Kinerase • Kinerase Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/24/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a very well-formulated moisturizer. It is thick and moisturizing but absorbs quickly and is not shiny at all. It also felt soothing. My combination oily skin felt almost like I wasn't even wearing a cream. It's one of those truly versatile creams that one could wear day or night. However, it's certainly no miracle product. I only had a sample, so I didn't use it long enough to tell if it would really diminish my spots and even my skin tone, but it didn't even diminish my existing acne. I've had much better results with the $20 Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair. The price for Kinerase is just funny. Unless this works wonders for you, I'd save your money. Definitely try a sample first, if you can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PCarrie84 on 5/2/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by PCarrie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg i am hooked, only cream that absolutely makes difference for skin texture, pores..ect..overall health of my facial skin..Its super expensive! I can go through the 2.8 oz in just 1 or 2 months! as I use this 2x per day, sometimes rubbing more periodically when i feel I need to. The texture of the Lotion and Cream are non greasy super fast absorbing almost water like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 3/13/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh. This cream has a texture like the old fashioned Johnson and Johnson first aid cream. It is not oily, but it does have thickeners and feels waxy. It clogs my poors. It smells like wax. And it does not do wonders. Pricey to boot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prpapi on 12/17/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by prpapi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this moisturizer for almost 3 years straight, daily. It is a very light moisturizer with anti-aging benefits. After using it for over 3 years, I noticed that it stopped working it's magic, and that my nasolabial lines were harder to diminish; also, the forehead, frown lines were not getting smooth either. If I would make a gesture, the skin would remain wrinkled for a minute before going back to smooth. This was a major difference than how it was when I first started the treatment: The lines would disappear instantly. Also, when I do get the occasional break out, it doesn't speed up the time of healing--like I see in Alchemy, La Mer, and Strivectin. It does last a long time, and I would use this as a basic moisturizer, but I would not depend on it for serious anti-aging benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JK23 on 10/3/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by JK23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this since I was in my 20's on my forehead only, in the morning and evening. I layer serums and heavier moisturizers over it. It's always worked great for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vivalicious on 6/28/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Vivalicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its expensive and its only alright. This product didn't do anything remarkable for me, but it did a fairly standard job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yanyan712 on 6/21/2011 3:46:00 AM more reviews by yanyan712

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There is no fancy packaging or amazing smell with this cream - it looks like your normal drug store brand and smells like clay. It makes a great day cream because it leaves skin soft without any shiny, oily residual. Also, it does not cause any pimple or whitehead. However, it could feel a bit dry if used alone in the winter months. I would put a serum before applying this cream. Overall, a simple, hassle-free everyday lotion for me. For the anti-aging and skin-brightening effect, I might have to wait till I am older to notice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Miriam44 on 3/26/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Miriam44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got a free sample of this, thank God I didn't pay a dime for it. I had the absolute worst allergic reaction to this product. I put this one at night and went to sleep, woke up with a raised, swollen, itchy rash all over my entire face with tiny red and white bumps. I had to call out of work and soak my face with a cool compress so I didn't claw at my itchy skin. It took almost a week to heal my face. Worst...cream...ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabides on 1/20/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by nabides

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok this is expensive and if I didn't get kickback sephora gift cards from my credit card, I don't know if I would get it, but it is an excellent cream.
First it takes a awhile to work. I got the introductory size and it lasted me a little over 2 months, and it took 2 months for me to see results.
This cream makes your skin supple, soft, clear, even and just creates an overall "glow" that makes you look more youthful. Something with the way kinetin holds moisture and the antioxidant.
As far as eradicating any lines, I think it helps soften them, but you probably will need something stronger to actually get rid of them.
I think this cream is more for preventative and to help you skin from aging instead of reverse the signs of aging. Everyone I know who uses it look 10 years younger.
For example, I ran into a friend from high school at the park with her kids and mom. Her mom looked exactly the same! Seriously she is in her 50s and looked 35! She told me she used Kinerase. Her husband works for the manufactuer and gets it for free and she has been using since it came out in the 90s. She said basically it dramatically slowed down the aging of her skin. So I think it is more of a preventative thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 10/10/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I waited at least 3 months prior to reviewing this product. I tried this for the purpose of brightening, tightening and helping to keep aging at bay as I enter my 30s. My skin used to be acne-prone/combination. Since using this line - and the lotion - it has seemed to be more like Normal skin.


I used the lotion with very positive results. I would cleanse with my normal routine; the only thing that I changed was adding this in in the evenings, and I would use it in the AM every other day. Excellent results. I found it left a perfect finish on my skin, like there was almost no product there. No shine, grease, etc. Also, my skin felt like it "drank" the moisture. Lastly, it helped to fade scars from my acne and impatient picking. It also brightened my complexion. My best friend and husband noticed a difference after a few weeks - and I noticed a difference when I stopped needing to wear powder/foundation. Now, I only use a concealer to spot treat one scar, which is still gradually fading.

I am impressed. This is expensive at retail, but you can find it cheaper on eBay. I'm comfortable with that. Using this lotion made me try other products in the line - which I am also growing to like so far.I do believe the Kinerase line has strong ant-aging properties - and for those of us trying to prepare for 40-something + skin that doesnt want to Botox, these types of investments (and a healthy lifestyle) up front now will make all the difference later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Moisturizers products