Crabtree & Evelyn La Source bath and shower gel

4.1

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/25/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product! It is moisturizing but still makes me feel clean, unlike some other body washes that are moisturizing. The lather is great: I use about a nickel sized amount on my net sponge thingy and I don't run out of suds. The smell is fantastic. Its a bit herby and slightly masculine. I can still smell it on my skin after I shower but it sits close to the skin. I'm looking forward to trying out other C&A body washes!



on 1/28/2012 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a gift. I never paid much attention to Crabtree and Evelyn products before. This shower gel is awesome! It's very moisturizing. The scent is pleasant but not overpowering. With some shower gel I need to use a lot for my whole body but not this one. A little goes a long way. Since I got this as a gift I have no idea how much this is. I will buy one myself though when I run out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

My dad brought this back to me from a business trip and I have to say I love this stuff. I actually have the conditioner and the shampoo but who cares they all smell the same. I don't know why but instead of reminding me of the see it actually reminds me a little of dandelions I have no idea however that is not a bad thing in my case. It smells so clean and fresh.
Next time I stop by ulta I will definitely buy the lotion.


on 1/25/2011 1:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a review on the La Source BAR SOAP...I've used this line of products many years ago, but 4 whatever reason just stopped shopping & Crabtree & Evelyn. I guess cuz they don't have that many stores around. You just don't really see them around too much. Since the Sephora Empire came into existence, shops such as Crabtree & Evelyn kind of went out of sight, out of mind... Well... I happened to be browsing the ULTA website & I stumbled upon some Crabtree & Evelyn products. I was really excited bcuz I haven't been to a Crabtree & Evelyn store in a very long time. As soon as I saw the La Source Shea Butter soaps, I quickly added them to my cart! I love these soaps. These are truly good quality shea butter bars. The smell is universally appealing & your skin feels soft & clean after showering with them. They don't disappear on you like LUSH soaps do. They actually have a decent shower life to them without unnecessary melting. I really like the way my skin feels after I use them. I happen to use my Salux cloth with these bars. I get a nice exfoliating wash when I use the Salux cloths with my bars. I highly recommend giving these bath bars a try if you're into luxurious bath products. It's a nice pampering part of anyone's beauty routine. Very refreshing & relaxing.


on 9/20/2010 11:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love the smell and it makes me feel absolutely lovely but it doesn't really give me a clean feeling after i'm done

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 11:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this body wash!! This whole line from C&E is wonderful!!
I, too, found this porduct as a hotel amenity. After one day I went out and bought the lotion, body wash and hand cream.
I love the fact the scent lasts. It is so hard to find a clean lasting scent from a lotion and body wash.
I think it smells fresh and clean. The wash lathers well makes my skin very soft.
This is my new favorite, everyday scent


on 10/22/2009 5:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love the fragrance of this range! It is expensive for what it is but I haven't managed to find a cheaper version with the fragrance. This shower gel lasts and lasts, have been on the same bottle for almost a year.


on 3/2/2007 10:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a gift that included the shower gel, soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The giver of this gift is definately on my A List. I'd been using my Shalimar products on special occasions or when I needed a to pamper myself so I was use to a spicy, oriental fragrance. Wow! was this different and oh so refreshing! It's part of the Spa Line and with good reason; that perfectly describes the aura of this product. Refreshed, relaxed, pampered. I honestly don't know how to describe the smell. Fruity and green with a touch of flowers? No. I'm sorry. I just don't know. What I DO know is that I'll be replacing the gel and lotion when need be.


on 3/1/2007 4:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

U'd LOOOVE the smell~
But it's little bit expensive, I'd buy it when C&E has sales


on 2/8/2007 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I guess I anm the odd reviewer here. I didn't like this at all. This is a very harsh body wash. For some reason, it takes away all the oil on the skin but some how you still feel dirty?! The smell is horrible.


Back to Top