LUSH • T'eo Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 2.8(27 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Whitelily84 on 4/12/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Whitelily84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice product if you use another deodorant every day. If I use this a few days I get a nasty rush and my armpits become very sensitive. Love the smell though. Just like aromaco you need to scrape a layer away sometimes, otherwise the product will get very hard and won't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jpatrick17 on 1/20/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Jpatrick17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this deodorant! I haven't had the irritation some other reviewers have had- and I have fairly sensitive skin. Antiperspirants are not great for you, but natural deodorants are fine, and this is the best I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nai92 on 10/5/2013 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Nai92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Good deodorant. Its smells amazing and really fresh like lemon grass. I had been looking for a good sports deodorant and this one sounded amazing. I have been using it everyday since I got it (1 month) and recently I have been sort of chafing after using it. So now I only use it before a work out and have opted to use Aromaco for every other day which is softer and smells amazing! Also it gets a sort of layer after a while that you will need to scratch off for it to work. Doesn't stop the sweat though but masks smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticFiends on 9/10/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticFiends

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this deodorant! It works and I love the scent. I dont apply it from the bar, to my underarms though. I keep it in a tupperware dish and use a large "bronzer" brush to apply it! Works like a charm :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flystylist on 5/30/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by flystylist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am constantly on the hunt for the ultimate deodorant. In my cabinet as of now, I have more than 5! Clinical, natural, etc. I bought Lush's Greeench last weekend, and just bought T'eo recently because I was impressed by the Greeench's performance. I apply T'eo at night after my shower, and use Greeench in the morning. These two work well together as well as on their own. I choose to do both day and night applications because I am a hairstylist, and I feel the need for extra protection so I don't make my clients faint! I work in a city where it can easily be 100 degrees, and I work right by the window where it gets hot. At the end of the day, I still feel fresh...a feeling no deodorant has ever given me! My smell combined with the standard deodorants is gross and sometimes the scent lingers on my blouses/shirts! With T'eo, I haven't had any issues with stains or leftover scents. Now, it does hurt to apply. However, I shave and I consider the pain as exfoliation to avoid ingrowns. Haha. I've already dropped and broke my bar, so I wish the packaging was a bit better. Application is also messy, but I just hold my pits over the sink. I highly recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 5/15/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It's kinda scratchy going on so it can hurt going on a little. My problem was I think it had way to much tea tree old for my and made my arm pits get rashes for two days. I would get a sample before buying. It smells so good too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CCatena on 8/1/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by CCatena

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I started to explore organic deodorants when my mom developed breast cancer. Knowing lush, I started there. My daughter started out with a softer version, only to return to Secret because it didn't work. I bought Teo and flounder pretty much success. First, you must use it in dry skin, otherwise the bar absorbs liquid and dries into a hardened shell. If this happens, scrape the shell onto a bowl or wash cloth then sprinkle it in your shoes. Don't apply immediately after shaving. It makes some folks quite irritated
When they do so. Keep the bar in a sealed container. My SA offered a plastic product cup. I keep it covered, thus dry, and it works great, I also like the light citrus scent. And powder that flakes off can be sprinkles in bra bands, shoes or socks for extra dryness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Viktoriiaaaa on 6/10/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Viktoriiaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay okay.. it DOES burn when you apply it.. but the scent is so good! Like citrusy. It stings whether you are newly shaved or not... probably because of the sodium bicarbonate in it. But I found that if you use a normal deodorant under it it doesn't sting as much, and it leaves a good smell to it. It keeps me fresh during the day and I don't sweat when I have this on which is great! I'm not sure if the nice cirtusy smell lingers during the day, it does still smell good and not sweaty. I had it in the bag I got it in when I brought it, and so far it has not crumbled to pieces as some describes it. The blue stuff that holds it together though is beginning to loosen up a bit which is kinda sad though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 12/15/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

so dissappointed in this, really wanted it to work because I like the fresh lemony scent and the fact that its all natural.But it crumbles upon application (in fact it crumbled up in the bag they gave me at the store) it should come with a special container! Within an hour of applying this I dont smell so good. Im better off not wearing anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jezebeljunk on 6/19/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by jezebeljunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this deodorant for about two weeks now with quite good effect. It is a much better application than Lush's Coconut powder deodorant. The smell is light and herbally. I think all by itself, this deodorant probably wouldn't be that effective. However, I do have an elaborate deodorizing scheme that includes isopropyl alcohol, T'eo, and coconut powder deodorant. It's labor intensive and really only for those absolutely committed to "all natural" deodorant. However, the combo is effective.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Deodorants products