H & M • H&M clothing in general • Clothes

rated 3.7(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 kristine111111 on 4/6/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by kristine111111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Today on 2014/4/06, my family and I received the worst customer service in our lives by two fitting room staffers named "Jeno/Gino/Jino/Geno" (male) and "Lam" (female) at the H&M branch in Tai Koo. I am not sure about the spelling of the male colleague's name but his lack of professionalism in the retail industry was surprising and appalling.Lam was verbally combative and visibly testy and irritated when I informed her that a fitting room was being used by my sister. Later on, Lam bluntly told my mother to stop changing clothles all the time, which is ridiculous since there was no one else waiting to use the fitting rooms and the fitting room is used to change clothles! Instead of apologizing or trying to make the situation better when my mom complained, she made the situation worse by loudly talking back to my mother. She started to gossip and whisper loudly with "Jeno" about my mom. Later on, Jeno rudely cleared out my sister's clothles in her stall while she was standing in front of the mirror. When she told him she wasn't finished and that he didn't ask her if she wanted the clothles, he exclaimed that the clothles didn't have her name on them. Throughout this ordeal, their attitudes were terrible and passive-aggressive. They were giggling and haughty when gossiping about my mother and rude when responding to our requests for their names. We hope another shopper will never have to go through such an experience again. My sister left the items she was going to buy because our moods were ruined.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 4/2/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I look through my closet, I see more H&M than any other brand. I can't help but stop into the store often and check for sales. It can be great for basic items. I got a little black dress for $10, chinos for $5, a sweater for $7, etc., and they are all the same quality as mid-range stores. Any time I want a basic item, I check H&M first. Why pay more when you don't have to? When you walk into the store, you get a general feeling that the stuff is cheaply made - and a lot of it is - but there are a few things worth buying there. I've had 2 items wear out within a year or so and that was a t-shirt and a cartigan and I think they both had high elastic content. H&M can be great for sale items and cute basics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goody2shoes3 on 3/20/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by goody2shoes3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

H & M is the worst store ever. Their online is extremely limited-- no delivery choices, their sizes are limited, no variety and the clothes/inventory online is different than the store inventory. You cannot return online buys at a store. The clothes in the store look and feel, well--CHEAP. Maybe it's a good thing thier sizes and colors were so limited. I have never had such a terrible buying experience and will never again use this store. Will stick to those I know and love even if I have to pay a liilte more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 byuri on 1/28/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by byuri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I came here just to write a review not on a particular location but the company as a whole as I have experienced it. The sizes are inconsistent, which means you probably should try on a piece of clothing unless you're sure that you're visually sizing it to your body properly. Sizing also in general tends to run small. My experience shopping online: 2 different pairs of pants, same size (25); one fits but if I gained more than a pound or 2 it probably wouldn't; the other I couldn't even get to zip up and needed at least one size up. To return an item, you have to pay for shipping.

In terms of quality: I've found that some of the clothes stretch out in terms of fabric, but I'm not the best at following strict directions. Cold or warm water, throw it in the dryer (at whatever temperature that I deem the clothes will most hold up in). A lot of the jewelry is trinkety and will not hold up to the test of time if there is glue involved in my experience.

For the most part, lingerie is of average quality, socks are average but cute designs. Lace is pretty, but as is often the case, does not hold up well. However, they often if not always have deals on socks and underwear. I don't particularly like like loud or busy prints for the most part, but there is still a selection that caters to my taste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neha84jain on 1/16/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by neha84jain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Worst online shopping experience ever. They do not accept exchanges in the store and for all online returns they charge a fee which has not been clearly mentioned anywhere except in small points in the terms and conditions. During thanksgiving I ordered a lot of stuff online, one top out of those initially showed shipped but never arrived. When I went back online to check again the order no longer featured in my orders...WEIRD...Later when I returned a top from amongst the ones that did come I receive one mail confirming the return one day and another mail for placing an order of the same top. DUDE I just returned this item and did not even place the new order. REALLY CRAPPY CUSTOMER SERVICE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justshairag on 8/22/2013 5:04:00 AM more reviews by justshairag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why people's reviews says clothes here are so cheap, it's so expensive for me =.= U guys might be rich... :/ I only bought one thing coz the top is just on final sale.. But i still don't get why people think the prices are so cheap >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheerhottiexoxo on 8/8/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Cheerhottiexoxo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Always love !!!! Cheap & yet classy always will be my favorite store

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 7/25/2013 12:25:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I go back and forth with H&M. I don't have a store locally, so I am always excited to get to shop there when I go to Monterey or San Francisco. However, my anticipation is usually met with disappointment in the end. I've had some really great purchases there - a few bras, a black trench, jewelry - that I love and are staples for me. The prices are great, along the lines of Forever 21, but the clothing is higher quality and more mature in general than F21. However, the sizing is always sort of off for me. I am somewhere between a size 4 and a size 6 generally in junior's and most things don't fit me there in a flattering way. I swim in medium sized dresses or shirts but the smalls seem a little too small for my taste, because I don't like to wear things tight, but rather more figure skimming. I can never find pants in my size, either, I feel like the waistbands/rise are always so high. I've got one really cute dress from there but otherwise I rarely find actual clothing that fits properly and looks good on. I feel like the way things are put/sewn together is sort of haphazard and accounts for the poor fit; maybe it has to be that way because it's so inexpensive. So much of their clothing is just...shapeless. I still usually find it worth going in when I'm near a store but I don't expect to walk out with a whole lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/25/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer H&M to F21 by far for trendy clothes that don't break a budget. H&M is just better quality and have better sizing and selections. I love their winter coats and summer tops and bikinis. I'm so glad one opened in the mall close to my house.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 6/27/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love H&M, especially their trend line, if you see a white-silverish tag on the clothing you know it is from TREND. The trend line is only available in bigger cities, but the quality is NOTICEABLY better, but more expensive, but will last you a while! The trend line from H&M is the same quality as other shopping mall stores (Guess, Express, Zara) but about 15% cheaper!!! That's what I found out!

I don't really care much for divided, or the other lines as the quality is poor (only slightly better than F21).

I love H&M.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More H & M products

More Clothes products