Frederic Fekkai • Glossing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(191 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 8/16/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this shampoo and conditionner combo by mail, by Target I think. First of all, I like the smell of this product. Like another reviewer said, it's light and green, something like bamboo or grass and soft yellow flowers. The smell is not at all overwhelming, but just light and clean! I like it a lot.

This shampoo and conditionner combo made my hair shiny and soft without beign overly greasy. I liked the way it made them feel, and I would purchase is eventually. It's a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 4/29/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received this conditioner (and the matching shampoo) in a recent LuxeBox. It smells nice, and I was impressed with how quickly it smoothed out my tangles. But, I was very unhappy with how my hair looked once dry. It was very limp and flat, and just didn't look good on my wavy/curly hair.

I have a number of styling products that I rotate through, and I tried them all on different days to see if maybe it was just a mismatch, but my hair looked equally flat every time. That is quite the feat, as I can not recall ever having flat hair without using my flat iron!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristyb114 on 3/12/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kristyb114

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Leave my hair a little weighed down. Will only buy in a pinch

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fashionismybesty on 12/25/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by fashionismybesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings about this product. On one hand, I love the shine that it gives to my hair. In the other hand, it's a poor conditioner and is quite expensive. The product smells of melon and has a hint of lemon, it's barely there. When I use this in my hair, it adds shine, but not that much. That is it's only thing I enjoy about this conditioner. This product really sucks as a moisturizer for hair. I have to use a ton just to be able to slide my brush through my hair. It's also very expensive, I'm glad I found it in a $25 kit from Costco. Many drugstore products will do the same job as this, and better. I prefer my John Frieda repair conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyathome on 10/22/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by happyathome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Out of this entire thread I have the dumbest reason for switching to the glossing shampoo and conditioner, but am the gladdest I did. My long, frizzy hair is tamer, day by day I see it. My waves and curls are appearing, as nature intended them to be at their best. I shampoo every second or third day, and condition each day with a cool rinse. This routine I held with my previous line, L'Occitane Ultra Rich with Shea, and I thought my hair WAS at its best. Vanity, however, turned me away as I wanted my bottles to match my bathroom tiles. I know, I know... but my medicine cabinet has already been in line for so long that I figured that I should just give in.
I naturally dry my hair, and from first use I saw the difference. More curls found each other, everything just felt softer. Each time it dries I think "it's actually happening".
The scent is nothing to write home about, but I like that it's one of the milder ones, a bit grassy, and somewhat akin to a green tea perfume I've smelled before. Whenever I'm not sure that little bit has gone the long way, I sniff my locks and am always reassured.
The only downfall is the bottle cap doesn't unscrew. When it comes down to that last bit I'll just have to pop it open somehow.
I really could have gone with a cheaper brand, and I don't exactly fall for the hype, for if I did, I'd still be trying with Pantene like a 15 year old.
Edit: to open the bottle I was holding the ornamental ring, which would turn and turn... the cap obviously does unscrew ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamourkills63 on 6/2/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by glamourkills63

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a kit with the glossing shampoo and glossing creme for $25, which is a great price for three higher quality products. While I wouldn't use this shampoo/conditioner combo every day, it is great for once weekly or every other week usage. I always get comments on how shiny my hair is after I use this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbadpanda on 5/18/2013 5:42:00 AM more reviews by bigbadpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

How I love this conditioner. I love this conditioner so much that I keep buying it even though it's not really meant for my type of hair/scalp. I have long, straight and heavy hair that tends to get greasy and oily very quickly. I only use this on the ends of my hair though, if I were to use this on my scalp I would look greasy the minute I step out of the shower I bet. I use this on days where I know I have to run out the door and let my hair air dry because I know it will look amazing! This smooths my hair so well and makes it shine like crazy! I also really love the smell of this conditioner. Every time I use this, I get compliments on how healthy and shiny my hair looks! I imagine this would be great for people with drier and duller hair. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 5/8/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

having used almost every brand of shampoo and conditioner i decided to try frederic fekkai and have been so pleased with my results so far!


what i like about this conditioner:
consistency
texture
smell
amazing smell
hair is glossy, shiny, and super soft

what i dislike about this conditioner:
i wish the bottle was bigger!
expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hello_jamie on 5/8/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by hello_jamie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This conditioner is so good it makes me forget how coarse and crazy my natural hair is.
I love the entire line of glossing hair care (as well as Fekkai's Shea butter line which is in the yellow packaging.) It's so expensive but I don't even care, I'll shop at Salvation Army and Garage sales and save my pennies for this stuff! Hair is my most important accessory! My best tip is looking for it at TJ Maxx, where it is 50% cheaper. Also Costco sometimes sells a boxed kit of the shampoo/conditioner/styling cream, which is also a good deal.

Update: After using a drugstore brand for a month, my hair started to turn into literal fried hay, so I have started weekly coconut oil masks and went back to my beloved Fekkai gloss line. After only two weeks, my hair looks 10x better. It feels soft and looks shiny....noticeably shiny!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MojoWorkin on 1/27/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by MojoWorkin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ok I bought this and I wish I didn't. Why? It is better than all the other conditioners. Yes, I have to admit, it makes my hairs look excellent. Yes, they look excellent enough that I will buy this again. And it's expensive. I didn't want to admit that this would work better than plain old Vo5 which I normally use. Well it does. It works better. Significantly better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Conditioner products