Donna Karan • Be Delicious • Fragrances

rated 3.7(640 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sphynx97 on 7/12/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by sphynx97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am not a fan of this hyped sensation.
I have a hard time finding a light and fresh perfume for me that i like and isnt soap in a cute bottle.
And this one was a big miss.

It got a soap smell to it that stays for that hour. The perfume dosent stay long. I rather put on actuall soap than the perfume.

But if u like those soapy fruits (got a hint of green sour apple) then Be Delicious might fit u.

Have in mind I am not drawn to these kind of perfumes. The only reason that i even own this perfume was because i got a great deal with a cute bag with the buy. Hihi opps ^-^
I am glad i only got 7 ml.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hobgoblin on 5/16/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Hobgoblin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pleasant and light perfume that I've been sampling. I also have a sample of the Be Delicious Skin Hydrating EDT. They both smell the same to me except the EDP is a bit stronger and definitely lasts longer. It's light and stays close to the skin. It's a clean, but not soapy type fragrance you could wear and people might mistake it for your shampoo or a particularly good smelling hairspray instead of perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lybarra118 on 4/28/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Lybarra118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

From the moment this perfume was released, I would spray it on a test strip every time I walked into Sephora. Every. Single. Time. I always wanted to buy it, but something always had me second guessing myself and walking out of the store without it. Well, it's been years since it's release and I finally broke down and bought a rollerball about two months ago.
No, no, no and no! It's way too sweet and sharp for me. It's headache-inducing. It smells great at the store and in the bottle, even on a tester, even at first spritz, but give it two minutes...stomach ache. Give it thirty minutes...headache. I so wanted to love this one for summer, but it doesn't work for me. It's a very, very sharp, in-your-face floral. Bleh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amichellee on 4/24/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Amichellee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite perfumes! I got this for christmas and im in love with the scent! It smells very smooth and fresh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 4/19/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting this fragrance for so long after trying it in magazine test strips. I finally got a sample of this to spray on myself and I am not as happy. I think this smells lovely in the package, but on me not so much. This smells very floral and not much apple which I expect based on the packaging. The packaging looks like an apple so I assumed this was more fruity.

I have had the reaction as another reviewer stated which was that this is a rather annoying fragrance and tends to cause headaches for me. I am not sure why this happens. I do have severe problems with headaches and migraines so I do not want a fragrance that encourages these issues. This is a pass for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katautumn on 3/11/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of those fragrances that simply did not work for me. I wear a pretty diverse range of fragrances. I wear everything from Navy to Love's Baby Soft to Taylor Swift's Enchanted Wonderstruck to a designer impostor version of 212 on Ice (called 747 Chill). A lot of the beauty gurus on YouTube were all frothing at the mouth over Be Delicious. I sampled it at Ulta. At first, it smelled very nice. Sort of a crisp apple fragrance with some floral notes. It reminded me another fragrance that I can't put my finger on, but something from way back in my teen years. Maybe something I picked up at Bath & Body Works?

After about thirty minutes, however, I started to get a low-grade, nagging headache. I'm not terribly sensitive to perfume, so I assumed I was just tired. But then I started getting this weird nauseous feeling whenever I'd catch a whiff of the perfume. I noticed it had gone from a nice apple, fruity note to something very off. Almost a bug spray/laundry soap smell. More of a musky fake floral smell than a fruity one with blossom notes. If it weren't for the fact that my sister and sister-in-law had also sampled this fragrance, and had a similar opinion of it, I would just write it off as the perfume not working with my body chemistry; however, all three of us tried it on, and all three thought it turned weird after a short period of time. Apparently I got a little bit on my sleeve of my shirt, and after multiple washes it still stunk like Be Delicious.

I thought maybe, just maybe, my reaction to the perfume could have been due to the fact that I was just getting over the flu from hell, so I saw it at Wal-Mart one night and decided to try it again. I think this time it might have smelled even worse, because Wal-Mart fastens their tester bottles to the shelf and you can't pick it up, spray away from you, and pass your arm or body through the mist. Instead, you have to stand at a weird angle and try and press the spritzer button. So with this setup I practically doused myself in this perfume. Even my husband, who isn't picky at all about perfume, thought it was awful and begged me to take a shower as soon as we got home. Suffice it to say the car ride home was super unpleasant, since it was so cold outside I couldn't roll a window down.

The bottle is adorable, and in the bottle it smells amazing. The problem is that those amazing notes don't translate once you spray it on your skin. Something really bizarre happens and it doesn't have a very pleasant scent at all. I was thoroughly prepared to spend the money on this, because I'm a big fan of nice perfumes, but this definitely did not live up to the hype for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 salmard on 1/5/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by salmard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love it...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 1/1/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of Be Delicious from Sephora, and I fell in love with it immediately. I love apples, but the pure scent of apple is rather disgusting to me. However, this fragrance smells faintly of apples with other scents. I'm awful at describing scents and identifying notes, but I really like this. It's fresh and not overwhelming. The packaging is really cute as well! However, the price is ridiculous to me. The 3.4 oz (or the biggest size) is $84. That's extremely pricey to me, which is the only reason why I'm not buying the full size. I really wish this wasn't so expensive. I really love this scent, but I can't afford that expensive of a perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KarmaEls on 12/29/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in mini size. And I'm glad I did. This smell "unique" and when you imagine about a garden full of freshness, this is it. It's an OK product but because there is nothing special about this so wont buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 butny on 11/25/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by butny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

mehhh... this is a fresh smell it's not overwhealming smells good, very daytime appropiate and everyone can tell what you're wearing. Not a favorite but definitly when i dont know what to wear ill wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Donna Karan products

More Fragrances products