Bulgari • Eau Parfumee au The Vert (Green Tea) • Fragrances

rated 4.1(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 6/20/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Super Expensive but gorgeously packaged. Lightly "green" with almost an amber base. Moderate sillage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amoridei on 10/8/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Amoridei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the crisp, spicy green tea smell. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sushijunkie on 10/6/2011 11:29:00 AM more reviews by sushijunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first smelled Au Thé Vert many many years ago from my Mom's perfume collection - she was actually the one who introduced me to Bvlgari fragrances. I remember I loved it then - and now, about 10years later I found two whole 5fl.oz.bottles at such a great discounted price! Now I can enjoy the fresh, citrusy green tea scent that I loved to steal spritzes of from Mom's bottle years ago... And I look forward to wearing it a lot and remembering Mom each time I do. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 4/1/2011 12:53:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've gone back and forth on Bvlgari Green Tea over the years.
Sometimes fresh and classy, other times the coriander and cardamom dominated in an unpleasant way. Right now I'm loving it again, and the drydown has a lovely rose note. Reminds me of being on vacation at a fancy hotel. The translucent light green and silver bottle in the classic Bvlgari design is a personal favorite as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dte134 on 6/7/2010 4:42:00 AM more reviews by dte134

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff, it's subtle and light but smells divine. Compared to the white tea version this one is much nicer and didnt give me a headache at all, its so good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sardav on 4/15/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by sardav

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a light green almost citrus scent. I love it as it is light and doesnt hang around just a subtle scent. Sadly it is discontinued in NZ so enjoy it while you can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 2/13/2010 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The original, state-of-the-art green tea scent. Unfortunately, I've smelled this (or, actually, cheap imitations of it) so often that I can't really appreciate it as it deserves. But if you like the classic green tea accord, you owe it to yourself to try this. If you want something close but more definitely feminine, try L'Artisan's The Pour un Ete, which has more jasmine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starrystarzzz on 1/15/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by starrystarzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This smell is very special. I like how I cannot find other imitations. Very neutral and seems like a boyish active girl when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inmyopinion on 12/18/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by inmyopinion

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Silver, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm generally a tightwad (trained as an economist) but occasionally splurge. This fragrance really does it for me, not flowery at all, just uplifting...like a cuppa tea...fresh, not too light, not too heavy, probably unisex, will not offend people in an office, but makes you feel like you have caught an updraft, and you have the wind under your wings. Let the first few astringent notes dissipate, and then a gentle subtle citrus/tea with a hint of spice lingers. Get lots of compliments, people say "I like it, but I can't describe it....what are you wearing?". both men and women like it.

PS went on a perfume website, where this perfume was reviewed and it indicated the spices are bergamot, pepper and coriander (they are VERY subtle, by the way. The florals are rose and orange blossom, and they are also very subtle, like they were wafted on a breeze. Rose scent is reputed to be a relaxant and mood elevator, so maybe that accounts for the effect I was getting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 notagoodidea on 12/1/2009 6:30:00 AM more reviews by notagoodidea

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this juice after the initial dry down. The layers are complex but once it settles, it lasts a long time. I not sure I would have ever tried it had I not gotten luck in a swap! I guess that's what MUA is for! UPDATE - Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bulgari products

More Fragrances products