Shiseido The Skincare Night Essential Moisturizer

3.6

42 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water.Glycerin.Cyclomethicone.Dipropylene Glycol.Xylitol.Sd Alcohol 40-B.Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers.Cetyl Octanoate.Methylparaben.Dimethicone Copolyol.Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer.Fragrance.Aminopropyl Dimethicone.Trisodium Edta.Panthenyl Ethyl Ether.Xanthan Gum.Thiotaurine.Soy Sterol.Sodium Hyaluronate.Lysolecithin


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been happy with previous Shiseido products however I found this to be slightly too light. I wake up in the morning while not with dry skin but not with moisturised skin. Maybe I should try the enriched version. I spent the early part of winter in a dry climate and now that I am in a humid and milder but still wintery climate I have not noticed any improvement.

Everything else about this product is excellent - I like the packaging. The heavy feel of the glass bottle and the hygienic application (which makes it a little inconvenient to travel with) gives it a luxurious feel. I would not use this if I have dry or even combi skin if it is on the drier side. I much preferred the White Lucent range which I tried before.



on 6/7/2009 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I can't find a fault with this product. It provides good moisture for my sensitive/combo skin, and i have been using it for all seasons, from fall to winter to spring, and it seems to be doing its job well. I don't like moisturizers that are too rich or thick, this one absorbs well and is light. When i wake up in the morning, my skin is much more hydrated and smooth than without the product. It hasn't been causing any breakouts and irritations, which is especially important because my skin tends to be very sensitive and reacts harshly to some products. I particularly like the bottle design as it feels more sanitary, although i would prefer it not to be glass (i break things easily) I am on my second bottle, and probably will re-purchase unless i find something better ( am always on the lookout for new things)


on 3/28/2009 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love Shiseido products. I know there's a day and night cream to this product but i decided to stick with using the night one and not purchasing the day one, since the sales person told me that this is richer than the day cream. I have semi dry skin but oily on T zones, and this cream works great in the winter. I don't know if i would recommend using it in the summer, but it moisturizes well during dry winter (i sometimes apply it twice). The texture is quite fluid and softens your face. Works well with the face wash. Con? A little too pricey for the small bottle, but i'll still buy the product again.


on 1/10/2009 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When my skin is feeling dry after I cleanse, I would use this, and it would feel immediately comforted.

I would have no problems with this product if I were to just use it and sleep ... but sometimes when I go out at night, that's different. Like the day moisturizer, this one makes my face look oily. it feels like it has problems absorbing into my skin or something. For this price, I could probably find something better elsewhere


on 12/28/2008 8:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great moisturizer for the summer/hotter climates. it has a lovely scent and sinks right into my skin. if you live in a dry or cold climate, might want to get a heavier one. Packaging would have gotten 5 lippies but i'm a clutch and do not appreciate the glass.


on 12/11/2008 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Shiseido The Skincare Night Essential Moisturizer is awesome!

The price isn't too bad since you are getting so much product, the formula is gentle, non clogging (assuming you get the strength that is right for you) and lightweight.

I love the way this moisturizer makes my skin look in the morning. I wake up with skin that looks relaxed and refreshed.

The package is great. No dipping fingers inside, just a quick pump and your done.

There is a light fragrance however it is nice and won't keep you up all night.

This is a basic mositurizer, not a treatment - but it feels like one! I can't stress how amazing this product feels. I would repurchase over and over again since this is a product staple for me.


on 8/10/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer appears light and fluid (not thick) when it dispenses and it has a slightly rose-like fresh scent, which I like. However, it feels so heavy and sticky on my face. Feels like my skin can't "breathe." I definitely will not repurchase.


on 7/3/2008 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i LOVE this stuff. i feel like i need to use it every time after washing my face cause it gives such great results!
its very very light, so its easy to smooth over skin and forget about/
it smells very nice, calming and light too.

i dont use a full pump because i find that to be a bit more then i need so i just do half and pat on my face ..in the morning you wake up feeling smooth soft, and pretty!
ive gone through 2 bottles of it and am working on a new one, they last long and are well worth the money they also havent broken me out which is great as most moisturizers do (my skin doesnt work well with moisturizers so i have to be very careful)

the bad part about all of this is they used to make a matching morning one, then it was changed and they put spf in to it and made it way thicker! after the change i stoped buying the day cream as it was too oily and had a complety diffrent texture.. and actually i find that now all i need IS THE NIGHT CREAM cuz it lastes all day too but as long as they keep the night cream and dont change it ill be happy!

see if you can get a sample of it or try some on your hand in the store and walk around a bit, see how your skin likes it.


on 6/22/2008 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

it's doesn't work on me. I find it oily and too rich! i have mild breakout after using the skincare moisturizer.


on 3/7/2008 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Feels greasy although i'm a dry/dehydrate to comb skin. even using during night, still feels wearing sth really oily and shining. won't buy again


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top