Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

182 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/24/2015 1:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved, LOVED this scent as a preteen/early teen. My siblings & I used to fight over a bottle of this in our household! This is one of those rare, non-offensive, truly unisex scents. I find myself occasionally smelling this when I pass by perfume counters out of nostalgia, but I don't think I'll ever wear this scent again.



on 7/11/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smelled okay in bottle but when I put it on is smelled like aqua net hair spray.


on 6/19/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Finding my signature scent has always been a struggle for me, lots of the most beloved perfumes don't mix well with my body chemistry or they give me migraines and make my allergies go crazy. I took home so many samples of perfumes and so many failed to work for me. Flowerbomb turned sour on me, Coco Mademoiselle gave me a headache, Daisy faded after 2 hrs and Chloe smelled like sunscreen on me. I tend to gravitate towards clean florals as they seem to be what works best. I found this CK One sitting on display at ULTA and to play it safe I spritzed it on one of those paper strips and not on myself just in case I didn't like it. Well I put the paper strip in my purse and forgot for a while that it was there, the next time I opened my purse which was like 3 days later, I smelled something AMAZING. I remember what it was and went right back to ULTA that following weekend and purchased the 3.4 bottle. This is the perfect scent for me. It opens with some green notes and tart/juicy fruits and then settles into the middle with the florals, the violet and jasmine being quite prominent to my nose personally which I love and the end is very smooth with the amber and woody notes. I would describe it as a fresh out of the shower clean scent with a sexy/masculine touch to it. Similar to Acqua di Gioia but much less sugar sweet. What I like about CK One is that it's really appropriate for all times of the day, occasions and seasons. If I had to put it in one category though I would say it leans more as a daytime summer scent but because of the underlying sexy masculinity I do think it could be great as a night time scent. Even though this scent doesn't overdo it with any heavy warm muskiness like some perfumes do, it still turns heads and people always ask me what I'm wearing. It's a unisex fragrance but being a girl wearing it, I don't feel like I'm wearing men's cologne. The lasting power for me personally is great. I spray it in the morning and it doesn't start to fade till around dinner time. I smell it as I move and when people are sitting by me they always compliment me, this isn't something that's going to grab people's attention from miles away but that's not something I was looking for anyways. I know it sounds silly but I also love the bottle, frosted gray bottle, very simple but classy. OH, did I mention the price was great? The full size was 58 dollars, that's a far cry from my old Chanel Chane Eau Tendre which was 97 for a full size. Because CK One has been around for so long you can find it almost anywhere at very decent prices, goes on sale a lot at Target and TJ Maxx. All in all, I think I have found my signature scent, I don't care about how long it's been around, it's a beautiful scent that doesn't make me self conscious and I NEVER hesitate about putting it on.

TLDR:
-notes: Bergamot, Cardamom, Fresh Pineapple, Lemon, Papaya, Jasmine, Violet, Rose, Nutmeg, Orris Root, Amber, Sandalwood, Oak Moss, Musk.
-prices: 1.7oz (49 dollars) 3.4oz (58 dollars)
-sexy fresh out of the shower clean floral scent with masculine touches.
-unisex fragrance but not too heavy in either direction, perfect balance of being masculine and feminine.
-longevity 8/10, silage 7/10
-places found: ulta, Sephora, calvin klein counters at saks, macys, dillards, target, tj maxx.
-packaging 10/10
-more of a summer/daytime scent but has enough of a voice to be noticed during a night out.
-no headaches, allergies or bad reactions by me or the people around me. always compliments!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Really love this one!
My mom bought it, but after all she didn't like it that mutch.
She gave it to me and i really fell in love with it!
It's a fresh and sexy scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My husband and I wore this in the 90s and loved it. It smelt different on us but very pleasant. I was excited to see this in TJMaxx and although I could not remember the smell and could not find a tester, I knew I loved it at one time. I still love this, It is very sexy and a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have never been able to use underarm deodorant or anti-perspirent. I break out in an itchy rash. Years ago I discovered that CK One spritzed under my arms did the trick of keeping me smelling fresh but not overpowering. This is a true uni-sex fragrance. I can get it on eBay for half the department store price and a bottle lasts me a couple of years, can't complain about that.


on 3/5/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Oh my..first used this some 20+ years ago..
As others have said, it is great to take a trip down memory lane...
Yes, totally unisex scent, a fresh, clean scent that lasts all day, and as others have said, a little goes a long way. This just takes me back to my 20's, when music was great, remembering being carefree as a bird, and the world in general seemed like a happier place...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

90's nostalgia at it's best!! Even if it weren't a nostalgia thing, I LOVE this scent and I never grow tired of it. I would say it's probably my favorite scent of all time. It's so clean and fresh smelling. It is a unisex scent which is kind of weird but I don't really mind, it still smells fantastic and takes me back to middle school.


on 12/16/2014 2:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely clean, fresh, and understated, yet long-lasting. Pure citrus/green-tea/soap yumminess. A '90s craze that nonetheless has "classic fougere" written all over it.

I had a boyfriend in 1995 who wore this, and the smell of it mixed with the leather scent from his black motorcycle jacket drove me bonkers with lust! I liked it a lot on myself, too, even though at that age I was trying to seem older, and therefore favored heavy chypres and Orientals. I remember buying several bottles of a knockoff version, as I couldn't afford CK One for myself.

Now, the craze has passed and the fragrance is easily found at a discount. And my tastes have changed toward lighter aromas. CK One is among the few fragrances I can wear to my hospital job, without fear of offending patients. I just smell freshly showered and invigorated. I kind of love the industrial-minimal packaging; it conveys clearly that this is a casual, unpretentious comfort scent that is totally appropriate for jeans and sweats. But, just as minimalist casual clothing can be very sexy, because it makes someone approachable, CK One is pure sex in a bottle for some of us, at least!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 11:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ah, nostalgia! Grab some Birkenstocks, pick a flannel, put on some rich brown lipstick, do not forget the scrunchie around the wrist, a spray of this (it is on the stronger side so it's easy to get carried away) and you were ready to take on the day! I love it still, though in a lot more moderation than in my teenage years. Unlike some of the new perfumes I've purchased recently, it lasts almost all day for me. It's not the best out there, not the worst. But for a second after spraying my wrist, I'm about to slip on those silly sandals and pass notes in class. So I'll keep a bottle handy for those days when I need a little mood boost.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top