Suave • Naturals Juicy Green Apple Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BlackHoleDiver on 9/30/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by BlackHoleDiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So the bottle changed but I think the ingredients are the same. This shampoo performs differently than other Naturals, but that seems to be the general consensus in here.
It leaves no gunk behind, smells great--I use it with Garnier conditioner--and doesn't make my hair flat. It lathers we'll, rinses cleanly and the scent isn't overpowering nor does it linger in my hair all day.
This is pretty much as basic as shampoo gets. It's not a miracle in a bottle but I gave it praise because simple is what my hair seems to like. I use leave-ins and serums, so a basic cleanser works best for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dhawan on 7/30/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by dhawan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So my old shampoo was giving me some hair loss and then I tried this I thought its so simple and says natural so I thought it would lightly wash my hair and even my aunt said its so delicate and just runs through your hair gently cleans it but it actually made my hair loss worse which was shocking I never had such a problem before with any shampoo and my hair doesn't even feel clean afterwards so I'm quite disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JustCakey on 5/6/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo really doesn't do anything amazing for my hair but I LOVE the way it smells. I would always feel happy when my mom bought me the bright green bottle at the grocery store when I was a kid.
It isn't AS drying as some other of the sauve shampoos, but it still doesn't do any magic tricks for my long hair. I still buy a bottle, like once every 2 years, just to enjoy the smell.
Very ultra basic shampoo, very average overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 momincali on 3/26/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by momincali

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My son has been using this for years... at least 4 years that I can recall. He loves this shampoo and has insisted on using it this whole time. At 99 cents, I didn't argue much, though I don't like using cheap stuff on my own hair and I would have rather bought him something else.

A few days ago, we ran out of it, and I didn't buy more. He didn't say anything this time, and he started using another shampoo labeled "silicone free" that was in the shower. Amazingly, his ACNE is COMPLETELY gone after making this switch! This is acne that benzoyl peroxide of every brand and type didn't touch.

I am suddenly reviewing the ingredients of this shampoo and the silicone free shampoo to see what's different. I haven't seen my son without severe acne for a few years, and I'm shocked to see that it could have been ingredients in shampoo.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 8/13/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is very stripping & harsh. My hair looks & feels bad everytime Ive tried it, which has been 10+. Besides, the apple scent doesn't stay in your hair. I will not ever use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/31/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HOLY CRAP this $1 bottle of amazing smells ruined my hair. I shouldn't be surprised because of the ingredients but JESUS it was terrible. After using this for maybe 3 weeks (on and off) my ends became a frizzball of ridiculousness. I actually had to grow my hair out for a year in order for the frizzy ends to subside.

I used this because I liked the smell and heard that it actually wasn't bad, but I really should know better. I would never recommend this to someone who has medium to fine hair, or someone who heat styles.

P.S. - there is nothing "Natural" about this. Natural is an unregulated marketing term. Smells fantastic, though.


Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Ammonium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Fragrance (Parfum), Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Propylene Glycol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit, Methylisothiazolinone, PPG-9, Glycerin, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KristenArkansas on 2/6/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by KristenArkansas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this because of the great reviews it had and because I need my hair to smell good after I wash it. My hair is sooooo thick and long and its really hard to get it clean deep down. This lathers well and washes out easily. I have been trying to stay away from cones and while I am sure there are drying agents in this my hair is looking shiny and soft. I will probably use this every few days and use something creamier once a week. Really worked well to clean my scalp and leave a deep down fresh apple scent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adrota on 2/3/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by adrota

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a good shampoo at least imo. I bought it just because it was on sale & I thought I would try it out. Not a bad investment for the price. It smells good. I think the packaging is basic but good enough. Does an overall good job at keeping my hair clean. Would recommend it among Suave products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelenaTroy on 1/30/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by HelenaTroy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great simple shampoo that won't cause buildup or strip your hair. It actually contains fewer detergents than most other shampoos and there is no no sodium lauryl sulfate, which is a very harsh detergent found in a vast array of other shampoos.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dee0219 on 12/29/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by dee0219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted a shampoo that left my hair feeling clean, didn't cause buildup, scalp itch or dandruff, that could also remove buildup from conditioner, and this is it. My scalp feels better than ever, and my hair is squeaky clean. Plus, it smells delicious in the shower. That being said, I don't notice that it does anything particularly positive for my hair such as providing moisture, but be that as it may, I will be buying this again, and recommend this as a no-frills, basic shampoo.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products