Kinerase Kinerase Cream

3.5

141 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil (Safflower), Glycine Soya Sterols (Soybean), Stearyl Alcohol, Laureth 23, Dimethicone, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Soluble Collagen, Sodium Hydroxide, Kinetin, Panthenol, Triethanolamine, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Hydrolyzed Elastin, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice


on 2/24/2014 2:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a very well-formulated moisturizer. It is thick and moisturizing but absorbs quickly and is not shiny at all. It also felt soothing. My combination oily skin felt almost like I wasn't even wearing a cream. It's one of those truly versatile creams that one could wear day or night. However, it's certainly no miracle product. I only had a sample, so I didn't use it long enough to tell if it would really diminish my spots and even my skin tone, but it didn't even diminish my existing acne. I've had much better results with the $20 Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair. The price for Kinerase is just funny. Unless this works wonders for you, I'd save your money. Definitely try a sample first, if you can.



on 5/2/2012 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg i am hooked, only cream that absolutely makes difference for skin texture, pores..ect..overall health of my facial skin..Its super expensive! I can go through the 2.8 oz in just 1 or 2 months! as I use this 2x per day, sometimes rubbing more periodically when i feel I need to. The texture of the Lotion and Cream are non greasy super fast absorbing almost water like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 8:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Eh. This cream has a texture like the old fashioned Johnson and Johnson first aid cream. It is not oily, but it does have thickeners and feels waxy. It clogs my poors. It smells like wax. And it does not do wonders. Pricey to boot.


on 12/17/2011 7:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this moisturizer for almost 3 years straight, daily. It is a very light moisturizer with anti-aging benefits. After using it for over 3 years, I noticed that it stopped working it's magic, and that my nasolabial lines were harder to diminish; also, the forehead, frown lines were not getting smooth either. If I would make a gesture, the skin would remain wrinkled for a minute before going back to smooth. This was a major difference than how it was when I first started the treatment: The lines would disappear instantly. Also, when I do get the occasional break out, it doesn't speed up the time of healing--like I see in Alchemy, La Mer, and Strivectin. It does last a long time, and I would use this as a basic moisturizer, but I would not depend on it for serious anti-aging benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2011 7:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this since I was in my 20's on my forehead only, in the morning and evening. I layer serums and heavier moisturizers over it. It's always worked great for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its expensive and its only alright. This product didn't do anything remarkable for me, but it did a fairly standard job.


on 6/21/2011 3:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

There is no fancy packaging or amazing smell with this cream - it looks like your normal drug store brand and smells like clay. It makes a great day cream because it leaves skin soft without any shiny, oily residual. Also, it does not cause any pimple or whitehead. However, it could feel a bit dry if used alone in the winter months. I would put a serum before applying this cream. Overall, a simple, hassle-free everyday lotion for me. For the anti-aging and skin-brightening effect, I might have to wait till I am older to notice.


on 3/26/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got a free sample of this, thank God I didn't pay a dime for it. I had the absolute worst allergic reaction to this product. I put this one at night and went to sleep, woke up with a raised, swollen, itchy rash all over my entire face with tiny red and white bumps. I had to call out of work and soak my face with a cool compress so I didn't claw at my itchy skin. It took almost a week to heal my face. Worst...cream...ever.


on 1/20/2011 6:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok this is expensive and if I didn't get kickback sephora gift cards from my credit card, I don't know if I would get it, but it is an excellent cream.
First it takes a awhile to work. I got the introductory size and it lasted me a little over 2 months, and it took 2 months for me to see results.
This cream makes your skin supple, soft, clear, even and just creates an overall "glow" that makes you look more youthful. Something with the way kinetin holds moisture and the antioxidant.
As far as eradicating any lines, I think it helps soften them, but you probably will need something stronger to actually get rid of them.
I think this cream is more for preventative and to help you skin from aging instead of reverse the signs of aging. Everyone I know who uses it look 10 years younger.
For example, I ran into a friend from high school at the park with her kids and mom. Her mom looked exactly the same! Seriously she is in her 50s and looked 35! She told me she used Kinerase. Her husband works for the manufactuer and gets it for free and she has been using since it came out in the 90s. She said basically it dramatically slowed down the aging of her skin. So I think it is more of a preventative thing.


on 10/10/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I waited at least 3 months prior to reviewing this product. I tried this for the purpose of brightening, tightening and helping to keep aging at bay as I enter my 30s. My skin used to be acne-prone/combination. Since using this line - and the lotion - it has seemed to be more like Normal skin.


I used the lotion with very positive results. I would cleanse with my normal routine; the only thing that I changed was adding this in in the evenings, and I would use it in the AM every other day. Excellent results. I found it left a perfect finish on my skin, like there was almost no product there. No shine, grease, etc. Also, my skin felt like it "drank" the moisture. Lastly, it helped to fade scars from my acne and impatient picking. It also brightened my complexion. My best friend and husband noticed a difference after a few weeks - and I noticed a difference when I stopped needing to wear powder/foundation. Now, I only use a concealer to spot treat one scar, which is still gradually fading.

I am impressed. This is expensive at retail, but you can find it cheaper on eBay. I'm comfortable with that. Using this lotion made me try other products in the line - which I am also growing to like so far.I do believe the Kinerase line has strong ant-aging properties - and for those of us trying to prepare for 40-something + skin that doesnt want to Botox, these types of investments (and a healthy lifestyle) up front now will make all the difference later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top