Redken • All Soft Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(726 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Edn495 on 11/11/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Edn495

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is amazing! i have dry damaged hair from bleaching it white! this makes my hair soft, manageable and even shiny!! would definitely recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krysty1018 on 10/27/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Krysty1018

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best shampoo and conditioner I have EVER used! Wish it made my hair smell better but I can overlook that because of how amazing it makes my hair feel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geenaholding on 10/20/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by geenaholding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have long, rather coarse blonde hair that is naturally wavy and a little frizzy. This shampoo smells really good, kind of like peaches, but it's a really mild scent that doesn't last outside of the shower. It makes my hair super soft and manageable! It does contain sodium laureth sulfate (which is milder than sodium lauryl sulfate, something you should definitely avoid), but I find that it is necessary to clean my hair properly. If you use lots of hair products, you may find that your hair actually gets shinier after using a sulfate, because it gets rid of product buildup effectively. I use the shampoo and conditioner every two days, replacing the conditioner with a hair mask twice a week, and I use mousse and hair oil before blow-drying my hair, and that makes my hair really soft and shiny. I haven`t tried All Soft before the ingredient change so I can`t comment on that, but it worked really well for me so you should still give it a go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1_more_mile on 9/25/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by 1_more_mile

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Redken has been making shampoo and conditioner forever, I think they got this one right. I have been using drug-store level products for years, from the most expensive types ("salon-quality") to the cheapest. I have also tried on 2 attempts to "no-poo" and "co-wash". Wasn't working for me. I have shoulder-length, medium texture naturally wavy hair that looks best when I straighten it. Waves aren't good enough to be "beachy" no matter how much encouragement I give it. Finally, in my 49th year, I splurged on the Redken All Soft line of shampoo and conditioner. This review is just for the shampoo, but I wanted ya'll to know I use the All Soft conditioner too.
I bought this way back in April at ULTA, on sale of course! (that was 5 months ago from this review today). I wanted to use the line for awhile to see if my hair improved with time using this product consistantly. Did my hair improve? Yes. The shampoo is a thick, creamy, consistancy, honey-like scented . A little bit goes a long way, as it should, being a salon product at that price point. I can use about a nickle-size dollop, start shampooing, then add a little bit on water to my head and really spreads the shampoo out and makes it easier to massage in. I leave it on for a couple minutes, then rinse. I follow with AllSoft conditioner. So, yes, I say my hair is improved..but I also use another Redken product, Cleansing Cream, about every other shampoo. The Cleansing Cream is supposed to get rid of excess product and help cleanse hair that is washed in hard water, which is the only reason I use it. So, for you to get a true picture of the results, I wanted to give you all the details. How is my hair improved? Its soft (of course!), holds style better, stays cleaner longer, (and when I say stays cleaner, I mean it, because I'm a runner and I sweat alot in the Florida heat, but I don't want to/HAVE to wash my hair after every run.) and I think it looks smoother and nicer when I do the full monty of blow-dry, straighten, and smoothing serum regimen. I end up shampooing my hair about 3 times a week, usually works out to twice a week with AllSoft.
Because I only use such a small amount, I'm not even near half-way thru my bottle. Maybe 1/3 way thru. Its lasting me forever. Well worth. Other shampoos (Loreal Ever-something, I'm looking at you) only last 3 or 4 months and they don't even work that well.
I'm just so pleased I finally ponied up the cash for grown-up shampoo. I'm even going to give my daughters this shampoo set for Christmas, its that good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frzzyandfrisky on 9/20/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by frzzyandfrisky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My hair: oily roots, semi-damged, dry roots, un-tameable frizz, 3 cowlicks (not relevant but UGH), long and thin

What I wanted: Something that would make my hair soft, shiny and bouncy. I wanted it to tame my frizz and allow me to only wash my hair every second day.

What I got: For the first 3 weeks it worked great! my hair was soft, shiny and I noticed that it wasn't as frizzy! And then came the dreaded week four- greasy roots, dry ends and stringy, stringy hair. It''s overly shiny and a major confidence killer- and I've tried everything from showering every day to showering every couple of days to using and not using morracan oil and it all ended in the same result! It almost feels like theres a permanent film on my hair.

Next I'm definitely going to try a different shampoo and conditioner, I'm thinking the Joico Daily Care Balancing Shampoo and conditioner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/29/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this shampoo quite a bit but am not a fan of the price tag. It makes my hair smell good(although not long) and makes it feel softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cha1291 on 8/28/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by cha1291

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

LOVE this ive tryed many Redken products and i always love them all! All soft is one of my favs it makes hair shiny soft and healthy! Has no weigh down, light scent and creamy texture, its a absolute great shampoo and conditioner! I also like Blonde glam as well for you blondies out there! deff worth the price tag Redken never fails to make awesome hair products from stylers to shampoo and conditioners!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuziBarnes on 8/25/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by SuziBarnes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, where have you been all of my bleached, frazzled life? Love this shampoo & unlike most products that I love, but rarely re-purchase (due to my unfailing product addiction!) I will definitely be re-purchasing this. I have waist length, naturally curly, bleached blond hair, which is parched, dry & incredibly frizzy. This shampoo (used with the heavy cream afterwards) has rewarded me with silky smooth locks that looks salon great every day! I've honestly NEVER used a shampoo that leaves my hair soft enough to get a wide toothed comb through before I condition, in fact, my hair feels that good I almost believe I could get away without conditioning at all! It's certainly the first shampoo that I've had that I don't "need" the intensive conditioning of a mask afterwards & could just get away with the standard conditioner. I'm not going to, as I love the heavy cream too & why fiddle with perfection? But... I could! A miracle in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 7/24/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Meh.

I'm not a fan of this redone formula. The added protein may just be too much for my already dry hair but my hair does NOT feel moisturized. I only bought it for $10 but my cheap-o l'oreal total repair shampoo does a better job of keeping my hair feeling moisturized. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/19/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My god how did I survive without this stuff? I have thin, dry hair. I also have psoriasis patches all over my scalp. This doesn't heal it, but it sure as hell helps it. It moisturizes without weighing it down, cleans without stripping, smells heavenly. I pick up the liter size bottles at Ulta when they put them on sale for $15 and it lasts me months. The conditioner is also fantastic!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Shampoo products