobbi Brown Corrector

4.1

825 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

petrolatum, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, tribehenin, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, oxokerite, lecithin, propylene glycol stearate, sorbitan laurate, polysorbate 20, propylene glycol laurate. May contain: titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, ultramarines (ci 77007), carmine (ci 75470).


on 7/5/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years now. I only really use it for eye circles underneath my make up. It's a nice creamy texture. I do wish I could get this in a larger pot however.



on 6/18/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I prefer this for a full makeup coverage for any special occasion. I used to apply it daily, but now I used the tinted eye brightener instead. The newer version is faster to apply. The reason why I wont repurchase again is because the small pot lasts so long!


on 6/13/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing product. I feel like the color I was matched to is not the best to correct my dark circles, but I find that it works ok. It lasts all day on me, if I put concealer on top with some powder it looks amazing, my dark circles fade away but my under eye looks human, if you know what I mean. The price is a bit high, but I think it's worth it.


on 6/11/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Best under-eye fix I've found, and I need to bring out the big guns for the eye bags more and more these days. It's the color. I use Light Bisque. Heavy pricetag for something that isn't an all-purpose concealer/corrector, but I can use it as both under my eyes. Each little pot lasts me at least a year.

It creases, like every other thing I use under my eyes, but less than other products. It stays put especially if I prime with a little Urban Decay Primer Potion first and set with an ultra-fine finishing powder.


on 6/5/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dark age/sun spots on my cheeks and an occasional dark scars on my chin from picking on pimples. Spots got worst after a trip to sunny Mexico. I use this corrector to hide the dark spots. Pick a shade darker than your skin so it could hide the dark spots. Apply with a brush or fingertip and spread it out very thin. (Like staining the areas that require it to even out the skintone) Follow with you normal foundation and make up routine. This corrector helps hide all the dark spots.

Will buy again when run out.


on 5/25/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This obviously works for some and not for others. My advice based on recent experience is to have the BB SA use both the corrector and concealer on one eye, and only concealer on the other, and compare the two when you get home before you buy.
A couple of years ago my cousin asked me what to use on her very dark undereye circles. Off we went to the local BB counter; the SA automatically started putting on the corrector which my cousin (not used to wearing much makeup) queried so we asked for concealer only on the other eye. We both agreed that her dark circles were better covered with just the concealer than the one with both products. She's been using it since and loves it.
I saw her again recently and was impressed how she could just swipe some Beige concealer on a bare face and be good to go, so I went along myself last weekend to try this product again. I'd previously used Honey concealer, which in BB foundation terms is a shade darker than Warm Natural which I was using at the time; doesn't make sense but it worked amazingly well for me.
This time the SA used Extra Hydrating Eye Cream, Dark Bisque corrector and the Honey concealer, which I set with my own BB pressed powder in Soft Sand.
In the store the makeup matched the rest of my face which is what I wanted to achieve, but when I got home my undereye area looked orangey-dark (didn't remember Honey being so orangey when I used it before) and tired, and the side with the corrector was even worse - I could see it, ashy and brown, through the concealer.
I've decided to continue using my NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger - with a light dusting of MAC Studio Fix in C35 if I need it to blend in with my C40 base - and this works.
I don't know if the BB SAs are on a hard sell with the Corrector because clearly not every one needs to use or buy it as well as the Concealer, but they are asking for a lot of money for two tiny pots of product so I think it's worth taking the time to be sure that it works for you. BB is my favourite makeup brand but I do get annoyed at how the products shrink (the concealer used to be 2g, now it's only 1.4g) while the prices goes up.
Not sure why BB can't make a "super concealer" that does it all in one pot- it would certainly be a time saver at least.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2015 4:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love, love, love this! It's like my holy grail. I have really bad dark eye circles, which is genetic. It's dark purplish in color. I read great reviews of this corrector, hence wanted to try it out. Walked into a Bobbi Brown counter and asked them which shade suit me best and they recommended me to use Peach. This shade is great in neutralizing my dark circles and my concealer blends easily right after.

Looks very natural, not cakey and best of all? Doesn't settle into fine lines!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

AMAZING COVERAGE. I got it as a gift and love the coverage.
I noticed that most of them are for people with more of a pink undertone but even then.
I started to use it as more of a primer for my eyebags or if I am just feeling lazy and want to wear minimal makeup.
The only con is it feels a bit more heavy than preferred.
If you like the coverage but want a less heavier feel, I recommend the BareMinerals concealer or the Urban Decay.
Overall, I'd if you don't mind the heavy coating go for it!


on 4/17/2015 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very serious dark eye circle and spent a lot looking for a concealer that could cover my dark eye circle nicely. When I first tried this at BOBBI BROWN counter, I was truly amazed by the results. For the first time in forever(frozen song, LOL), my dark eye circle was covered so nicely (together with the use of BOBBI BROWN creamy concealer kit). Since my dark circle is too serious, it can only neutralize the colour of dark eye circle to make it easier to cover with concealer. I used it together with BOBBI BROWN Creamy Concealer Kit to cover my dark eye circle fully.

These two products are work just like an eraser to erase my dark eye circle. My dark eye circle is very very less visible after I put them on and skin tone around my eyes does not look too bright, it looks very natural. I am so glad that the SA chosen the correct colour for my skin tone.

I really love the results it delivers but somehow it turns cakey easily. Perhaps I applied too much due to my serious dark eye circle. Luckily it does not melt after long hours, if not people would be frightened by my dark eye circles, lol.

If you would like to give this a try, please get the SA to try the corrector on your bare skin to get the right colour.


on 4/16/2015 11:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far, this is the best thing I have tried for my dark undereye circles. It doesn't do a perfect job, but my dark circles are pretty bad. I have medium, yellowish olive skin. I use the peach, but I may try the dark peach next time to see if that works better. I use it wherever I have a dark or greenish tint on my face (underyeye circles and around my mouth.) I pat it on after I use my primer and CC cream (also Bobbi Brown). Then I use a regular concealer on top of it, and set it with mineral powder when I feel like it. The amount you get is tiny and it's expensive. I also don't like that I have to stick my fingers in it, wish it came with a little brush or something. But if you have chronic dark circles, this is probably going to be your best bet. I will continue to repurchase this always unless I find some kind of miracle product for my dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top