Payot • Tonique Purifiant • Toners

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 giri on 3/22/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by giri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Nothing special. Did not really feel any purifying effect. I use it just because i have some other payot products. But i will not buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 11/24/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great toner for oily skin ...not happy about the propylene glycol .... But this does perform well, leaves the skin very clean.... But like previous reviewer commented, could not use more than once a day....would make skin too tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arvetka on 9/10/2012 6:17:00 AM more reviews by arvetka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

oh gosh, this is AMAZING! i was searching for a great ('cause i don't settle on good) non-alcohol toner for years. literally. my skin has always responded well to products with salicylic acid, it's the only thing that really tightens my pores (well, except for OCM, but i'm too lazy to mess with oils three or two times a week). but all products with SC have alcohol in them, so i was really excited when i found Payot.
i've been using this toner for four weeks now and i'm really impressed. even though i'm on BP gel for almost 10 months, i still get some annyoing cloggs, mostly on my nose and chin.
this stuff is incredible. some of my pesky clogged pores have cleared up, some of them are noticeably smaller..and still clearing up. my skin also appears much more smooth, even toned and pretty, yay!
i took off one lippie because the toner is a bit drying. i can only use it once a day. maybe it's because i use BP treatment on daily basis and these two guys together are just too much for my skin. i guess for people with extra oily skin it'll be ok.
and - i seriously hate its scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Upset on 4/30/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think Payot is seriously underrated when it comes to skin care products. I have tried a few and have become a big fan since. I'm onto my second bottle of this toner (I order the 400ml (with pump) one from strawberrynet at 38.00AUS$) and could not be happier. I did try Lancome's Alcohol Free Tonique Douceur but left it mid way and went back to Payot's. It does a great job of lifting impurities and making my skin feel so refreshed and clean without drying it out at all. My skin always looks better when I use this. I also tried Payot's cleansing milk "Demaquillant Essentielle hydrating milk with shea butter" and love it also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JenniferClaire24 on 10/28/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by JenniferClaire24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic toner, I find it partners the Payot Mousse Nettoyante Cleanser superbly - I have oily/combo skin that was prone to beak-outs - this has completely cleared up since I have been using these products!!

My sensitive skin does not reactive negatively either, there is no harsh burn that some toners inflict! I feel this is due to the fact that it is alcohol free. It has a light, fresh fragrance and I have not found it too drying - perhaps this is more a testament to the fantastic moisturiser I use!

Used twice daily I have found that I am less prone to blemish's and skin does appear a little more even/refined.

Its pricey for a toner, but you can buy it online for a great price - infact this way it really only costs a little more than the cheap stuff!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildlifefan on 10/3/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by wildlifefan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After being dedicated to this site for many months now and spending a fortune on expensive cosmetics, I'm now going to try home-remedies (which have so far proved outstanding). However, this is a review for Tonique Purifant, which I have been using for a few years now. I have to say, it removes makeup residue (sadly left by my inadequate face cleanser) and it also removes general grime from the day if I've not worn makeup. It is refreshing, not irritaing, pleasant smelling and I will perhaps repurchase after I have tried the supposedly fantasic Apple Cider Vinegar (very smelly) toner, which is much cheaper and said to give fantastic results.
If it doesn't work, I will definitely come back to this...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HawkNestling on 9/19/2009 2:29:00 PM more reviews by HawkNestling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best toners I've ever used. It makes skin clean, without over drying. You can literally see the difference after you apply it - the face looks very fresh, I think it is because of the coffee extract in the toner. It is very good for oily skin, but it would never help to get rid of acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wanyilee on 3/13/2007 10:45:00 PM more reviews by wanyilee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Hehe, one of the best toners for me because I LOVE the SMELL.... I am not very picky at toners... As long as it does not burn my face or makes it super dry... Anyways I absolutely love the smell of this one! It does what it is supposed to do... I suppose this is very good?? Well good enough for me! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pearlywhite on 11/18/2006 11:00:00 AM more reviews by pearlywhite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It`s a tonic in lotus-shaped bottle.. green colour and with salicilic acid. I don`t find it did anything to my skin, but it might be good refreshment in summer time cause it`s not drying (no alcohol). Won`t buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gwynhidwy on 9/5/2005 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Gwynhidwy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had really good luck with this toner. It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed and it doesn't dry it out. I really like the kind of bright green color as well. It has helped to tighten my large pores and eliminate the minor blemishes that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Payot products

More Toners products