Prescriptives • Unmakeup Invisible Finish Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lianne9 on 3/1/2006 6:49:00 PM more reviews by lianne9

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this foundation. Nothing I've tried since has come even close. I'll try the nars suggestion out...

I emailed and asked them to bring back this foundation. They tried to push the traceless on me, which is garbage and I told them so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 5/31/2005 6:46:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE April 2012: I can't believe Unmakeup has been discontinued for 11 years now! For former Unmakeup lovers, Estee Lauder recently introduced Invisible Fluid Makeup which is amazing and very similar to Unmakeup! Give it a try! :)

REVIEW: Unmakeup was discontinued November 2002. :( I've been using this daily since May 2000, and it's the best foundation for my acne-prone, combo/oily skin. When I find a suitable replacement, I'll definitely update this review!

ORIGINAL REVIEW: Unmakeup is my summer and ALL year staple! It controls oil beautifully and feels weightless on. It also doesn't melt off in humidity and even makes my pores look smaller!!! And if my skin does get shiny by the late afternoon, it just looks like a glow, not oily shine.

I wear Sheer Vellum 02 which is the 2nd lightest in the Y/O range. To compare, I can also wear MAC NC20, BB Warm Ivory, Almay Buff, Stila B & LM Warm Ivory.

This is the most perfect, light coverage, oil-free makeup for normal-oily and combo skins. It's also a dream for acne-prone skins because it won't cause problems. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 duangjais on 11/26/2003 11:03:00 PM more reviews by duangjais

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is drying on my skin. It doesn't blend well, even though I purchased their foundation brush to use with it. The color they recommended also appears to be too light for my skin, even though it's the best match at the counter. ONce applied, I see this greyish undertone. My face seems drier. This is the worst foundation I've used so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2westies on 6/27/2003 5:46:00 PM more reviews by 2westies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It seems almost pointless to review a discontinued product, but after auditioning potential replacements, I'd just like my raves for it to be on record. IMO, there is simply no better liquid foundation for my slightly oily/combination skin. The coverage is somewhat sheer, yet it smooths on evenly, effortlessly and leaves my skin with a beautiful matte finish-- which stays even on the hottest, most humid days. And it is not the least bit drying, as some matte finishes can be. Warm Vellum is a 100% perfect match to my skin and fortunately I have one unopened tube stored away. Why this was d/c I'll never understand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deziree on 5/20/2003 7:03:00 PM more reviews by deziree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the "finished" look this gives me. However, it tends to break out my otherwise very happy skin, so I don't use it often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joopah on 5/2/2003 5:27:00 AM more reviews by joopah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple foundation. I have been using it for a couple of years, and it's the only foundation that I have ever re-purchased. Thank God I bought some just before they discontinued this !!!

The coverage is sheer and buildable, and I find it better than Traceless. It is long lasting and makes me look very natural from the time I put it on until the end of the day. I pair it with Camouflage Cream concealer in the exact same shade, and together they make my face look flawless.

I also like the packaging, a slim translucent plastic rectangular tube (same like Traceless). I travel a lot and it was a boon to be able to just chuck this into my luggage without worrying about it breaking or spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 subbacultcha on 4/8/2003 10:44:00 AM more reviews by subbacultcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They discontinued this! :( This was my favorite foundation!! It matched my skin perfectly. (sheer cream 01) It was a *very* sheer foundation, so if you wanted actuall coverage here, this wasn't for you. But I liked it because it looked like I wasn't wearing any makeup. So you say, "well then what's the point?" The point is that it made me look naturally even toned and wonderful. But alas, it is no more... Pardon me while I go sob in a corner. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* April2 on 4/5/2003 11:11:00 AM more reviews by April2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the clear tube this product comes in so I can see how much I have left and the neat twist off cap. I stopped using this foundation after I started using LM TM and recently re-discovered it. I like it, but not as much as LM TM because it's a little too opaque looking on my skin and the color I picked isn't such a great match. I've also become use to a more sheer finish and light-reflective properties offered in some of the newer foundations. I use it in Sheer Gold, but if they still made this product I probably would have chosen a different color. This is good for days when I want something a little heavier than LM TM, but lighter than a full coverage foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Starlyte on 4/4/2003 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Starlyte

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I like this foundation. It provides medium-full coverage and looks pretty natural. Unlike other Px foundations that I've tried, this one doesn't just sit on the surface of your skin to melt off later in the day or show obvious streaks where you sweat. Another plus is that it doesn't break me out or make my face more oily. I gave it a 4/5 because I would like it better if it didn't accentuate the dry patches around my nose or settle into my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brazen on 12/6/2002 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Brazen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Because I live in Florida, I am sensitive to how bad made-up faces look in the bright summer sun. Heavy foundation makes you older and yucky(there's no other word to describe it). So I am always looking for a great sheer foundation and this is the best so far.

Invisible Finish Foundation goes on sheer and smoothly, and disappears into my skin completely. There is no caking or heaviness. Best of all, the SA at Nordstrom's was very attentive, matching my complexion exactly.

It doesn't get 5 lipsticks because Invisible Finish does not cover very well. I find that I have to touch up with concealer or put a second coat on any ruddy areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Liquid products