Stila • Mambo Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 8/25/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bluish purple color and it looks great with my brown eyes. However, the staying power really sucks. I'll put it on dry and after 5 min of wearing, it fades away. It works better wet but I would rather wear it dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amby069 on 3/13/2006 6:18:00 PM more reviews by amby069

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Not impressed. looks beautiful in container but has NO color payoff. Shows up better when wet, but I wouldn't repurchase. I bought MAC Iris eyes (the new culturebloom collection) and it is this EXACT color but it actually shows up this color on the lids. I would recommend that one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 2/26/2006 4:43:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mambo is a shimmery iridescent lavender blue. Super pretty and really unique. Nicely pigmented, super silky and glides on smoothly. Retails for $14 for the pan or $16 for a silver cardboard container.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xuelint on 11/20/2005 2:10:00 PM more reviews by xuelint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm sharing the same sentiments as the previous Mua ers. This colour looks very nice in the pan, but when applied, it looks very faint and not pigmented at all!! I feel so cheated! I have to blend a lot of Moonlight on my lid, before applying this. Even then, the colour still look very pale on me.

Perhaps, I should get Azur or another slightly darker blue shade to blend it with this.

(I'm an Asian, MAC NW20 / Chanel 20 Clair / Shu 575, dark brown hair and eyes)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rebeccajw on 11/17/2005 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Rebeccajw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I would love this color. In the pot, it's a very pretty, unique blend of purple and blue. It could work equally well with either color. It was the exact purple that I'd been looking for. The only problem is, it faded once it was on my eyes. I thought maybe it was a fluke and I didn't apply enough, so I applied some more. A couple of hours later, I noticed it had disappeared again. I have never had makeup that honestly disappeared on my face, but Mambo did. It faded to the point of looking almost like I had on no eyeshadow at all. It's a shame, because this is really a pretty color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clevereuphemism on 6/25/2005 7:47:00 PM more reviews by clevereuphemism

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love Mambo - in my mind, it sums up the best of what Stila e/s is all about. It's totally different on my eye than it is in the pan - a fascinating mix of purple, blue, and pink all at the same time. I originally bought it as a gift for a friend, then I tried it and bought my own. It's an irredescent wash, and on my fair skin, bright and beautiful. Not an everyday look for me, but when I do wear it I can't stop looking at myself. Try with Cassis or Sapphire as a liner. Gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shortgirl on 5/27/2005 4:08:00 PM more reviews by shortgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

mambo is a pretty periwinkle shade but i was a little disappointed in the lack of pigment in it. even when used wet on my lid its still very sheer and takes a lot for me to make it show up. that being said, it is pretty once i get it on. it compliments black liner beautifully. i really don't detect any shimmer or iridescence to it but its not a flat shade either. i don't think i'd repurchase mambo but only because it takes a little more work than i normally want to put into applying my shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cygentte3 on 4/24/2005 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Cygentte3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely periwinkle shade with some lavendar tones to it. It's got shimmer, but it's definitely not as shimmery as most of the other Stila shimmery eyeshadows. Suitable for daytime wear, and I even find it suitable and subtle enough for wearing to work on a daily basis. Goes well with Silverbells, Twilight, and Shore, as well as many others I'm sure.

As usual, has the amazing Stila texture and pigmentation.

For reference, I'm LLL, NC20, and I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wend1 on 4/13/2005 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Wend1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful lavender shade. It looks very bright in the pot but goes on very sheer and almost silvery. I use it as a wash, with Sun highlighting the browbone. The effect can be quite pretty. The only drawback is that, being quite pale, when I am tired I develop noticeable blue circles under my eyes, which seem to match this colour. Wearing this colour on those occasions can make me look quite washed out. Therefore, this is a colour I can only wear when tanned and well-rested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astyra on 3/30/2005 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Astyra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mambo was one of my first Stila e/s, a medium periwinkle color with subtle pink iridescence. This is extremely soft and pigmented - a real pleasure to work with! I like wearing this with Key and Charm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products