Estee Lauder • Maximum Cover • Crème

rated 4.2(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MyMakeupPerspective on 9/3/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by MyMakeupPerspective

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this foundation in a CCO in Orlando last year and use it occasionally when I
am having a horrendous skin day.

Pros:

The most amazing coverage, totally flawless, amazing in photos/on film
Only need to use a little bit for maximum coverage
Packaging is convenient, squeeze tube.
Price is fine considering you only need to use a small amount

Cons:

Can look cakey in person
Can get a little oily (Oil control is not as good as regular Double Wear)

If you'd like to see my first impression review on this foundation, with a demonstration of application, here is my YouTube video on it:






PS - I am SO SO SO glad that MakeupAlley now allows us to embed our YouTube reviews!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 11/17/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product provides excellent coverage. It lasts all day without and smudging. And, it can be used on both the face and body to conceal and camouflage whatever you need to hide.

This product is definitely one that I would certainly buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koral1808 on 11/12/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by koral1808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

While i was searching for a full coverage foundation i heard about Estee Lauder's Maximum Coverage, which covers birthmarks etc. The girl at the counter preferred for my type the Double Wear but i wanted it anyway!
Although a small range of colors i got matched really good.
At first i was in love with the coverage and how well it blended to the skin.
Afterwards i realized that it clogged my pores and broke me out, i stopped using it since then. I consider my skin not so sensitive to full coverage foundations but this one made me reconsider.
I now use it as a concealer which is also great for that use.
I would buy it again though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xnyum on 8/20/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by xnyum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a new foundation ever since the FitMe foundations broke me out. I found this foundation and even though it is pricey, it's WORTH IT! My skin is not horrible, but I do have red acne marks, some pimples, an oily t-zone. It's full coverage and very natural looking which is amazing! At first I didn't like it because I felt it wasn't matte enough, but after wearing it for almost a month, I've adjusted to it and I'm in love! A little goes a long way.. Only thing is, it leaves your face perfect, too perfect. You have to give yourself a bit of color afterwards if not, you look perfect, but pale.
Overall

Pros:
full coverage
good for oily skin
natural looking (not cakey)
matte to semi-matte
can be used only as concealer
long wear
etc!

Cons:
Can be pricey
not very good for dry skin

THAT IS ALL.
Thank you Estee Lauder for giving me my confidence back!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxBeautyObsessedxx on 5/17/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by xxBeautyObsessedxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation covers everything. I don't have particularly bad skin but this makes my skin even toned and flawless. It's also not bad value for money as you only need a pea sized amount to cover your face and so it will last a very long time. It blends beautifully, stays on all day on my skin and doesn't look cakey or too heavy, which is unusual for such a full coverage foundation.
The only thing I would say which may be considered a downside is, for me personally, it's not something I could just slap on and be out of the door in a few seconds. I feel like it takes time to make it look perfect, but for me, that isn't an issue as I'd happily spend an extra minute or so to be able to wear it as I love it so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 5/8/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy Grail. Hands down best foundation. Period. I have dehydrated skin (different than dry) and mild rosacea. Fantastic in every way. Hassle free. I cannot add any additional information that hasn't already been provided in the raving reviews below. Try it. I'm posting my before and after pic where I used it minimally in specific areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pipinko550 on 2/12/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OMG this stuff covers like nobody's business! I really like this foundation. It covers absolutely everything without drying my skin or make me greasy and cakey. You have to use just a tiny bit (a pea size is more than enough) to cover all your face. It blends so easily! First I was scared because this product has a very thick consistency, but I have feeling like applying Armani Maestro Foundation on my skin (because of this dry-oily consistency which is liquid by Armani and thick by EL, but it blends similar). The finish is matte, but in my opinion this foundation is almost invisible on skin. It feels very very light on the skin and last all day long. It didn't break me out which is very important for me. I have very pale skin and shade 11 VERY LIGHT is very good match for me (it's just a little bit more pink than I would like, because I have a yellow undertones... but it's nothing terrible, the foundation adapts to the skin after a while). The formula is not perfumed, non-comedogenic and contains anti-inflammators.
I use it with EL Translucent Loose Powder in 01 LIGHT and for me this two products works very well.
The only thing that make me angry is that this foundation doesn't control my oil very well... I have to do touch-ups during the day, but anyway for my acne prone skin is things like good coverage and no-breakouts on the first place.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 1/25/2013 6:52:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this for my under eye circle and normal concealer or even specifically Under Eye concelaer cannot provide sufficient coverage.
It works. Very opague, need only a small bit. This tube will last for a long long time.

FYI
EL Max Cover Colour: 01 Creamy ivory
EL DW: 1N2 Ivory Creme 39

My skin color: NC20-NC25

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/24/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Now this is one hell of a foundation! Easily the most full-coverage foundation I have ever used, Maximum Cover is great for covering up blemishes, pimples, under eye circles, redness and the list goes on! I can’t quite work out how full-coverage it is, but how weightless and light the consistency is. It feels light on my skin, and if ever I wear this as a foundation half a 5p sized amount of product is more than enough to cover everything up. It glides on my face silkily, and if you have oily skin that no other foundation has ever been able to control, give Maximum Cover a go - it eliminates all shine with zero slippage. This foundation gives a totally matte finish to the face, it gives you that made-up ‘doll’ look to the skin. Therefore, if you like a natural finish… skip this! Although, you could mix it with Strobe Liquid by MAC for a dewier finish perhaps. I tend to use this as a concealer, buffing it in with a fluffy eye shadow blending brush under my eyes, and on any stubborn blemishes. I think for nights out or on occasion where you need to look your absolute best, but your skin is volatile, Maximum Cover would be a great foundation to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rahaf7727 on 1/4/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by rahaf7727

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not purchase this product because they didnt have my shade. BUT LISTEN TO THIS. i went in my local cosmetic retailer vavavoom, and a pea size amount swatched on my wrist. it was too dark for me so i didnt buy it. i tried rubbing it off with tissue the sales associate gave me but it didnt budge and i was in a hurry so i forgot about it. TWO SHOWERS LATER, 3 days from the incident i was putting on a bracelet when i saw there was a mysterious looking dark smudge on my wrist, and i remembered it was this foundation! talk about staying power!! it only went away once i scrubbed my wrist and wiped it with a makeup removing towel. this would perfect for swimmers or people who really need super long staying makeup, but it can be a pain taking off. i wouldnt count on this giving you the most "natural" dewy skin.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Crème products