Neosporin • Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 8/2/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great treatments works well with aquaphot an dmizx them together, aquaphoron top lip, neosporin on my bottom lips and boom my cold sores are gone overnight, i don't need the overnight neosporin lip theraoy. Neosprin works well. Good score. i'm more of a csrmexgvirl, i don't like flavours or the smell of them, it ruins the idea of a lip therapy, shines ike a lipgloss, but it fixes my lips. Not like a chapstick, or a lipgloss or a lipstick similar to vaseline and carmex and even nurts bees my most favorite favy lip treatment see no flavour, flavour should be moreeee of a bonnee bell lipgloss or a good smell on a colourfull wet 'n wild companies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PaigeB143 on 2/2/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by PaigeB143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was super excited to give this a try after reading all the good reviews so when it went on sale at Wags and I had a coupon I picked up a tube for cheap. And I am glad I did not pay full price for this stuff :-( It has a grainy consistency and the smell is horrible. The applicator has a little grove on the back end and a lot of the product gets stuck on that spot which is inconvenient. Also, I feel like I have to reapply over and over because it does not seem to have any staying power.

On a side note the Neosporin Night Therapy that comes in a little jar is wonderful and I would highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/3/2011 7:35:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product works great. I used it while I had the flu, and it healed my chapped lips. Medicated Blistex also works, and I think that's cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madmamma on 1/3/2011 6:58:00 AM more reviews by madmamma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product and so bummed that the original has been discontinued. It's very moisturizing, not smelly or waxy, and plumps up your lips. Now I'm in need of a new favorite lip balm :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 runwhiterabbit on 11/19/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by runwhiterabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i found this as a two pack (day formula and night) at big lots for only $3 so i snatched it up. having used neosporin for very chapped lips at night for years i thought it was about time they came out with a lip treatment that would hopefully tast better than the original formula for skin. after the first day of using this product i was hooked! they work wonderful together, i use the night treatment every night and the day treatment about twice a day and my lips are so healthy, soft, and smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollywoodd on 7/9/2010 8:26:00 AM more reviews by hollywoodd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

After having seriously looked for this stuff EVERYWHERE for MONTHS I almost gave up even trying to find it until I was in line at walgreens the other day and there was ONE random tube sitting in a box of gum by the cash register. Clearly someone had changed their mind about buying it but good for me! No joke I almost got a little teary eyed (you know when you see something on tv, hear about it all over, read rave reviews and think it could actually work for you but you just can't get your hands on it?? Plus I'm female, when we can't have something we want, we want it 10x more. It's very frustrating! lol) I went to look for it, found it in the BAND-AID section btw...and of course they were sold out of them as well as the overnight treatment. It's pretty thick and kinda sticky/goopy but it DOES work and fast. Taste is horrible but its very shiny, almost like a gloss. I will tell you though...I put more than normal the first night before bed and was told it looked like...semen all over my mouth. LMAO. EWWWWWW. so just beware, put it on lightly, rub it in with your finger & use a mirror!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 3/13/2010 1:46:00 AM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank god for this stuff, it completely healed my lips!
At first I didn't think it was working cause after a few hours it would disappear and my lips were still flaking, hurting, red etc. But after about 2 days my lips stopped hurting, no more flaking, and are very smooth! I will now always make sure to keep this around. Neosporin for the win <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColorMeOnceColorMeTwice on 12/23/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by ColorMeOnceColorMeTwice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product works! And fast. I cannot stand when my lips get cracked and dry. It's so ugly! So I went to CVS and they were completely sold out! Walgreens had it thankfully and I'm so glad they did. It says it will heal your lips in 3 days. Mine were healed in one day. Honestly speaking, this product is not very fun to wear. It actually felt a little gritty on my lips which was surprise because it didn't feel like that on the tube. I'm pretty sure that was due to my chapped lips. Too much product will look milky on the lips. I actually wiped it off my lips after about 15 minutes because I really didn't like the texture and it still helped a lot in that short amount of time. I suggest rubbing it on your lips like an exfoiliator, wipe off with a tissue and reapply. Despite all that, this stuff really does the job and I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittenishcutie on 11/16/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by kittenishcutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is THE best thing for dry, chapped lips that I have ever found. When nothing else works, this does. It really is that good.


It feels soothing going on. The lip treatment contains Pramoxine HCl, an external analgesic, so it's perfect for lips that are cracked and in pain. It protects, it moisturizes, it helps lips heal.


Whenever my lips need help, I reach for this. I only wish Neosporin Lip Treatment came with more product. It's the best and most effective lip treatment I've ever used and I never want to be without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 electrolier on 9/10/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by electrolier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the absolute best thing I've found to treat my chronically dry lips. They very easily become cracked, raw, and inevitably split (which I exacerbate by biting them when I am nervous). This completely healed my poor lips and left them very soft and smooth. Now I use this every night before bed (and alternate with a lip balm with SPF for the daytime) and my lips are in the best shape they've ever been. I slather this stuff on; it's so soothing and moisturizing, my lips would be crying without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neosporin products

More Lip Treatments products