Versace • Woman • Fragrances

rated 3.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 crystaldw on 10/26/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by crystaldw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be a perfect girly smell but not 2 girly if u know what i mean..ive been trying to find a scent i will always keep in stock ie my signature secent instead of what ive been doing wich is buy it,use it up& try another.i used 2 always have tommy girl in high school,then cool water as i got older..btw i went 2 go buy tommy girl for my lil sis in law for her first real perfume¬ those $5 watery spritses shes been using.it dosnt smell like i rember it at all it smelled like alchol...ugh..i rember it being a clean cool smell..& ive been turned of cool water ever since i got prego with my 1st.its.sickly sweet that last 4ever it seems now 2me..anyways bk 2 woman...2 me its a powdery floral soapy flavor.i smell floral first,followed by a powdery smell&then something slightly fruity&soapy.its a good spring/summer anytime scent,it dosnt last particularly long to me even with the lotion(i dont like the smell in lotion form) but i can smell it on my clothes when i change,my husband likes it.i dont think its myHG/Signature scent but i actually might keep this around for awhile..my bottles almost emptie& im shure i will repurchase sometime in the future as i really like the smell,just not the longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 9/24/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After smelling the male version of Versace on my cousins husband and really liking it, my interest was peeked so I began a hunt to find a female version that was just as nice. I'd always seen versace perfumes in TJMaxx/Marshalls/Ross but was hesitant to get buy any since I really didn't know how they smelled. Well, today I visited TJ Maxx and noticed several gift sets on display including Yellow Diamonds, Versus and Versace Woman. I know that you're not suppose to test the fragrances but I was just dying to know what they all smelled like. Of the 3, VW was my absolute favorite! At first it was just a strong generic floral but after a few minutes, this very seductive and sophisticated floral emerged. Versus was too lemony and faint while Yellow Diamonds smelled like an exact dupe of D&G Light Blue. Yuck! Anyway, I didn't want to do an impulse buy for the VW, so I gave it more time to settle and after 2 hours, I must say, I LOVE IT!! I'm not interested in the whole gift set but will go back to get a single bottle when I see it available again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sambalina82 on 11/19/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was in boots with my boyfriend and I spotted this perfume, I told him it reminded me of going on holiday with my grandma and grandad not long before he died, in 2002 and I bought this from a perfume store while I was on holiday with them. Now my bf hates me buying perfume but he said I should buy it for the memories, so I did and its just as lovely as I remember it all those years ago :-) it smells wonderful on me. Best part, it was half price, 15 for 50ml :-) lovely scent and memories

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eatmyshort on 5/9/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This fragrance is exquisite when I tried the first squirt. It is refined, tasteful, and a little sweet all at once. It dries to a so so fragrance that I smell every where all over the cosmetic counters. four hours later, it has a an acrid powdery smell which isn't too bad. I think it is an older fragrant for more matured ladies. Yes, the fragrant name is right. It's for a woman not a younger person. For me, it doesn't smell sexy sweet or memorable. I'd skip this one. Too bad the initial smell was so wonderful. Wish it had continue to smell the same as the hours went by.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 11/28/2011 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Sophisticated this is not but it is definitely a whole lot of fun! (And usually available at bargain prices!) When I wear it I feel like I should don a big blond wig, rhinestone encrusted jeans, stilletoes and a suitable top. Great for a night out with the girls.

Notes as follows: jasmine, wild rose, frangipani leaves and bergamot, a heart of lotus, plum, raspberry and Lebanese blue cedar over a base of musk, grey amber and Inoki wood notes.

Bottle suits the fragrance perfectly. I do like this one a lot!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soutty on 3/8/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Soutty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this in spring/summer. My only gripe is that it doesn't last long enough. One of my husband's favourites - when he can smell it on me that is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ford8161 on 10/8/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by ford8161

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this has been my HG perfume for a while, its dirt cheap (between 10-20 pounds, depending on the size of the bottle), lasts for ages but is subtle enough for everyday. for night time, I layer with the body creme, and it smells fab. will agree with other reviewers that men seem to go loopy for this, which is good. Because it isnt well known, not many people wear it, so I feel unique and special. will always have in my bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/9/2010 2:19:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Raspberry gives it a lift at the beginning but I agree its a bit manically overcrowded with sweet perfume notes, florals, citrus, vanilla and peppery notes. Nice in the tiniest of doses but it usually gives me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elmatic on 1/24/2010 6:47:00 AM more reviews by elmatic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my 'signature' scent for close to a decade. I love that it's suitable for both day and night wear and it's not too overwhelming. I am constantly asked by people as to what perfume I'm wearing and am surprised that it's not as well known as other perfumes.

It's such a lovely understated scent! I always have around 4 bottles scattered in the car, home, handbag or the office. Definitely my HG. I occasionally wear two other perfumes at night in winter as it's a bit 'heavier'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shelju on 1/9/2010 6:53:00 PM more reviews by shelju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

At one time, this fragrance made my short of list "buy agains" something I RARELY do with fragrances. I love unique sensual fragrances, usually woody orientals. This opens up HEAVENLY. Im not good at describing "notes" but this starts out somewhat a fruity floral that's just luscious, heaven really, BUT eventually on me, nothing remains but woods (IMO smells like the earth or rather dirt and trees). My sister also wears this occassionally and the fruits and florals stay with her all day. . . that was what I wanted. I love the opening so much that I went through 2 bottles looking to get what she got from this. . .it never happened. Apparently, my chemistry hangs on to the woods and lets all the yummy stuff go . . i won't be repurchasing. ;-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products