OPI • Passion • Polishes

rated 4.3(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mighttango on 3/15/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this color on ItsJudy'sLife youtube channel. Love this shade of pink, it really is a great transition to spring shade! My only complaint is how thin/liquid this polish seems. As long as I use a larger bead of polish on brush, it works fine. Now if I could only get rid of the winter dry skin & hangnails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadeleineRose on 1/17/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by MadeleineRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I started applying this I freaked out at how sheer it was but after 4 coats it is the PERFECT colour. Not opaque but a gorgeous, light, classy pink, very shiny and a flawless finish. Thrilled with this purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chali26re on 12/28/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by chali26re

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Insanely pretty! My nails look like they just plied off the set of La Sylphide. Elegant, delicate, and evocatively girly. Although understated, this shade's polished perfection packs a big punch - this is the color of youth and health. I found three coats to be necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chipstah on 5/3/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if you don't like sheer nail polish then don't get this. But I love love this colour. I got it as a swap & fell in love. It's neutral and still makes my nails polished. I use a clear nail polish as a base put 2 coats of passion then finish it off with a clear polish. It's perfect for everyday. I have horrible toe nails and I thought this wouldn't suit well with my toes but it's awesome. Makes my toes nice and clean. It's like a french manicure but without all the fiddly stuff that you have to do. Definitely recommended for someone looking for a natural looking nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 4/30/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have to agree with others, the shade is too sheer, it almost looks like clear polish. I wanted a nude pink shade, and for this polish I have to apply 3 coats every time to show the color, so it ran out really fast. Also unlike other OPI nail polishes that can last for ages, this becomes thick and sticky when there is 1/3 left, and it's almost impossible to apply now. I love OPI, but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 3/31/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav nail polish it's a very sheer glossy creamy pink its not opaque but I love this with just one layer it's really glossy I wouldn't recommend this to somone that doesn't like sheer nail polishes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanouna on 10/14/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite nail polish. Looks great on the toes and fingers. You can use it when you're dressed up and it's muted so it looks great in the office, too. Very wearable, sheer, pinky creamy color. Not too beige, not too pink, not too white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nailfreak101 on 8/27/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by nailfreak101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful shade but way to sheer. After 4 coats you could still see the nail. This is a really good polish for French manicures. If your the type of person who likes sheer nail varnishes then go ahead grab this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devrim on 7/19/2012 7:34:00 PM more reviews by devrim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect sheer nude/pink. I'm NC25 and this looks perfectly natural on me. I wear it almost everyday, it is very work appropriate. It makes my hands look elegantly polished. I've got many many compliments on this color. Will buy again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yongseoforever on 7/7/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by yongseoforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

if you're looking for that perfect sheer pink, "my nails but better" look, or a pretty base for a french mani, then look no further! this color is very reminiscent of the stereotyped sheer pinks essie is famous for. it's the perfect light-medium neutral sheer baby/pastel pink i was looking for. i used 4 coats to get an opaque finish, but i like painting my nails so i didn't mind. it was pretty opaque on the third coat, but i just wanted to put on a fourth to get the color to match the color in the bottle. it gives off a "squishy jelly" look, and was a little streaky on the first coat, but since it was so sheer, you really couldn't tell. at 4 coats, it looks flawless, almost like gel nails. this is a color i can imagine wearing on my wedding day, and i've been staring at it the whole day today, it just looks so delicate and feminine! it may be my favorite opi nail polish as of now~

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products