Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

3.8

1322 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) and Methyl Anthranilate. Other ingredients: Purified Water, Cetearyl Alcohol (and) PEG-40 Castor Oil (and) POE-20, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cyclomethicone, DEA-Ceryl Phosphate, Hexyl Laurate, Kalaya Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.


on 4/16/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have purchased several tubes of this over the course of many years. I have it in porcelain, and remember the SA telling me it was the first tube she sold in that color. At that time, the color range was more limited, but now I would probably choose blush (I'm an NW10-15). However, I am unlikely to purchase it again. It is very sheer, and doesn't really cover anything. I am an oily mess within an hour or so, but then again, I am an oily mess with everything (or nothing). It sticks to dry patches, which is a little bit odd since it is a moisturizer and it's so sheer. I don't love it, but I don't hate it. Sonia Kashuk's version works just as well, but it's around $14 versus $44.



on 4/5/2015 9:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The texture of this tinted moisturizer is okay, but at the end of the day, there are better products designed by actual skincare companies. I got a free sample of this product from Sephora that was generously sized. I tried it out for a while, but ultimately, I do not feel impressed by the formula. It does not have a lot of color payoff or moisture. I think Laura Mercier is overpriced for what it offers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't go out without makeup and I used to put on a lot of foundation everyday. My sister had bought this for me mentioning that I should go easy on my skin. I wasn't even considering buying a tinted moisturiser myself, have never thought of it but when I tried this TM, OMG, I just loved it. It is not only moisturising but also has enough coverage to make you look good. I like the lightweight and how it feels on my face. I was planning to buy this again but after reading the positive reviews about TheBalm's BalmShelter, I wanted to try it and bought that one. I am trying to make sure of my opinion and then I will also write a review about it.


on 3/27/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very hesitant on trying this out as I have very sensitive skin. I have tried a few different tinted moisturizers and was disappointed to see they had glitter in them. After much research, I finally bought this and I absolutely love it. I mix in a bit of coconut oil so it goes on a bit smoother and leaves me with a glowing look that isn't glittery or caked on. Definitely worth the extra dollars!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The first time I tried this I disliked it. It felt thick on my face and gel like. But knowing so many people liked it I decided to consistently try it for a week and I am now a believer! I took some getting used to for me because of the texture but I have learned to love it. It gives me just enough coverage on my "good skin" days so I don't have to use a heavier foundation.


on 3/1/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this hoping to replace my Clarins tinted moisturizer that I suspected was breaking me out, and the SA at Sephora told me this was by far the best. I got a shade that was almost exactly the same as my Clarins one, and ended up with caramel. This tinted moisturizer is a but harder to work with than my Clarins one, and it also covers more. I should've gotten a lighter color, since it doesn't blend as sheer as the Clarins one, but hopefully it will fit me in the summer. Other than the fact that it is harder to blend it's nice. It's nothing spectacular, but leaves my skin nice and beautiful. It does get shiny in my T-zone, but I'm not too fussy about that. Overall a nice tinted moisturizer an love the SPF.


on 2/28/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is easily the best tinted moisturiser that I have ever tried. It goes on so smoothly and instantly brightens and balances my complexion.

It obviously has a very sheer coverage so is absolutely perfect for those days when you just want to allow your skin to breathe.

It is pretty pricey but totally worth the investment if you wear tinted moisturiser daily (as I do). One tube lasts me 7-8 months so the cost per wear is pretty small. I totally totally love it!

(The only thing I would add is that if you don't wear tinted moisturiser all the time and you are a bit nervous about spending such a lot of money on one product then I would also HIGHLY recommend Nivea tinted moisturiser day cream - this is really similar to the Laura Mercier product and at a much more reasonable price point.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absorbs really quickly into my skin. Very lightweight for days I don't want to cake it on. Great for minimal coverage if you're looking to freshen up your face a bit before heading out the door.


on 2/17/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for my 17 years old daughter in shade Bisque. It gives sheer coverage. She has dry skin and this feel very light. She don't need to set with powder at all due to her skin type. Great to even out her skin. She happy with the products. If you already have a nice skin and just need some thing that will even out your skin than this will be the product for you. This is a tinted moisturizer not regular foundation that will gives medium and full coverage. Laura Mercier is great on her primer and tinted moisturizer.


on 2/15/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As I get older, I find that less is more and that a healthy glow from a tinted moisturizer that covers flaws like redness and tiny broken veins is as much as I need. I've purchased this tinted moisturizer three times now and it's imparts a lovely radiance to my skin without making it look chalky or caked on. I appreciate the generous dose of an SPF it contains though it doesn't smell like sunblock fortunately. While I still get an oily TZone as the day goes on, oddly, the regular version of this product works better for me than the oil-free version which makes my skin very dry indeed. I use it in Porcelain which is not a slam-dunk color for me alas. This TM used to come in a limited number of colors when it was first introduced but now the selection is vast though I still can't find an exact match. At this price point, it makes the product a bit disappointing. My perfect match is probably a mix between Nude and Porcelain or Blush and Porcelain. I wish Sephora or LM carried smaller tubes of all its colors so customers can experiment and find the perfect blend but alas those tubes only come in Nude and Sand. I haven't had leakage problems with the tube though I travel a fair amount but given how many other people have had this occur, I assume I've just been lucky. Still I just purchased another tube of it and I will continue to repurchase until I can find something better. Not my HG but a very nice product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Back to Top