Bath and Body Works • Heel of Approval • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kmd521 on 2/23/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by kmd521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I am on my feet for 10 hours a day at work and my feet get pretty rough (ewww) I tried Vaseline and that made my feet feel nasty. I got this with a coupon so it wasn't that expensive. a little goes a long way. I got the biggest size and it is lasting forever. I do wish that it came in a squeeze tube though. Overall this is AMAZING! You have to try it. I will repurchase again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shordeecat on 8/5/2012 4:30:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: It seriously works. I just put it on before I go to bed and I wake up with super soft feet.

Cons: It contains AHA so you must protect your feet from the sun after sun exposure (or you will burn). I also did not like the packaging. I would like to see it in a squirt tube so it is easier to use. It's also a little pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corkiely on 6/26/2012 6:21:00 AM more reviews by corkiely

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend was moving and gave me a bag full of new Bath and Body Works products. In the bag was a jar of Heel of Approval treatment for cracked heels. I don't have problems with my heels, but found this cream to be the ABSOLUTE BEST body moisturizer I've used in 40 years. It does for me what other lotions, oils, butters etc.... have never done. This cream keeps my extremities smooth, beautiful and moist all day long. The product is a little pricey, but it is so intensely rich and effective, a little bit goes a long way. The small jar has lasted me two months, at $15.00 a jar. Thanks to my friend, I'm hooked and had to share. I rarely take the time to review a product, but once in a great while I find something fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizdelrocio on 5/10/2012 2:04:00 PM more reviews by lizdelrocio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had really high hopes for this cream but Im honestly disappointed :( I bought this for my husbands dry feet and though it works wonders after he puts it on, we dont see any lasting results. I rub his feet with it every night and by the next morning his feet are dry again. Im going to try and find a good foot scrub to see if thatll help and I will edit if it does, but for now I dont think I will be repurchashing because of the price. PS It has a very nice smell though, reminds me of apples :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferdru81 on 3/25/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by jenniferdru81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Only thing that really makes a lasting difference on my feet. Using 3-4 times a week at night then slipping on socks makes such a big difference. Have noticed good results with foot files/pumice stones, but no where near this cream. My feet are borderline unpresentable without it! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sis1 on 2/21/2012 9:29:00 AM more reviews by sis1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love, love, love this product! I have tried so many different things for cracked heels, and this works instantly! I have had the same tub for about a year or more now. I use this when I start to notice my heels are drying up. I do want to start using it on a daily basis so I have soft feet all the time.

I usually put it on at night and put on a pair of socks. I love the texture and smell. As soon as you put it on, you can tell it is working. I have even used it on my husband's feet! He was even shocked how well it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midnightblue1536 on 6/8/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by midnightblue1536

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This cream really heals crack and dry feet like it claims! The bottom of my heel would really dry up and you can see white cracks all over during winter time, regular lotions and body creams couldn't hydrate it. But this cream, once you apply it the crack totally disappear! Leaving you feet really soft and hydrated. I've been using this for 3 years especially during the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 6/2/2011 7:15:00 AM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My heels are horrible . . . without routine TLC they are rough and they have a tendency to crack (which is painful). Years ago I started buying some of the Bath and Body Works spa products and this is one of my favorites. I wait for it to go on sale and then buy extras so I never run out!


I use a synthetic pumice stone in the shower and then liberally apply this to my feet in the morning right after my shower. Cover with socks while I finish getting ready. If I do this once or twice a week my feet stay smooth and free of cracks and rough spots - they actually look and feel better than they do after an expensive spa pedicure. When I get lazy and quit using it I have to work a bit harder but it really only takes a couple of days to get my heels smooth again.


This is a great product and I hope they will never discontinue it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DonaL on 5/8/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by DonaL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great product - I am a swimmer, with the feet to match, and this has taken care of the callouses, peeling, cracks . . .Got the large tub w/a sale coupon and do not regret my purchase. I have recommended it to friends and fellow swimmers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheerz2u on 3/15/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by cheerz2u

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a hard time finding foot cream that doesn't make my feet sweat and this did the trick! I love it. Left my feet nice and soft and I am sooo ready for sandal season!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products