Redken • All Soft Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(719 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SuziBarnes on 8/25/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by SuziBarnes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, where have you been all of my bleached, frazzled life? Love this shampoo & unlike most products that I love, but rarely re-purchase (due to my unfailing product addiction!) I will definitely be re-purchasing this. I have waist length, naturally curly, bleached blond hair, which is parched, dry & incredibly frizzy. This shampoo (used with the heavy cream afterwards) has rewarded me with silky smooth locks that looks salon great every day! I've honestly NEVER used a shampoo that leaves my hair soft enough to get a wide toothed comb through before I condition, in fact, my hair feels that good I almost believe I could get away without conditioning at all! It's certainly the first shampoo that I've had that I don't "need" the intensive conditioning of a mask afterwards & could just get away with the standard conditioner. I'm not going to, as I love the heavy cream too & why fiddle with perfection? But... I could! A miracle in a bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 7/24/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Meh.

I'm not a fan of this redone formula. The added protein may just be too much for my already dry hair but my hair does NOT feel moisturized. I only bought it for $10 but my cheap-o l'oreal total repair shampoo does a better job of keeping my hair feeling moisturized. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/19/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My god how did I survive without this stuff? I have thin, dry hair. I also have psoriasis patches all over my scalp. This doesn't heal it, but it sure as hell helps it. It moisturizes without weighing it down, cleans without stripping, smells heavenly. I pick up the liter size bottles at Ulta when they put them on sale for $15 and it lasts me months. The conditioner is also fantastic!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rashmithomas on 7/6/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Rashmithomas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Redknen products. I used this even though my hairdresser warned me that it might be too heavy for my fine hair. I wash every day though so it wasn't too bad, although if you wash less than that I think it could make your hair lank and oily very quickly. My hair was soft and swishy and I really enjoyed the smell. My only problem is the cost; if it were slightly cheaper I would buy this all the time but as I mentioned, I wash every day so I need to be more economical. Still, I would definitely purchase as a splurge or maybe to alternate with my Schwarzkopf Gliss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmogirll2011 on 6/18/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by cosmogirll2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a cosmetologist and I use this product on myself. I love it, I have long blonde wavy hair that is super dry from being blonde. I would recomended this product to you if you have blonde, really dry, or thick unmanageable hair. If you have fine thin hair this product will be to heavy for you. If you have used this and experienced oily scalp and feel it's to heavy for your hair I would recommend maybe the redken moisture shampoo and conditioner it's in a light blue bottle it won't be as heavy but will give your hair the moisture it needs. Hope this helps you guys!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alee094 on 6/8/2014 8:09:00 AM more reviews by alee094

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim in a Sasa store. It was a complete impulse buy, but because I had heard of the Redken brand, I decided to pick it up.

I bought the newer formula with the new IPN (interlock protein network) which appears on the bottle. I then researched it online as soon as I got home. I was disappointed to find out that despite it's many rave reviews on its previous original formula, the newer formula had many disappointed customers who said that it was too heavy on their hair. I already have hair that oils very quickly and so I tend to wash my hair frequently and I don't use conditioner very often. I decided to give this shampoo a go anyway. And I am happy to inform that it works perfectly :) It's actually just right for my hair if I don't use conditioner with it. I often skip the conditioner step and will every now and then just do a mask treatment to give my ends a bit more softness. But this shampoo is relatively thick and it actually leaves my hair very soft too touch even without conditioner. I do feel though, that because of that, it is probably best used without conditioner or used with a very light conditioner. I think if paired with the same conditioner from the All Soft line, it would probably be too heavy on most people's hair.

It's a great stand-alone shampoo that I feel still manages to do a good job of cleaning my hair but leaving it well moisturised too even without conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marieelias on 6/6/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Marieelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this togheter with the all soft conditioner and all soft heavy cream for about two years now and i love it! Redken is quality, for sure. It smells good and cleanses perfectly, totally worth the price. It does however have a tendency of making my hair greasy faster than the kerastase schampoos i've also been using as an alternative to this one. But on the other side my hair is very sensitive and gets greasy pretty quick so i just schampoo twice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Swiss1 on 5/17/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Swiss1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good for softening my fine wirey stressed hair but after a while my hairdresser said my hair had actually become a bit too soft and needed more moisture. So I moved onto the redken clear moisture, which I am not so impressed by. I think I will take a break from redken products for a while as they seem to build up some residue in my hair - something my hairdresser also said she had observed with other clients.

I would repurchase the all soft, but not just now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dalebug on 3/13/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by dalebug

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this product. I have fine,wavy medium length highlighted hair that is easily tangled and can be oily at the scalp if I don't shampoo every other day. I really love the softness and "cush" it makes my hair feel like even without styling products or blowdrying. I see that others like the smell, but I can barely smell it, which normally I would take points off if it weren't such a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 batyah on 3/13/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by batyah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo literally transforms my hair. I have very thick frizzy hair (that I straighten) and after using this and the cond it is so so so soft and shiny. My HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Shampoo products