Palmers • Cocoa Butter Formula jar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.3(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 becky39 on 4/3/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by becky39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Much Much prefer the lotion, the cocoa butter in the tub smells "off" it smells flowery not at all like strait cocoa butter like the lotion does, will not repurchase...I'm sticking to the lotion and stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 3/31/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

-Price: at $3.88 for a MULTI-PURPOSE product that will last you a really long time, it's definitely a deal. The price is not bad for a 3.5oz jar that contains the world's thickest moisturizer that will never run out!!!

-Packaging: The packaging is very convenient. It's a jar. Plain and simple. If I don't feel like hauling the jar in my messenger bag, I can easily scoop some out and put in a little travel jar, or just take my swivel stick.

-Product: As I mentioned earlier, this product is multi purpose. I kinda laugh when some reviewers call it a lip balm, because it can be used as much more than that, so please, STOP CALLING IT A LIP BALM!!! This product can be used as a good skin moisturizer, INCLUDING YOUR FACE. Cocoa butter does NOT clog ur pores or cause breakouts, that's just a common misconception. It actually evens your skin tone and hydrates your skin, it also helps lock that moisture in. IMO, it's the best moisturizer out there!!!!!

One thing I just discovered, it is an AWESOME primer!!!! I rubbed som on my face and let it sink in, them applied my TM, and noticed how smooth it went on and how good my skin looked. Most primers make my skin all itchy and dirty feeling, this made my skin feel as if I had no make up on at all.

Definitely repurchasing this item as well as the entire Palmer's skin line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foryoursmile on 3/7/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I thought I might like this just as much or even better as the cocoa butter lotion, but the lotion is still my fave from this line. The body butter isn't bad however, it still really moisturizes rather well but somehow feels less thick than lotion for me funny enough. And the cocoa scent to this has a little something to it that's off-putting for me, I can't quite name what though. This does make my skin feel really soft and supple after using so I am half and half on it, not sure I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissOrthodox on 3/7/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To be frank, most black families will have a tub of this somewhere in their homes, it's just a standard really! I grew up with the Palmers brand!

This works amazingly after a shower/bath when you are still slightly damp - it really locks in that moisture and helps to improve the skin tone and texture with continued use.

I use this all year round, but it really excels during the winter. My skin remains radiant and soft, despite harsh weather conditions.

I use this all over my body, as well as my face where it has yet to cause any issues for me. I love it.

^.^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shamlet16 on 12/23/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by shamlet16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I started using this last winter after I noticed my hands and body were becoming extremely dry, no matter how much moisturizer i was putting on them. This has been a godsend for me; I've repurchased once and probably will again. The tub packaging is not ideal since it is hard to scoop product out without getting it under your nails, but once i have it on my hands, i rub vigorously and it absorbs within a few minutes. I use this day and night in the winter, and at night year round. Haven't yet tried it on my face, but for hands + body, this stuff can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susan2148A on 12/20/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Susan2148A

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When it's really cold and my skin is feeling the effects of cold and wind, I use this to remove my makeup including mascara. It liquifies on contact and is easy to massage into my face and neck. I then use a makeup removing wipe to wipe most of it off, then I use a cleanser to wash my face. It removes all my makeup and doesn't cost much. No breakouts, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/6/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used this on my arms and legs and it literally sat on my skin. When I put my clothes on, it looked like I had huge grease spots on my jeans and sweater. So it ruined my clothing and never did a thing for my skin...not to mention its a b!$ch to get out of the tub. Never again!!! I dumped the product, soaked the tub in hot, soapy water and will use it to add my DIY moisturizer in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tee82 on 9/10/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Tee82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE this product broke out big time thinking vitamin e is good for the skin as my mum swears by this as its so worked wonders for her
If I could give it no lipplies I would

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sultaria on 9/3/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by sultaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I bought it as a lotion before but felt too much of it got wasted so I decided to get the little jar. I adore the smell. It is my favorite scented lotion ever. It makes my skin feel incredibly smooth. I use it not so much to treat existing scars but to prevent new marks due to weight loss and also firm my skin. It is highly moisturizing and feels much better than the lotion and you can use less of it. I'm getting the bigger jar once I'm out of the little one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbarry75 on 8/6/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

-I have the cocoa butter formula with E in a jar
-yes it is greasy, so I use it at night
-I use it over all my other under eye products every night. keeps all my other creams locked in and hydrates my under eye area
-I use it every other night to soften my lashes
-doesn't make me break out. but I don't use it on my nose or cheeks unless my skin is really dry
-I used it on my son when he got bad sunburn, he loved the smell so much and he felt it soothed his burn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmers products

More Skincare - Body products