Donna Karan • Be Delicious • Fragrances

rated 3.7(646 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 NiaR on 1/20/2015 11:58:00 PM more reviews by NiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume was love at first smell for me. It has a fresh and floral smell tone with a little bit of musk. The slight musk keeps it from being a "kiddy" smell. Every time I wear it my boyfriend compliments the way I smell. It is a little strong so I only spay myself once a day and that's plenty. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the scent is so recognizable. It takes the fun out of a signature scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 12/28/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is on my list of things I am on the fence about. It smells nice, like fresh cut apples. But I'm not sure I want *my skin* to smell like fresh cut apples....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mricci on 12/11/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by mricci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fresh, clean and happy...but a little blah for me. Next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liorak on 11/25/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells awful! I ordered the set online as a gift for someone and went to 2 different stores to smell it to make sure I was actually smelling what I did... This smelled like alcohol and honey, not perfume. I was with a few others and they all agreed! As soon as I get the set, it is going straight back. Save your money and get something else! Cute packaging though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 10/26/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an okay fruity base fragrance. It's the bottle that sold me...an apple it's super cute. I plan on keeping the bottle on my dresser after I'm done using it. I may even decant and fill with something else.

As an Eau de Parfum, highly fragnant and lasts about 6 hours. Just one spritz on my wrist and then I pat my other wrist to disperse. Apple, and fruity but not over powering.

I personally prefer spicier scents, but my Hubby got this as a gift for me. Like I stated the bottle is super cute. I'll keep the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect fruity, fresh scent.
The bottle is very cute, shaped like a glass apple, which was what caught my eye.

Only giving this 3 lippies because it's not too distinct a scent and one could easily find cheaper alternatives to this in Bath & Body Works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sphynx97 on 7/12/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by sphynx97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am not a fan of this hyped sensation.
I have a hard time finding a light and fresh perfume for me that i like and isnt soap in a cute bottle.
And this one was a big miss.

It got a soap smell to it that stays for that hour. The perfume dosent stay long. I rather put on actuall soap than the perfume.

But if u like those soapy fruits (got a hint of green sour apple) then Be Delicious might fit u.

Have in mind I am not drawn to these kind of perfumes. The only reason that i even own this perfume was because i got a great deal with a cute bag with the buy. Hihi opps ^-^
I am glad i only got 7 ml.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hobgoblin on 5/16/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Hobgoblin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pleasant and light perfume that I've been sampling. I also have a sample of the Be Delicious Skin Hydrating EDT. They both smell the same to me except the EDP is a bit stronger and definitely lasts longer. It's light and stays close to the skin. It's a clean, but not soapy type fragrance you could wear and people might mistake it for your shampoo or a particularly good smelling hairspray instead of perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lybarra118 on 4/28/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Lybarra118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

From the moment this perfume was released, I would spray it on a test strip every time I walked into Sephora. Every. Single. Time. I always wanted to buy it, but something always had me second guessing myself and walking out of the store without it. Well, it's been years since it's release and I finally broke down and bought a rollerball about two months ago.
No, no, no and no! It's way too sweet and sharp for me. It's headache-inducing. It smells great at the store and in the bottle, even on a tester, even at first spritz, but give it two minutes...stomach ache. Give it thirty minutes...headache. I so wanted to love this one for summer, but it doesn't work for me. It's a very, very sharp, in-your-face floral. Bleh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amichellee on 4/24/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Amichellee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite perfumes! I got this for christmas and im in love with the scent! It smells very smooth and fresh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Donna Karan products

More Fragrances products