Blistex • Silk & Shine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(254 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sured20 on 8/6/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Sured20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm! Whenever i wear it or just open the tube, I get compliments on how nice it smells, thats a big plus! Its a nice fruity sweet scent. Its got spf 15 which is perfect for daytime use. I keep it in my purse. Its very light, nothing heavy or greasy, but it does the job of softening my lips and leaving a nice gloss finish. If you like thick and sticky balms or glosses, this isnt for you. The packaging is pretty good, but I wish it was more like a standard chapstick dispenser, this is close, but it could maybe break off more easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hinda15 on 7/29/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Hinda15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this off of clearance at Target for $2. This is seriously the best blistex product ever. It goes on smoothly. Its better than the nivea stuff. It gives a light shine but it does moisturize your lips pretty well. Its my new favorite !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cupcakegrl on 7/15/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by cupcakegrl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't buy this product again. It didn't make my lips less dry it was just a thin layer on top of my lips. It made my lips a lot more dry. Although it did actually give a shine to my lips I wouldn't want to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thislividity on 3/10/2013 10:19:00 AM more reviews by thislividity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product. Almost everyone I know uses Silk & Shine. I purchased it, and absolutely hated it. I don't like the way my lips feel (sticky and waxy) and I find it actually quite drying. My lips were even more dry AFTER applying. The taste is horrible. However, it is shiny and the packaging is good. I prefer the original Blistex over this. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liam21213 on 2/25/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by liam21213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

I loved it! I bought it yesterday from walmart for buy one get one free for 98 cents! I was excited to try it because I mostly use chapstick and nothing else, and it has a smooth and silk texture! I keep using it and I will definetly use it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jesse806 on 2/12/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Jesse806

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I freakin love this lip balm!! Everytime I see it at the store I purchase another one. It really does help moisturizer my lips in the winter and my lips are almost never dry now. It smells amazing! Give it a try(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 11/22/2012 12:16:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After Fresh Lip Sugar, this would be my second favorite lip balm. It's one of the few that don't make my lips peel soon after application. This is good to apply prior to putting on lipstick or lipstain. When I can't splurge on the Lip Sugar, this is definitely my go to lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lillian1717 on 10/2/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by lillian1717

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the worst tasting lip balms. It leaves a very thin layer on the lips that doesn't really sink in. If you hate the feeling of dry chapped lips under a film, this is not for you...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Klynnwarren on 9/17/2012 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Klynnwarren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have been faithful to this product for 10 years now! I try others, but always go back to the Silk & Shine. It is true that it does make your lips dry after it wears off, I thought it was just because I was dependent on it! If I find a better one I would switch, but right now it's my first choice :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cindahBEAR on 9/2/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by cindahBEAR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This leaves a nice silky, shiney finish that I really like. There are other lip balms, though, that do better to give lasting moisture. I feel like this is good until it wears off... then my lips feel quite dry until I put more on... whereas when Burts Bees beeswax lip balm wears off, my lips feel fine.
It does have a distinct smell... but I don't mind it. And the spf is a definite added bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products