Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.6(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Skin69 on 7/30/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not effective and very irritating. Whether you have dry/sensitive skin or oily/acne prone skin this is not a good toner. It burns and stings and later I had more oil on my oily areas and added dryness on my normal skin. The amount of alcohol in here is ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessMolesworth on 10/2/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this was an okay toner. i didnt really see any difference in my skin. i think the plain witch hazel is the best toner i have tried apart from the smell. this smells aswell especially in the bin. yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tiffyfluff on 5/14/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by Tiffyfluff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My biggest gripe with this toner is the smell, just something about it makes me want to gag. In addition this toner did not work well with me, it burned my skin and left my skin super dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeachParadise on 4/22/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by BeachParadise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Great! Love the new formula, it smells better and its not as strong so it's not as harsh and drying as the old formula in the light green bottle. I have nothing bad to say about biore products except they seem to have stopped making lotions which sucks. Anyways this astringent is fresh, it has alcohol and possibly witch hazel in it which makes it great for tightening those pores and getting rid of acne. I love this product Ive literally been using it for years. Only complaint about new bottle, the way the bottle or cap is made Im not sure which is the problem but no matter how you tip it into the palm of your hand the product leaks all down the cap and down the side of the bottle, my friend thinks Biore did that on purpose to make people waste more product which would make people need to buy more astringent sooner rather than later but maybe its just an honest mistake.. so use a cotton ball or if you prefer to put on astringent with your hands put some of this into another squeeze bottle that doesn't leak and spill so you don't waste product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lele2808 on 2/7/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by lele2808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this astringent. It helped get rid of acne I was getting on my chin and my skin felt very clean after using this. It has a menthol feeling to it and also contains alcohol so it may be a little harsh for some people, but I didn't find that and I have extremely sensitive skin, although I do use a thick moisturizer after using this. I highly recommend it for anyone with acne or the occasional pimple. I don't think I've had one pimple since I started using this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mjbaby19 on 1/13/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Mjbaby19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a review for the Biore Blemish Fighting astringent and this is an EXCELLENT toner/astringent. It thoroughly cleans your face, taking off all the gunk, oil residue, dirt, etc. The salicylic acid in it helps clear your face, stop pimples and just all-around CLEAN your pores. My skin always feels very clean after using this. I've tried other toners out there, but Biore is the only one that does a good job in cleaning the pores.
I have combination/oily skin and this NEVER dries me out. And it helps in reducing oil, my face is always shine-free/oil-free after using it. For the first week of use, it will sting a little bit, because your pores are reacting to it initially. The price is also very doable, available for under 10 bucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maynek22 on 8/13/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by maynek22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this for the occasional pimple as it has salicylic acid, but it is just too harsh for my sensitive skin. It burns a little when I first put it on and dries out my skin. I think I will try something different next time (I LOVE Clinique toner, but it's expensive).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dee987 on 8/7/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Dee987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First time I had used this, I hated it. It really dried up my face! I had to apply night cream on, twice. The next day I broke out. So I left it until the break outs went away and gave it another go. Luckily I did because it has definitely helped keep my breakouts at bay. I have been using this for a month now, once a day (sometimes I miss days cause I'm not home). The only other thing I have changed in my routine is drinking more water. This could be why but I still believe that this toner has helped. I didn't use it for 5 days and I got a pimple on my chin. First big blemish since I have used it! I can't compare this toner to others unfortunately but give it a go if you're looking or one. It's inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calibby on 7/30/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by calibby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Biore has discontinued this product and it's now called the "Blemish Fighting Astringent". I've never used this product, but their new astringent is amazing! I use it along with their pore unclogging scrub and my skin feels so much better! It's smoother, less oily and my pore sizes have decreased. And most importantly, I have seen such improvement in my acne! A must buy for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MindRtist on 7/21/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by MindRtist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. While looking at my almost empty bottle, I am so sad it's discontinued.

The Bioré site says that their "Blemish Treating Astringent" is their new replacement. I don't like the smell and it doesn't feel the same to me. I doubt it, but maybe it's because I don't have acne? I use it to take residue of cleansers, makeup removers, and errant hair-care products off my skin. However, I do use it a lot more in the summer when I get home from wherever I've been since I rarely wear makeup in the heat.

http://www.biore.com/en-US/past-biore-favorites/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products