Laura Mercier • Wild Bouquet • Blush

rated 4.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Avawelles on 2/11/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Avawelles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This blush is one of the only makeup items I have ever repurchased. Usually, especially with blusher, I don't even hit pan. But wild bouquet is an absolute workhorse shade. It is a neutral, matte warm rose. I am very fair and this gives my face just a soft natural amount of color. You can pair it with a red lip or a neutral lip. It just seems to work with everything. Granted, it doesn't brighten my face up very much if I am tired or give me any added luminousity (see Chanel Jous Contraste blushers for that!). But this is definitely a good natural and sophisticated shade. Very good for work, especially if you are a professional (lawyer, etc) and want to look pretty and put together.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 burzuk on 6/13/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by burzuk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite blushers. The only objection is that you get very little product. I seem to use it up in a few months. I have just convereted to Illamasqua.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liz_munroe on 1/28/2012 2:35:00 AM more reviews by liz_munroe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My everyday HG blush. If it were a tad pinker, I'd be ok with that too. It's not particularly pinkish, just a soft nude(?) slighly peach natural color to warm up my complexion. I go for a polished no-makeup look usually.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skim1017 on 12/9/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by skim1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a demure, everyday peachy-nude blush that would look best on fair/light skin tones. While that may sound boring, it's surprisingly pretty. Some of the reviewers have described the shade as a peachy pink, but I disagree because there is no pink in this blush. If you're familiar with the Rose Petal blush by Laura Mercier, this has the same color payoff and intensity, except it's peachy-nude instead of pink. I normally don't wear blush in this shade and was afraid that it would make me look washed out (or even worse, orange-y), but I was looking for a peachy blush that was office-appropriate and didn't scream "Orgasm" (as much as I like that wildly popular blush, it's just too shimmery for me for a daytime look). If you're looking for a subtle and matte blush that will add a warm glow to your cheeks without the shimmer, this would be a good product for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smmalloy on 6/8/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by smmalloy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, subtle peach color that is suitable for fair skin with warm (yellow) undertones. I received it in a swap and love it. I haven't used it that much on my cheeks but what I really love it for is using it as a kind of light bronzer on my nose and forehead. It adds a lovely glow that is barely apparent but makes a nice difference. As with other Mercier powder blushes I have tried, I love the texture and the pigment.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 1/1/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful blush that suits my Fairer skintone and Darker red hair. It doesn't Scream "BLUSH" when I wear it and is fantastic for daily use to ad a bit of flush to your Cheeks. This is an excellent peachy-Pink toned color that would look best on those with Golden and yellow undertones. I would say this is more suited for Light to Medium skintones and maybe lighter olive. I've had the same blush for almost a year and about 1/2 of it is gone, so the price is worth it because it's a quality pigmented blush and they should last forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcpatty on 12/30/2010 3:29:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i am on my second Wild Bouquet- it's a nice shade, not too shimmery, and is my everyday blush when i'm not at work under fluorescent lights. i have pale, yellowish ivory skin, and this adds color without looking clownish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saintsvalentine on 6/10/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by saintsvalentine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally use an old color by Lancome called "cedar rose." The color of this blush is similiar, but even nicer. It's a brownish-rose that is pretty light. The powder itself is easier to apply - it's softer and adheres to brush with just one or two dabs, and blends easily. I feel it's more natural looking than any other blush I've tried. I have pale caucasion skin with warm, golden undertones. Very happy with the color and quality of this blush. It's expensive for the amount you get, imo, but I like the small compact. It's the perfect "blushing" shade for those who feel that a normal pink shade might not look right with their skin tone. (pink looks clownish on me because I am so pale. the brownish rose looks a lot more subtle - like a natural glow).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dumpling on 1/15/2010 11:54:00 AM more reviews by dumpling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A very nice warm/neutral low key blush. For such a subtle tint and fine powder I was pleasantly suprised by the staying power-and I touch my face a lot. This is the most natural looking blush for my very warm toned skin as I am now in my late 30s I can't do super bright blush anymore, it looks too harsh but I still need colour in my cheeks. This and Josie Maran blush are my current favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VictoriaHat on 9/5/2009 7:30:00 AM more reviews by VictoriaHat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The new Second Skin formula is amazing. This blush literally disapears into your skin. I have been wearing Bobbi Brown and MAC Sheertone, and they can't even compare. The Second Skin formula is by far the best blush I've ever used. Wild Bouquet is a warm, peachy-rose color that's perfect for my LM Warm Ivory skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Blush products