Earth Therapeutics • Facial Brush • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 saedasajida on 6/26/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by saedasajida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Bought it in Whole Foods market for $ 4.50... I'm GLAD I did.
It is a Compact brush , with soft bristles and best of all ,it comes with a lid...
I use this for my ' Biore Blemish fighting Ice cleanser ' which is a liquidy exfoliant...It Goes around the nose perfectly ( where i need the most to get rid of my blackheads .)
I don't care to buy a $ 200 Clarisonic or even $ 30 Olay pro - x....This works fine. It does not vibrate like those ....But still it works well with my cleanser to give me Great Glowing Skin. That's all i needed .
Thinking of buying a body brush also !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 4/16/2011 5:24:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim. I needed something different compared to the other Earth Therapeutics items and this looked good. And I have not been disappointed. Obviously it is not a Clarisonic, but it is that idea. This does a great job. I use it with a gentle cleanser, like Philosophy Purity and it works great. It creates a great lather, so I need less cleanser. This does a gentle exfoliation that I find I can use every day. I still use a stronger exfoliation once a week, but this is great for other days. This dries quickly. I usually let it sit on the counter top for a few hours and then put the clear cover back on. I have had this for a few months and it shows no wear. Great brush. I think I would purchase again. Although I did find some at a dollar store - if those are just as good then I would buy them instead to save money..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KimberlyRoseWolf on 2/9/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyRoseWolf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It works well, but it's way too scratchy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashley92504 on 10/17/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by ashley92504

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

so i got one of these facial brushes from a dollar store, and it cracked, so i figured this would be a comparable replacement. NO WAY, NOT EVEN CLOSE!

this brush is hard and scratchy and horrible compared to my dollar store face brush!

AND cost DOUBLE and a HALF!

i am sad and disappointed, and hope that the dollar store will still have the nice soft ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 4/5/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking at reviews of the clarisonic and I thought, I have a similar product but not as fancy...its this brush!! I recieved this as a christmas present from my mom and I love it. I typically like to use it every other day to exfoliate my face. The bristles are really soft, the handle is sleek and small and there is a protective case that comes with it. I really like how soft and smooth my face feels after use. Everyone should get a skin brush like this, its amazing!

EDIT: Ok I take that back, while I do like this brush, I don't think this could compare to a clarisonic. There is really no way to duplicate how fast the clarisonic moves and while I have not tried it yet, I keep thinking to myself I really need to because everytime I use this, I think that it could do a better job...hence being more powerful, faster motion, and just a great powertool. This is just basic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupchic70 on 4/27/2009 12:07:00 AM more reviews by makeupchic70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great face brush with soft bristles. If you like clean, residue-free skin, try this one. Use with your favorite exfoliator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DLux on 1/3/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by DLux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like most of the Earth Therapeutics products I've tried, I like this little brush. I got it once I went on Retin-A to gently scrub away the flakes that accrue every few days. This brush does the trick, and is gentle enough that it doesn't abrade my sensitive skin. I'm only giving it four stars, because I actually find that I can do as well with my own hands, though perhaps not quite as gently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monique83 on 8/21/2006 8:13:00 PM more reviews by monique83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have a clarisonic brush but i use this for when i'm too tired to use the whole tow minutes i would do on the clarisonic brush or more for travel when i can't bring the big brush with me. this is a nice, simple brush that feels good on the face. it does i'ts job well and effeciently. i still love my clarisonic but sometimes its too much technology for me. great buy for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 so_fee_ahh on 8/24/2005 1:48:00 PM more reviews by so_fee_ahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOOOOVE this brush! It's so freakin' cheap ($3 for one at Ulta) and it works so well. I have ridiculously sensitive skin that will turn red at the touch of anything foreign to the surface. However, I always look forward to washing my face each night with Cetaphil's cleanser in conjunction with this brush. It feels sooo good...a good facial massage is much needed after a long day's of work, lol. And that's what this is! I have been using this for about 2 years and I have changed in between the time with other brushes but I always manage to come straight back to this. I've just realized there's no other brush out there that's compatible with me. (Haha, sound like I'm talking about a boyfriend!) I also just bought the Earth Therapuetics loofah and I don't know how I'm liking that so far seeing to it as how I've only used it once so far. It seems to be a somewhat good job of exfoliating my skin and removing dead skin cells but I'll have to update on that much later.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hmurphy on 9/15/2004 12:15:00 PM more reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Like all of the Earth Therapeutics products I own, this one is great.

I bought the portable version because it comes with its own little plastic case and doesn't take up too much room in the medicine cabinet.

The handle has a gripper knob on the end so you get good leverage even though it's small.

The soft bristles do a great job of exfoliating without causing redness or irritation (I have fairly sensitive skin).

You can add any kind of cleanser to the brush and it rinses clean very easily.

This really eliminates the need for scrub products, so I think it's a great value (plus it doesn't cost that much anyway).

And it's cute!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Earth Therapeutics products

More Misc Beauty Tools products