Avon • My Lip Miracle • Lipstick

rated 3.4(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 wallflowerrr89 on 12/14/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by wallflowerrr89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in berrylicious along with the matching lip liner. Dries to a nice matte finish, but other than that I have nothing good to say. Bleeds LIKE CRAZY. After an hour of wear, there was no definition anymore and all around my lips were little red creases that STAINED my face... Will not be repurchasing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mtnsunshine on 1/14/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by mtnsunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have a thing for bright pink lipsticks, and I got this lipstick in Berrylicious from my grandmother. I put this on, let it sit, blot, and do it all once more, so I get a nice, pretty stain. It lasts a long time on me as long as I don't put gloss or balm on top of it, and I haven't noticed any drying of my lips. My hubby loves this color on me, you should see the grin he gets when he sees me pull the tube out. I like the color too; it's bright without being overwhelming, and it makes my teeth look whiter. I would buy this again, as I would like to try other colors, but I heard it's been discontinued =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 8/25/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Peach Wonder. The colour was a lot pinker than expected, and it was bright too, not quite garish yet though... Formula is not too drying and I get about 3 hours wear? The most iritating factor though is that the lid is impossible to take off especially if I have just put hand cream on. Way too tight! Maybe I just got a dud. But that certainly irritated me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 corkeyes on 7/7/2009 7:31:00 AM more reviews by corkeyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have this is Auburn Awe. Garish colour. Very dry formula.
I will say that the stain lasts, but that is not a good thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ninamichaela on 7/2/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by ninamichaela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in incRedible and it's almost gone so I guess I used it enough. I Can't wear this alone though I have to wear it on town of a dark brown dior lipstick. It's too dry -- Definitely not one of Avon's Best Lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katwoman141 on 1/11/2009 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Katwoman141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my signature color (Nude Blush) I work in a hot building, and it doesn't come off easily like most lipsticks. woo go Avon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 1/2/2009 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think I have almost every shade in this lipstick line. ;-) I used to be an Avon Rep. back then and therefore...My favorite shade is Pink Icing. It is a lovely shade of frosted pink with hints of blue. It is a very moist and creamy formula, and has a lovely light fragrance. I think I loved it that Avon actually added a nice smell to one of their lippies so I ordered all the colors I loved the most. It does have good staying power. I have not noticed any drying or bleeding, and I would have noticed. This line of lipsticks have been discontinued now. What a bummer. I did find some Pink Icing colors on Ebay and bought several so I would have backups in this one shade. Avon always does that to us. They touch on a good product and then discontinue it with no warning! They keep the items that are real junkie, or so it seems, and end the one's I personally find the best. Hence...I no longer represent Avon for myself or anyone else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sakecat22 on 5/2/2008 7:13:00 PM more reviews by sakecat22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Find that the lipstick goes on smoothly, feels moist(ish) upon initial application, then dries out my lips after 30 minutes of wear. Too bad because the colors I own (Totally Twig and Cafe Grande) are quite pretty and wear evenly (I tend to turn lipstick blue). The color lasts about 2 hours on me with everyday activity (liquid and food consumption). No miracle here, I'm afraid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenniferlm21 on 2/28/2008 5:33:00 AM more reviews by jenniferlm21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

hated this! i got it in berrylicious and it looks like im a clown!! terrible color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tweetylemon on 10/2/2007 5:53:00 PM more reviews by tweetylemon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in perfect pink., and it really is a perfect pink color. Very feminine. Long lasting too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lipstick products