Mary Kay • Day Solution/ Night Solution • Treatments

rated 3.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Kaalahm on 9/16/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Kaalahm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I get this product for free from Mary Kay consultant mother so the price is not an issue to me. I probably would not purchase it if I had to pay for it since I'm only 18 and using it to prevent wrinkles in my future. I love the day solution as a sunscreen, it's thin, very light, and not at all greasy- unlike most facial sunscreens. I love to apply the night one, it makes me skin supple and bright! I love this extra step before moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovethe80s87 on 8/22/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My review is for the NIGHT SOLUTION only.
I've been using this product for about 6 months now. I apply it every other night or so, sometimes more often if my skin isn't too blemished. I really like it because it does not break me out (even though I still break out, this stuff is not the culprit), and it makes my skin look really nice in the morning. I also rarely ever apply it alone; I typically mix it or apply it over my benzaclin topical acne medication. However, this night solution seems to kind of counter-act the drying effect of the benzaclin, so my skin isn't all rough and dry in the morning. I'm really glad I decided to give this product a shot. I don't/haven't really used any other anti-aging night creams or serums before, as I'm in my mid-20s and don't really need too much anti-aging stuff (also because I still have oily, acne-prone skin and many anti-aging products have pore-clogging, heavy moisturizing ingredients). This product does not contain any of those heavy ingredients, so I don't break out. I have seen a good bit of reduction in the few fine lines I have around my mouth ("laugh lines").

Overall, if you are tempted to try this stuff, I say give it a shot. [and you can always find it somewhere for less than retail, if price is stopping you from purchasing]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 7/20/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

LOVE these two products for many reasons. I'll start with the Day Solution. This product doesn't reek of sunscreen, provides an adequate amount of protection, didn't break me out really bad (only a small few but my skin is sensitive and the breakouts stopped once my skin got used to it). I'm not crazy about the price and the little amount of product you get. I love the pump and it's an excellent product. The Night Solution dries really fast, it does get rid of scarring redness overtime, also overpriced and I love the pump on this as well. I'd buy again but more than likely look for an alternative. I hate dealing with a MK lady (I used to be one).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennasawy012 on 9/18/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by jennasawy012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My sister started selling MK and basically forced me to try this skincare line.. 3in1 cleanser acne treatment gel day/night solution and moisturizer. I just turned 25, but am Italian and have extremely oily acne prone skin. I am not even sure how it happened, but after a week my acne started going away and after 3 weeks it is gone. I was waking up to new blemishes everyday and now I am surprised if I see even one.It is a bit pricey, but it did wonders for my skin. Not to mention my skin is smoother, and prettier. Also, whenever i use the day solution it seems to give me skin a sort of glow, and the night solution feels really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sassymiss on 8/25/2010 7:03:00 PM more reviews by sassymiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Kind of strange as I got sucked into this at a "skincare party." The Day solution feels weird and the Night solution made my skin feel greasy and break out with some strange bumps. I would not have bought this except I didn't want to hurt my friends feelings. But everyone I see is selling this stuff so I figured I would try it. I'm going to give the rest of it to the ladies at the shelter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassiewest on 8/23/2010 3:25:00 PM more reviews by cassiewest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the whole Timewise set, I have been using it for a few months now, and my skin has never looked better (even my husband noticed). I feel much more confident in my natural skin (ie without any foundation). While yes I am still young it is better to preserve the skin we have now that to wait until it's damaged, so yes it is pricey, but I will continue to buy this for the rest of my life. The solutions have made me skin bright, supple, and protected it everything is super light and I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipstickgirl8 on 5/9/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by lipstickgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As far as I'm concerned, these were nothing special. I tried them for a few weeks and honestly didn't notice any difference. The nighttime one feels nice on, the daytime one not so much. And they were expensive. I gave them to a friend who was at the party but didn't get them, so she could give them a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crossett on 1/26/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by crossett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the night solution, absorbs quickly - leaves a very slight tacky feeling, but nothing that is troublesome, I can wear if under makeup if I want. The daytime solution I like, but like many products with SPF it has a suntan lotion texture, and the pump gets gunky with day old product, so I end up wasting some each time I use it - because I can't use the gunk! But it goes on fairly well, and is fine under makeup. I can't give it a 5, due to the suntan lotion texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* x0kerbear on 7/8/2009 8:02:00 AM more reviews by x0kerbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My mary kay consultant introduced my mom and I to this at a party we had...it was recommended along with a pile of other products including the microdermabrasin, cleanser, moisturizer, eye cream etc. It worked great for my mom..her skin looked awesome. Me however, not so much. I'm pretty sure that this is mostly meant for women with maturing skin to rid lines and wrinkles which I yet do not have. I'm all about preventing but this did nothing else for my skin except leave it broken out and dull..I find that most mary kay products do nothing for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BSchrews on 7/8/2009 7:25:00 AM more reviews by BSchrews

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this daily as my sunscreen and my nighttime serum. Absorbs quickly without a greasy or slick feeling. My breakouts actually improved after using this combo. If I go without it, my face is a mess. I'll keep my MK lady close by for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Treatments products