Lola Cosmetics • Lola Eye Shadow (all) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.0(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hollysunshine on 3/12/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by hollysunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have the lola shadow in TRAINWRECK. Its a beautiful plum eggplant type of purple and I LOVE IT. iIts very pigmented nd goes on so smooth. I really havent noticed anything bad about this product. I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 2/7/2009 12:13:00 AM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

$3 at Marshalls is way better than $20 at Qvc
i got 100% glamour (white) and nite jasmine (lavender) and they are both pretty sheer but the cases are cute

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StardustSteph on 1/31/2009 8:37:00 PM more reviews by StardustSteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am very disappointed in this product. I bought the eye trio in "Charmeuse" which has a navy blue, light blue, and white. As mentioned before you do not get the colors you see in the pan. The dark and light blue go on sheer almost to the point where you don't see it at all. I also find that the eyeshadow is dry in the sense that when I try to get it on a brush I really have press down hard to get any powder on it. I'd spend your money on something else for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claireknowles on 1/18/2009 11:20:00 AM more reviews by claireknowles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have about five different matte eyeshadow shades that I got on sale at Marshalls. I think they are great, but I stuck to only matte shades of green, brown, beige, and purple. They work fine for me, don't crease, and provide plenty of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 11/7/2008 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is cute but the eyeshadow itself is not that great. I have the trio in Jewel which is three different shades of purple. None of the colors show on my eyes like it does in the pan. It makes me look bruised. The texture of the shadow is rather hard to blend as well. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* libby1 on 3/1/2008 3:37:00 PM more reviews by libby1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so grateful I only spent $3.00 on this Gypsy e/s on clearance at TJ Maxx because this has absolutely no color payoff even if you pack it on which is a shame. If I spent full price, it would have gone back the very same day. Beyond the no color payoff, it is so chalky and will not show or blend if it had to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sassysnark on 1/29/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by sassysnark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I received the Lola "Lap Top" kit for Xmas and it's so-so. A very cute idea and I like the design of the package. It includes 2 lip glosses and 4 eyeshadows. The e/s colors are boring and I was sort of hoping they would look more dynamic on. No such luck. The colors include a frosty yellow, a corally pink, a cool beige, and a warm brown. The colors are too warm, I think, for my complexion. but I really can't imagine WHo exactly these colors would look good on. The lipglosses are a nice consistency altho nothing to write home about. All over, I would say it was a disappoitment. When I was at Ulta, I saw that it retailed for $38! No way! I would say for the quality I would have expected more like $15. At least it was a gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hello2belle on 1/15/2008 10:37:00 AM more reviews by hello2belle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this at the Victoria Secret's semi annual sale for less than $5 over the summer. Its an okay product in terms of color, however, the texture is very chalky and it gets all over the place when you try to apply. I guess its okay in my view, since I only spent $5 on it. However, if I had spent the original retail price I would give it a 1 or a 2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 product_ho on 1/20/2007 4:01:00 AM more reviews by product_ho

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Received the Lola Go Lightly II kit as a Christmas gift. Colors are weak and chalky. The design of the kit is nice but such a poor selection of colors for everything in there. Even the blushes look dreadfully orange on me. And who needs a stubby little black eyeliner? I have loads of those kicking around the bottom of my cosmetics drawer.

It's a shame. It would have been great for travel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lissalynn on 8/9/2006 11:24:00 AM more reviews by lissalynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very cute package...but that's about it. I didn't notice anything special about them, and the color was a bit too sheer. Creased like crazy, also. I wouldn't recommend. The lighter shades work ok as a highlighter, that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lola Cosmetics products

More Eye Shadow products