Urban Decay Sweet Cream Moisture Mist

4.1

20 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2007 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was disappointed by this. I expected it would have a smell like sweet cream frosting or something, and the box claims a coconut scent, but it actually smells too sweet and artificial to resemble either. As far as moisturizing goes, I think it's too watery and light to do anything. Oh well.



on 12/14/2006 11:37:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very lightweight moisturizer, smells terrific. My only problem was the packaging. When you're spraying yourself, the pump gets slippery. There is no way to spray your whole body easily. I had to spray it into my hands and rub it on my skin. Other than that flaw, I liked the product a lot.


on 9/23/2006 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this at TJmaxx. Every time I find cosmetics at Tj's I get so excited and buy everything. This was no exception.

I love the smell, coconut. I have pretty dry skin, and this almost does the trick.
My only complaint is that it gets hard to spray because my hands get slick and the little pump is slippery, and...well..little.

I got it for 4 bucks, so I shouldn't complain.

Update: Goes sour.


on 8/26/2005 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My skin isn't especially dry but I didn't find this even remotely moisturizing. Also, it seemed to turn bad within a few months—the light, coconut scent evolved into an onion scent.


on 7/22/2005 9:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is about the lightest moisturizer you can get, so don't purchase it if you have extra dry skin or need something that will moisturize all day. That being said, it smells fantastic (like pina colada) and I can detect the uplifting scent long after my perfume has died. That alone is enough to make me like it:)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not what I expected... I sort of expected it to be like the discontinued Neutrogena Rainbath spray, but this is more watery. It smells like coconut cream. Someone I know said 'magically delicious' best described it. Great for fresh smooth shaved legs, it gives them this awesome gleam like magazine pictures. Really lightweight and non-greasy, albeit kind of runny, but it works into legs really nicely. A bit pricey, but it is a big bottle. Quite nice if you want *cough* magically delicious legs.


on 6/19/2005 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting more of a lotion instead of a watery oil. I was surprised that it moisturizes as well as it does and left my skin super soft. Absorbed quickly as well. I wasn't all that thrilled with the scent. It's more of a coconut milk scent than a buttery sweet scent like I was expecting.


on 6/12/2005 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product! I am lazy and don't always remember to moisturise after showering. I put this in the tub and use it after my shower. Makes my skin so soft, and the fragrance is very subtle. Hope they don't discontinue this! Have a couple for back up.


on 4/3/2005 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the opening of the new Sephora here, and I LOVE it.

After a shower, I sprayed it on slightly damp skin at 7:30 AM and by 5:30 PM I was still getting small sniffs of it randomly.

It's made my rougher spots SO much softer ( elbows especially ), and it doesn't leave a greasy feeling at all.

It's not a bad price considering how much you get, my bottle was almost packed to the brim with the stuff - and it's heaven sent.

The packaging is adorable and I haven't had any problems with my label rubbing off or anything.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product definitely silk-ifies the skin, which is key. It reminds me more of coconut than cream (I love sugar/ cream-based scents) but it so buttery yet light I couldn't stop using it if I tried. My only gripes are packaging issues. My label was half-peeling off when I received it but that's probably a postal service issue. (It comes in a cute milk carton, though.) The bottle leaked a little at first until I had a genius idea to TIGHTEN THE CAP. Since then it has sprayed out just fine, but I have heard it clogs easily. I've only had mine for a few weeks now so I'll have to wait and see.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

194 reviews
Back to Top