Peter Thomas Roth • Gentle Compexion Correction Pads • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 9/16/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love these pads! I use these at night, followed by the PTR Camu Camu Serum, and my skin looks clearer, brighter and more even. This combo has helped clear up my mild adult acne breakouts and has helped fade my discolorations and acne scars. My skin has an overall smoothness and glow now. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! :)

First I use one of these Complexion Correction Pads.
Then I allow my skin to dry for a solid 5 minutes (to thoroughly absorb all the acids and goodness into my skin).
Then I apply 1 pump of the PTR Camu Camu Serum all over my face.
That's it.

In the morning my skin looks clearer and brighter. Love it!

:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBoy88 on 8/10/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Stress at work had started taking its toll on my skin. Acne prone to begin with so a little stress sends my combination skin into overload. Breaking out, discoloration from breakouts that was lasting for months without fading, and my skin had become dull. On a whim, I decided to try this. Opting for the gentle version because my skin is very sensitive. Though this product is highly fragranced, it has not irritated my sensitive skin. It's flawlessly exfoliated it, started to clear it up, and has faded my discoloration from my breakouts.

I wash my face, use the pad as directed, and allow it to settle into my skin for a few minutes. Then I slather on either an acne or retinol serum, moisturizer, and spray my face with a nice face mist to bump up moisture.

This has given me a great glow, I look fresh, and my face cleared up within a few days. This is more of a treatment, it's not a toner and it isn't a cleanser. It's meant to exfoliate and allow other products to work more effectively. You could easily cut the pads in half but I like to use a whole pod on my face and neck.

Sunscreen is a must with this product though. The acids in these pads will thin your skin and increase your risk of sun damage. So SPF 30+ is a must.

I also find that this product has been really effective when combined with a hydrating serum or clarifying facial oil.

I dislike the packaging but I kept the original foil seal on top to keep the moisture inside the jar when the lid is on. I've found that it leaks and gets dry much faster if I do not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ohtobeinparis on 8/6/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by ohtobeinparis

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

To paraphrase, if this is gentle, who needs abrasive? On the third night I used this product, I thought my skin was going to fall off, it burned so much. So I guess the glycolic and salicylic acids worked well, because the alcohol in this product was downright painful on the exfoliated skin. My opinion? Use at your own risk.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leslie2877 on 5/15/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Leslie2877

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these! I once had a glycolic mask at the spa and my skin came out flawless. I was looking for a product that would produce the same results. This is the closest thing that I have found that would do that. Although the results are not immediate for completely flawless skin, it does start working with its first use. My skin is much clearer and smoother. It also seems to shrink my pores. I love this stuff. I can't tell if my blemishes have disappeared yet since it's only been two weeks, but I upgraded my entire skin care product line and this one will be a staple unless I discover something better. I think it works better than the Origins brightening pads by far- and they're cheaper. I would recommend this, especially if you are trying to even out your skin tone and want smooth skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllyInc on 5/1/2013 6:54:00 AM more reviews by AllyInc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

after suffering from a hormonal breakout (after stopping Yasmin) and getting acne and hyperpigmentation, THIS and a daily dose of Zinc had worked wonders. I've taken zinc for 2 months and breakouts have decreased greatly, but these amazing pads make my skin absolutely smooth and dewy. only started using them for 3 weeks, 3-4 times weekly, and so happy with the results. getting comments from people saying my skin is looking great. they are quite expensive so i cut them into half. there was one time i used 1 entire pad and it might have been too strong for my skin because it stings a little. overall, i LOVE this and will continue buying because my skin feels and look even, the texture is great and smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elgruetz on 1/1/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by elgruetz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My niece bought these pads for my teenage daughter. She didn't care for them (I think she was expecting instant results). I used them and found them to be effective at drying up my pre-menopausal acne around my chin area. The product is pricey... would look for less expensive alternative if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmallTiki on 5/14/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by SmallTiki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The alcohol in these was just too much for my skin. It was very irritating and actually caused excess oil to be produced a while after using. However, they did okay at clearing up actual pimple breakouts. If you have tougher skin that can take some abuse then these might not be so bad. I wasn't too fond of the plastic jar packaging, especially because it leaks when turned on the side, making it impossible to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ebanks on 4/5/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by ebanks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is everything I have been looking for to add to my skincare routine. It successfully removes all leftover makeup left on my face after cleansing. i use these on my chest and back where I also seem to bave some proplems. It has lightend up my old acne scars and as a result I wear less makeup. They have a nice peach scent and is perfect with just a simple moistureizer after. My skin is softer and smoother than when I was in my teens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammasprajna on 2/22/2012 3:21:00 PM more reviews by ammasprajna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these a while ago at Sephora at the recommendation of a sales girl. For the first few days, they seemed to do a nice job of reducing oiliness and calming breakouts, even if the product did leave a weird shine on my face that made me look like a plastic person. I figured I'd just use powder to help the finish, but lo and behold about a week into use my skin was peeling hideously. I was so sad because I really wanted to enjoy the great benefits of AHA and BHA. That's when I found Paula's Choice, and her exfoliants are just outstanding. I now have the perfect skin I've always envied on other girls, and people compliment me all the time.

But back to PTR padsóreading the great articles on cosmeticscop.com I learned so much about why this product is a complete waste of money, and I highly recommend taking the time to read the info on that website. First, the jar packaging lets air and light in every time you use these, so the active ingredients will degrade over time. JUST SAY NO TO JAR PACKAGING!! Second, these pads are LOADED with alcohol, which is a serious irritant. The temporary reduction is oiliness comes at a high cost: inflammation and the breakdown of collagen! Not good. Finally, these pads are HEAVILY fragranced, which is also irritating to the skin. Irritation can happen under the skin's surface and not show obvious signs of damage, but over time can age you faster. Btw, I also learned that witch hazel, menthol, and lavender are serious irritants, too, and are extremely common in skincare products.

There are better glycolic and salicylic products out there, don't be taken in by the hype! There is no FDA regulation of the ridiculous claims skincare products make, it's all marketing. Do your own research and enjoy the skin you've always wanted.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiaRich on 1/16/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by RiaRich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Update 11/28/2012:

I noticed if I use these 2-3x a week instead of everyday they work well. No more whiteheads and helps to face my acne scars. I'm going to test another brand of pads but I would definitely repurchase these

Update 2/2/12:
These pads are making my face purge in weird areas. I'm getting nasty white heads popping up on my cheeks, nose and forehead. They do go away quickly but I didn't buy this to purge my skin...I wanted something that would my existing scars and lightly peel the dead skin off. $36 later and unfortunately it looks I will be giving this away to my mom.


I have sensitive skin and this has not broken me out. I use these pads on my forehead, chin and cheeks after cleansing every night. I follow up with my Beauty Without Cruelty Vitamin C moisturizer and so far so good. I have dry skin but have not found this to be overly drying. Price is a little steep but worth a try..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Peter Thomas Roth products

More Treatments (Face) products