Clean • Clean Provence • Fragrances

rated 3.4(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 6/25/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my absolute favorite clean, soapy scent. I'm not usually a huge fan of soapy notes, but this perfume smells like the sort of sophisticated bar of soap that you would buy in a boutique in Paris. There are definitely fruity and floral notes, but I couldn't tell you what they are. Everything is very well-blended, and individual notes aren't really discernible. This doesn't just smell like the fragrance the soap is scented with, it smells like the actual bar of soap. Hard to describe, but beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssian on 4/29/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by alyssian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This scent lives up to its name in a sense that:

1) it indeed gives off a clean and fresh "just stepped out of the shower" vibe that can really serve as a good pick-me-up no matter what time of the day you spritz it on; and

2) it gives justice to the name "Provence" as it indeed exudes a scent of French-milled soap.

I find it pretty good that just two sprays in the morning will last you until early evening! A little indeed goes a long way and you'll indeed feel cleaner than ever without having to smell like detergent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 4/25/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is my absolute favorite fragrance to wear. I cannot explain it, but it smells clean and fresh without being cloying at all. It smells like those french soaps that come in beautiful floral wrapping. It lasts all day long and really acts as a "pick- me- up" for me throughout the day. it is pricey, but you only need about 2 sprays of it and it will last all day. they key is to spray it on when your pores are open (either fresh out of the shower or just after applying lotion).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 9/9/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Different fragrances in my wardrobe exist because of different occassions and different moods.
Clean Provence is a skin scent with no sillage.
Do not buy Provence if you are looking for sillage; Provence has almost none. Do not buy it if you do not like soapy scents. Finally, and most importantly, do not buy Provence to replace good personal hygiene; it is just the finishing step after a good and proper hot sudsy wash.
I wear Provence when I don't feel like wearing perfume, but I want to smell pure and fresh and feminine without smelling like I am trying too hard with traditional perfumey scents.
Provence is a well balanced soapy fragrance of fine triple milled French soap, with a delicate masterful balance of a few notes blended: a hint of citrus a touch of lavender and a smidge of blackberry. Neither of these fragrances dominate; the result is organically smooth, fresh, feminine and slightly sweet. I think that the result is a masterpiece.
I do not find this scent harsh in the least, perhaps others are judging it based on the first few seconds of spraying.
Even when I have double doused myself with it all over, the pleasing sweet fresh smell is oh so subtle.
Your partner will only smell you when he leans in to kiss your shoulder; perhaps again if you are sitting very close together on a swing bench outside an old country home and there comes the slightest breeze he will grasp a faint whisper of pure light and lean in for more...
The only thing I would change about Provence is its longevity, but I will love it for what it is, because for me any toying with its formula would change what I have found to be perfect for me. - My greatest find at Shoppers for twenty bucks which I don't expect to top there ever!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldieg26 on 4/29/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by goldieg26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loooveeeeeeeeeeeee the smell of this! Favorite perfume, such a strange, sweet, clean smell. Very unique and pretty. My only issue with it is its staying power. I prefer to put it on my clothes to get it to stay longer. Wish they offered it in a solid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tubbyloves on 4/14/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by tubbyloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love Clean scents especially since it's so fresh and "clean" scented.
I don't find them overpowering, over fruity, over sweet, just the perfect scent to lace the body with.
This scent is exactly like the description, "french milled soap". It smells like french bar soap with notes of citrus and "soap" smell. It is very difficult to explain but it leaves a light fragrance on the body. The packaging is simple yet it is totally appealing and modern. This one of my go-to perfumes for everyday use. Not everyone would like this,because it smells like fabric softener or febreeze/air wick but it leaves a good impression on others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 3/5/2012 9:39:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first tried this in the set of 3 mini-rollerballs. These are a cute & portable way to try fragrance but my main problem with rollerballs is that while your fragrance starts out clear & pristine, with use it becomes turbid & gross. Blech. So I saw this spray, which normally retails for $38, on sale at TJ Maxx for $7.99. It is a clean, pleasant scent---to me, worth trying, but if I had paid MSRP for this, I would have been terribly disappointed. Very glad I paid only a fraction of the price for this. It has no lasting power & no sillage. Just that initial (pretty) hit of lavender. I will finish up this bottle but there is absolutely no way I would ever repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rowdysmomma on 12/14/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the package on this perfume it's plain and easy to recognize in the store. I had never smelled Provence before, but it was on a special $19.99 shelf at Shoppers Drug Mart so I thought why not? I got it home and opened it up and sniffed the bottle, mmm...a clean fresh laundry kind of smell I thought. Then I spritzed it on. The opening notes were magic, a lemony sweet soap scent...then it dried down to a cheap but sweet lemon cleanser type smell. It might be nice as a room spray or even on someone else, but it has no staying power. I'll save this to wear in the summer or in a place where other perfumes might be too overpowering. I wouldn't purchase it again as a perfume, but maybe as a body wash. I prefer Clean Warm Cotton.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 11/12/2011 12:24:00 AM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like to be the negative nelly in the room, and I am generally happy with anything anyone is wearing if we can discuss fragrance. I'm a little old and a little kooky, and if you love it generally I'm with you. But this stuff is... why would anyone want to smell like this when there are a million better options?? It does not smell like french soap - it smells like screechy laundry soap (and not in a good way) with that chemical smell that really cheap laundry soap has. I get the appeal of smelling clean - but honestly, you can do it so many nicer ways than this. It also strangely has a note of grape jolly ranchers. Weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 9/16/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I went back and forth on this. Though I like the smell by itself, being a nice, herbal hand soap scent, I can't fathom wearing it as a perfume. I decided it had to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean products

More Fragrances products