Nivea • Lip Care - Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Roaringtempest on 3/6/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Roaringtempest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my go-to lip balm for a few years now. I mix it up sometimes, but this one is always on stand by.

It's simple, has a nice fragrance, a decent pop of colour, makes my lips very soft and smooth afterwards and it's very affordable.

Possibly the only negative I can think of is that it is harder to find than the regular Nivea Lip Care. Not everywhere carries this variation for some reason. My local Shopper Drug Mart, for example, does not carry it, but my grocery store does. Yeah... I don't get it either, ha.

I don't know what else to say, such a nice little lip balm. It may not pop as much on darker skin tones, as I do have very pale, ivory skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 payphonesandcollarbones on 12/30/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by payphonesandcollarbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to tinted lip balm when I'm in a rush! Also my lipcare product right before going to bed! Super great for moisturizing, and leaves a bit of color too. Overall an amazing product, will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AanchalK on 10/14/2013 4:01:00 AM more reviews by AanchalK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nivea fruity shine strawberry lip balm is my HOT FAVOURITE! :D I've bought 4 of nivea lip balms including essential care, pink guava, cherry and this one. Essential care is great too, but it has no tint. Best for those who want a basic lip balm.
Cherry variant has a maroon tint and does the same job as every nivea lip balm does.

Pink guava has a dolly pink tint and I so loved its flavour I kept licking it :P

Strawberry one too, has an amazing flavour and scent and has a bright red tint which you would love on the days when you want a natural colour on your lips without using lipsticks. Its care is extra moisturising, so so soft! What's more, has good spf too!

Gives a lovely natural sheen. I've used maybelline rose red lip balm but they gave an unnatural gloss :(

Overall, this is a must-have for all those who want good care and natural color and sheen on their lips. The price is reasonable too, costs me around Rs.130. Go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 8/12/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i have the cherry and guava one. i thought the strawberry was my favorite colorwise, but i think guava is a more universal color and it goes with everything whether you are tanned or not. however, the guava has a distinct flavor compared to the strawberry and it may not be everybody's cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooklyn7 on 4/11/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by brooklyn7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love the product, packaging and price. A great texture and colour. Just a little too artificially fragranced for me. I prefer the guava frangrance. But I would buy this again for the colour. Team this with a BB cream and you are good to go for a no makeup yet groomed day. Perfect for busy mamas!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shorty87 on 3/31/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by shorty87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Decent lip balm. Moisturizes my lips. Because it's tinted, it doesn't enhance any flakies or peelies on your lips like a white lip balm would do which I appreciate. It just tints them red also which is definitely less noticeable than white patches of skin on your lip!

The smell is ok. It smells sweet at first but there is a moderate undertone of..chemicals..reminds me of crayola pencils for some reason. But it's bearable for me.

The staying power is not the best, does come off if you eat/drink.

The tint is quite subtle which I like. I have pigmented lips and this adds a nice sheer pop of red and slightly glossy finish to it. Sort of like you were sucking on a red Popsicle effect.

I accidentely melted mine slightly in the sun and it's never been quite the same. The texture turned more gooey in the tube but it still works nonetheless. Just pop it in the fridge and it's good as new.

I wish this had spf in it so I could wear it in the sun also. Overall, good lip balm :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pb84 on 3/6/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by pb84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was this product loyal customer for 4 years and till date it's still my fav. However I found a better one so I don't think I'm going back but still this product deserve a nice review from me.
It's not dirt cheap, nor expensive. average price for a lip blam with little color. When I have chap lips, put this one will make the lip soft instantly, then it will peel to reveal the new skin. I don't know how they do this, but I'm half happy and half scare for such powerful power lol.
It's very easy to goes off, so you have to remember to put it back on after drink or eating or washing your face. It indeed does a good job in keep your lips moist and soft and glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 larabean on 1/10/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by larabean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros-
Great color
Very flatering
Smooth
Non-sticky
Glides on
Dirt cheap
Good packaging
Great color

CON
THIS GAVE ME LIP BLACKHEADS! ugh the worst, and i know it was this product becuase they only apear when i use this!
NOTE: i do not have this problem with the PEARL SHINE formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luciaq on 11/25/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by luciaq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Gorgeous scent, gorgeous color, decent moisturizing ability! The scent is like skittles strawberry candy, refreshing fruity-sweet but not too sweet and not overwhelming like some other lip products. The colour is really nice, a light tint of red which goes nice with fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XxCuteNikkixX on 10/21/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by XxCuteNikkixX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is so great! It was only $1.70 plus tax in my local pharmacy so I decided to try it out and I loved it! The smell is really sweet; like strawberries. It also gives a slight shiny red tint to your lips which is so adorable. It's super inexpensive and it also gives off some moisture as well! I definitely recommend this to people who don't like to waste alot of money on lip products who also want some moisture to their lips. This is perfect for those people!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products