Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(1307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 redbeemerbabe on 12/18/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by redbeemerbabe

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far, this is the best tinted moisturizer I've found. I've tried MAC, Maybelline, Rimmel and Kate Somerville. This one has such a nice finish. I use it over Smashbox primer and the look is almost flawless. "Blush" is the perfect shade for my NW20 skin.

I initially tried the "illuminating" formula, and what a mess that was:-/ It looked like a grease bomb exploded all over my face. It didn't just "illuminate"; I swear you could've seen me in the dark.

Yes, it would be nice is the SPF in this were higher, but since it's not, I use an SPF 50 moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whipsmart2014 on 12/15/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by whipsmart2014

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I consistently receive compliments from other women on my "gorgeous" "radiant" skin when I wear this product (Nude). I've even had friends pull me aside to ask if I'd had laser treatments or chemical peels. It truly looks that good on. I only wish it came in a stronger SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junglebeauty on 12/10/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by junglebeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is good for what it is, a tinted moisturizer. It is just that, a very nice, creamy texture, but almost no coverage. If you don't already have beautiful skin, this will not make your skin beautiful. I have nice skin, but this shows all of my imperfections. It barely covers any redness, it doesn't improve the look of my pores, and any scars/pimples I have show through. This could be a good base for some powder foundation. I don't even think just concealer is enough for me, I do need some coverage - even though I have pretty good skin.

It hasn't broken me out yet, so that is a plus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MimiPucheto on 12/8/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by MimiPucheto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without it. Been using like 15 tubes of this continuously. HG! I wish LM starts making pump bottles of this product. The packaging keeps leaking out the product, even when I don't need any. But well, I can't live without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondefornow on 12/7/2014 6:48:00 AM more reviews by blondefornow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am 48 with pretty good, albeit dry skin. My concerns are the pores on my nose and a few small dots of hyperpigmentation. I was interested in this last year and ordered a tube in "nude" as it cost only $19.50 on Sephora.com. When it came, I thought the color looked too dark and yellow for my fair skin tone, but upon application saw that it blended nicely. I have used this on and off since purchasing, never giving it much thought. Recently, I have been buying various sheer foundations looking for that PERFECT one and realized I really already owned it in this LM TM! I use PC Clinical 1% retinol at night which, if I am not careful with the other products I use, can make my skin super dry! When I use this TM in the mornings (over various serums, moisturiser and sunscreen) it adds just that little bit of extra moisture I need. The coverage is sheer, but makes my skin's imperfections nearly invisible. It doesn't clog pores and I don't feel as though I am wearing makeup. I will order this color again as it gives me a very cool toned, almost Snow White look (which I love!) I won't say my search for the "perfect" product is over, but right now, I am content with this TM. It works for my skin type, age and lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gadgetgalz on 11/26/2014 4:11:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is kind of confusing. I don't think it's a tinted moisturizer, it's more like a makeup base. The texture is more like Porefessional but not as 'thick'. I like this product better than Porefessional. Finish in satin and good for keeping the foundation on. More silicone-y feel rather than cream/lotion. I still use moisturizer before this product because when I tried to apply it without moisturizer, it kind of dried out my skin a little bit. I think this product is a little bit over-hyped.

- Keeps foundation in place and prolong staying power
- No break outs for me
- Smooth skin surface, just a teensy bit
- Dried my skin a little, flakes showing
- Did not correct/cover uneven skin tone/hyperpigmentation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liorak on 11/10/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this TM! I love a sheer coverage, I do not have a lot of acne or anything like that. I do have slight redness around the nose, this covers that up! I tried it on a friend and it looked soo good on her as well. It has a very natural look, when you see it on it's not like "oh I like your foundation" it's more "your face look naturally flawless." I do love this very much, does not break me out. This is not the right thing for you if you have very problematic skin and you need full coverage. It does not claim to be full coverage, so for those that complain about that, I have no idea what you were thinking buying something that says "sheer coverage." I do wish there was no spf, but because it is a TM, that's how they all come. This stuff is beautiful, definitely something I will buy again! I will say there is only one issue (with packaging) the product goes into the lid, but the product itself makes up for it. I currectly have the shade SAND for when I am slightly darker, and will be getting myself the NUDE shade for my lighter winter days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Becca2319 on 10/21/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Becca2319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. It's so much lighter than a foundation but still gives enough coverage for everyday use. I have acne scarring and this with concealer is all I need. It's hydrating and light. I wear nude but also bought a shade darker for when I went on holiday, it was all I needed! Fab product and would recommend to anyone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/21/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. Great coverage but still very skin like and the shade selection is awesome. I've used for years, no breakouts, no clinging to dry patches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 9/12/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

`Porcelain` shade. OMG, how much I LOVE you! Yes. I have almost flawless skin and very pale, very sensitive. But I do have occasional redness. I wanted a very light coverage foundation, tried many and didn`t like any. So a sales assistant from the Lancome counter actually took me to LM to show me that this IS the best natural looking thing (she could show me) on the market. I was hooked instantly. The color match is perfect for my skin. It has a light coverage. I use a normal moisturizer under it though!!! But really, it NEVER sits in my pores, never makes them seem larger! It looks so natural that my friends can`t believe I am wearing anything, yet my skin is soft velvet looking, flawless, natural, healthy. I really can`t rave enough about this at all. On me at least, it is excellent. Never turns dry, never changes color. Maybe the trick is to use a moisturizer under it like I do?! The price is quite high, $43, wow, but I am really hooked on this stuff...I apply it mostly on my cheeks and under my nose, not even on my entire face. Don`t overdo it, just where you need it and because the color is really 100% perfect, there is no line on my face. LOVE IT and the only TM I will buy again and again, makes my skin look like velvet, no enlarged pores. :-)
(For even less coverage I can recommend the Aveda Tinted Moisturizer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products