Crabtree & Evelyn La Source bath and shower gel

4.2

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love the clean, refreshing scent of the La Source series, but my favourite has to be this shower gel! It reminds me of the sea, but the price is too expensive for me, so I will only get this if it's on sale.



on 11/25/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product! It is moisturizing but still makes me feel clean, unlike some other body washes that are moisturizing. The lather is great: I use about a nickel sized amount on my net sponge thingy and I don't run out of suds. The smell is fantastic. Its a bit herby and slightly masculine. I can still smell it on my skin after I shower but it sits close to the skin. I'm looking forward to trying out other C&A body washes!


on 1/28/2012 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a gift. I never paid much attention to Crabtree and Evelyn products before. This shower gel is awesome! It's very moisturizing. The scent is pleasant but not overpowering. With some shower gel I need to use a lot for my whole body but not this one. A little goes a long way. Since I got this as a gift I have no idea how much this is. I will buy one myself though when I run out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

My dad brought this back to me from a business trip and I have to say I love this stuff. I actually have the conditioner and the shampoo but who cares they all smell the same. I don't know why but instead of reminding me of the see it actually reminds me a little of dandelions I have no idea however that is not a bad thing in my case. It smells so clean and fresh.
Next time I stop by ulta I will definitely buy the lotion.


on 1/25/2011 1:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a review on the La Source BAR SOAP...I've used this line of products many years ago, but 4 whatever reason just stopped shopping & Crabtree & Evelyn. I guess cuz they don't have that many stores around. You just don't really see them around too much. Since the Sephora Empire came into existence, shops such as Crabtree & Evelyn kind of went out of sight, out of mind... Well... I happened to be browsing the ULTA website & I stumbled upon some Crabtree & Evelyn products. I was really excited bcuz I haven't been to a Crabtree & Evelyn store in a very long time. As soon as I saw the La Source Shea Butter soaps, I quickly added them to my cart! I love these soaps. These are truly good quality shea butter bars. The smell is universally appealing & your skin feels soft & clean after showering with them. They don't disappear on you like LUSH soaps do. They actually have a decent shower life to them without unnecessary melting. I really like the way my skin feels after I use them. I happen to use my Salux cloth with these bars. I get a nice exfoliating wash when I use the Salux cloths with my bars. I highly recommend giving these bath bars a try if you're into luxurious bath products. It's a nice pampering part of anyone's beauty routine. Very refreshing & relaxing.


on 9/20/2010 11:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love the smell and it makes me feel absolutely lovely but it doesn't really give me a clean feeling after i'm done

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 11:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this body wash!! This whole line from C&E is wonderful!!
I, too, found this porduct as a hotel amenity. After one day I went out and bought the lotion, body wash and hand cream.
I love the fact the scent lasts. It is so hard to find a clean lasting scent from a lotion and body wash.
I think it smells fresh and clean. The wash lathers well makes my skin very soft.
This is my new favorite, everyday scent


on 10/22/2009 5:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love the fragrance of this range! It is expensive for what it is but I haven't managed to find a cheaper version with the fragrance. This shower gel lasts and lasts, have been on the same bottle for almost a year.


on 3/2/2007 10:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a gift that included the shower gel, soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The giver of this gift is definately on my A List. I'd been using my Shalimar products on special occasions or when I needed a to pamper myself so I was use to a spicy, oriental fragrance. Wow! was this different and oh so refreshing! It's part of the Spa Line and with good reason; that perfectly describes the aura of this product. Refreshed, relaxed, pampered. I honestly don't know how to describe the smell. Fruity and green with a touch of flowers? No. I'm sorry. I just don't know. What I DO know is that I'll be replacing the gel and lotion when need be.


on 3/1/2007 4:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

U'd LOOOVE the smell~
But it's little bit expensive, I'd buy it when C&E has sales


Back to Top