Crabtree & Evelyn • La Source bath and shower gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kloops on 11/25/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by kloops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great product! It is moisturizing but still makes me feel clean, unlike some other body washes that are moisturizing. The lather is great: I use about a nickel sized amount on my net sponge thingy and I don't run out of suds. The smell is fantastic. Its a bit herby and slightly masculine. I can still smell it on my skin after I shower but it sits close to the skin. I'm looking forward to trying out other C&A body washes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AsianDiva123 on 1/28/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by AsianDiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a gift. I never paid much attention to Crabtree and Evelyn products before. This shower gel is awesome! It's very moisturizing. The scent is pleasant but not overpowering. With some shower gel I need to use a lot for my whole body but not this one. A little goes a long way. Since I got this as a gift I have no idea how much this is. I will buy one myself though when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lotionaddict69 on 2/19/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Lotionaddict69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

My dad brought this back to me from a business trip and I have to say I love this stuff. I actually have the conditioner and the shampoo but who cares they all smell the same. I don't know why but instead of reminding me of the see it actually reminds me a little of dandelions I have no idea however that is not a bad thing in my case. It smells so clean and fresh.
Next time I stop by ulta I will definitely buy the lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MYCATSHADOW on 1/25/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by MYCATSHADOW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a review on the La Source BAR SOAP...I've used this line of products many years ago, but 4 whatever reason just stopped shopping & Crabtree & Evelyn. I guess cuz they don't have that many stores around. You just don't really see them around too much. Since the Sephora Empire came into existence, shops such as Crabtree & Evelyn kind of went out of sight, out of mind... Well... I happened to be browsing the ULTA website & I stumbled upon some Crabtree & Evelyn products. I was really excited bcuz I haven't been to a Crabtree & Evelyn store in a very long time. As soon as I saw the La Source Shea Butter soaps, I quickly added them to my cart! I love these soaps. These are truly good quality shea butter bars. The smell is universally appealing & your skin feels soft & clean after showering with them. They don't disappear on you like LUSH soaps do. They actually have a decent shower life to them without unnecessary melting. I really like the way my skin feels after I use them. I happen to use my Salux cloth with these bars. I get a nice exfoliating wash when I use the Salux cloths with my bars. I highly recommend giving these bath bars a try if you're into luxurious bath products. It's a nice pampering part of anyone's beauty routine. Very refreshing & relaxing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meghanadriana on 9/20/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by meghanadriana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love the smell and it makes me feel absolutely lovely but it doesn't really give me a clean feeling after i'm done

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GypsyCruiser on 7/6/2010 11:43:00 AM more reviews by GypsyCruiser

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this body wash!! This whole line from C&E is wonderful!!
I, too, found this porduct as a hotel amenity. After one day I went out and bought the lotion, body wash and hand cream.
I love the fact the scent lasts. It is so hard to find a clean lasting scent from a lotion and body wash.
I think it smells fresh and clean. The wash lathers well makes my skin very soft.
This is my new favorite, everyday scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ainslie99 on 10/22/2009 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Ainslie99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the fragrance of this range! It is expensive for what it is but I haven't managed to find a cheaper version with the fragrance. This shower gel lasts and lasts, have been on the same bottle for almost a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purrpixie on 3/2/2007 10:26:00 PM more reviews by purrpixie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I received a gift that included the shower gel, soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The giver of this gift is definately on my A List. I'd been using my Shalimar products on special occasions or when I needed a to pamper myself so I was use to a spicy, oriental fragrance. Wow! was this different and oh so refreshing! It's part of the Spa Line and with good reason; that perfectly describes the aura of this product. Refreshed, relaxed, pampered. I honestly don't know how to describe the smell. Fruity and green with a touch of flowers? No. I'm sorry. I just don't know. What I DO know is that I'll be replacing the gel and lotion when need be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 von2von on 3/1/2007 4:15:00 AM more reviews by von2von

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

U'd LOOOVE the smell~
But it's little bit expensive, I'd buy it when C&E has sales

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 my_moomoo on 2/8/2007 11:03:00 PM more reviews by my_moomoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I anm the odd reviewer here. I didn't like this at all. This is a very harsh body wash. For some reason, it takes away all the oil on the skin but some how you still feel dirty?! The smell is horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crabtree & Evelyn products

More Gels/Soaps products