Earth Science • Almond-Aloe Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 isabellayessi on 4/15/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my daughter did not like it and i tried it for 2 days and made my makeup crease. but it only if you like light cover

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiddleCyclone on 3/22/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by MiddleCyclone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using both the fragrance free and the lightly scented versions of this moisturizer. While I love both I prefer the fragrance free for the simple reason that I don't like a fragrance in a facial product. The lightly scented version does run true to form though and is in fact lightly scented and the fragrance is the last ingredient on the list.

Why I love it:

- it's light textured though provides good moisture
- it wears well under makeup
- it absorbs well
- it leaves my skin smooth and even toned
- a little goes a long way so one package is a good value for how long it will last
- it's fairly cheap
- it contains no silicons or mineral oils

The slight cons:

- the fragrance free version is harder to find then the regular version

I highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMichelly on 9/30/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by MissMichelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. The climate where I live is really dry, especially in the winter, and this does an amazing job of moisturizing. I like to use it not only on my face, neck, and hands, but also on my legs. My legs are quite sensitive, especially right after I shave, and I've had the hardest time finding a product that will moisturize without irritating them. I don't use this moisturizer every time I shave, since that could get a bit pricey, but its nice to know I have something to use on days when my legs are being extra fussy.
I have noticed a difference between the formula with SPF in it as opposed to the one without. It seemed to me that the one with SPF made my face break out just a bit. I haven't used that one on my face in awhile, so I'll try it again and update this post if I find a different result.
I love finding a natural product that works as well or better than something that has great results, but isn't so great for your body. I've loved everything I've tried from Earth Science, and this moisturizer is no exception. ^_^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 8/20/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like that this lotion is fast absorbing and feels lightweight but also makes the skin soft. However I wouldn't recommend it to those who have a I didn't like the bottle because the lotion is a little bit thick and the lotion wouldn't come out of the bottle and too much product would come out. This lotion will last you for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 6/26/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first moisturizer with spf, as I was harming my skin with daily UV rays. I like that the formula consistency is fairly thick and moisturizing. I love the light almond scent and organic composition. I know that a lot of people prefer the squeeze tube, as more hygienic. But I transferred this cream to a clean glass pot and added argan oil. I just make sure to wash my hands thoroughly before and after application.

Overall, I am really liking this moisturizer with spf. I bought it at Whole Foods for $10. I will repurchase, unless I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sured20 on 5/21/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Sured20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my go to daytime lotion, in the unscented version. never breaks me out, which is a lot to ask for for me. It's very light, but it does moisturize. i know some people have complained here that it doesnt moisturize, but in my opinion it is perfect for day , being light and smooth, not greasy. i use a heavier cream at night. If you have super dry skin, this may not be enough, but for anything from oily to dry, i say try it. I used it through the winter and my skin can get dry. This did the job. My only complaints are 1, that I wish the oils in it were certified organic. I was told they use organic whenever possible. and 2, I wish the sunscreen formula of this was unscented and used natural sunscreen, not the chemical kind. I like to add a couple drops of one of my favorite essential oils, like immortelle for an extra special boost and scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wathenem on 5/21/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by wathenem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a moisturizer on the lighter side, with a thin-ish, non-creamy consistency. It's not very moisturizing, which is the main reason I won't be repurchasing. Nothing terribly wrong with it, you get a decent amount of product for 10 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 4/30/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on Iherb.com. Its super moisturizing, it have a great smell of almond. I use it before I apply my makeup, then apply my primer and my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mynameisannie on 4/13/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by mynameisannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a meh product from Earth science. I bought this because I loved their apricot night cream, but the consistency of this cream is more runny. I don't find this particularly absorbing or moisturizing. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geekyn00b on 4/5/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by geekyn00b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review from me and my partner. I'm 35, have overall normal skin with big pores and a bumpy forehead, and she's 42 with maddeningly perfect skin (meow.). She uses this moisturizer daily and looks radiant, loves how it feels and has bought an extra for the gym. I use it occasionally to mix with my foundation, but prefer not to use it too often. I find it too “brightening” to use in combination with my vitamin C and scrub routines (too much of that makes a person thin-skinned, you know?), but on her – who uses nothing but the ES ginseng face wash and water – it makes her look radiant. We're through our 3rd bottle and this gets 5 lipipes from the both of us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Earth Science products

More Moisturizers products