Avon My Lip Miracle

3.4

79 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Diphenyl dimethicone, methyl trimethicone, polyglyceryl-2 diisostearate/IPDI copolymer, polyethylene, diisopropyl dimer dilinoleate, isododecane, ozokerite, stearyl PPG-3 myristyl ether dimer dilinoleate, phenyl trimethicone, lanolin, DI-PPG-3 myristyl ether adipate, nylon-12, hydrogenated polyisobutene, polybutene, jojoba seed oil, VP/hexadecene copolymer, microcrystalline wax, ehtyl macadamiate, pentaexythrityl tetraisostearate, silica, isopropyl titanium triisosterate, tocopheryl acetate, ethylene/propylene/styrene copolymer, acrylates copolymer, fragrance, saccharin, silica dimethyl silylate, butylene/ethylene/styrene copolymer, tocopherol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, betaine, barium sulfate. May Contain: Iron oxides, red 7 lake, titanium dioxide, mica, red 6 lake, yellow 5 lake, manganese violet, red 27 lake, blue 1 lake, yellow 6 lake, red 33 lake, carmine, orange 5, yellow 10 lake, red 21 lake, red 40, orange 5 lake, bismuth oxychloride.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this in berrylicious along with the matching lip liner. Dries to a nice matte finish, but other than that I have nothing good to say. Bleeds LIKE CRAZY. After an hour of wear, there was no definition anymore and all around my lips were little red creases that STAINED my face... Will not be repurchasing!!



on 1/14/2011 12:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a thing for bright pink lipsticks, and I got this lipstick in Berrylicious from my grandmother. I put this on, let it sit, blot, and do it all once more, so I get a nice, pretty stain. It lasts a long time on me as long as I don't put gloss or balm on top of it, and I haven't noticed any drying of my lips. My hubby loves this color on me, you should see the grin he gets when he sees me pull the tube out. I like the color too; it's bright without being overwhelming, and it makes my teeth look whiter. I would buy this again, as I would like to try other colors, but I heard it's been discontinued =(


on 8/25/2010 5:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Peach Wonder. The colour was a lot pinker than expected, and it was bright too, not quite garish yet though... Formula is not too drying and I get about 3 hours wear? The most iritating factor though is that the lid is impossible to take off especially if I have just put hand cream on. Way too tight! Maybe I just got a dud. But that certainly irritated me...


on 7/7/2009 7:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this is Auburn Awe. Garish colour. Very dry formula.
I will say that the stain lasts, but that is not a good thing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in incRedible and it's almost gone so I guess I used it enough. I Can't wear this alone though I have to wear it on town of a dark brown dior lipstick. It's too dry -- Definitely not one of Avon's Best Lipsticks.


on 1/11/2009 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my signature color (Nude Blush) I work in a hot building, and it doesn't come off easily like most lipsticks. woo go Avon!


on 1/2/2009 9:03:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think I have almost every shade in this lipstick line. ;-) I used to be an Avon Rep. back then and therefore...My favorite shade is Pink Icing. It is a lovely shade of frosted pink with hints of blue. It is a very moist and creamy formula, and has a lovely light fragrance. I think I loved it that Avon actually added a nice smell to one of their lippies so I ordered all the colors I loved the most. It does have good staying power. I have not noticed any drying or bleeding, and I would have noticed. This line of lipsticks have been discontinued now. What a bummer. I did find some Pink Icing colors on Ebay and bought several so I would have backups in this one shade. Avon always does that to us. They touch on a good product and then discontinue it with no warning! They keep the items that are real junkie, or so it seems, and end the one's I personally find the best. Hence...I no longer represent Avon for myself or anyone else.


on 5/2/2008 7:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Find that the lipstick goes on smoothly, feels moist(ish) upon initial application, then dries out my lips after 30 minutes of wear. Too bad because the colors I own (Totally Twig and Cafe Grande) are quite pretty and wear evenly (I tend to turn lipstick blue). The color lasts about 2 hours on me with everyday activity (liquid and food consumption). No miracle here, I'm afraid.


on 2/28/2008 5:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

hated this! i got it in berrylicious and it looks like im a clown!! terrible color.


on 10/2/2007 5:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in perfect pink., and it really is a perfect pink color. Very feminine. Long lasting too.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top