Aveeno • Moisturizing Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kalvanno on 11/11/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by kalvanno

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using aveeno body wash for awhile&I love it , its the only the I can use on my very senstive skin&it has a very light sent which I like, I even wash my face with it.&I use the creamy body oil/lotion also it its great.aveeno products are alittle spendy, but I need something for my senstive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 11/10/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I was surprised at how much I liked this body wash! On my second bottle already, it cleans without leaving skin dry (glycerin is the second ingredient in this cleanser, in many a detergent/sulfate is second), the scent is okay (reminds me of hotel soap it's not great), it's a little pricey for a drugstore wash ($8) and it lathers up a ton. I checked the other cleanser in this line to see if there was one with a better scent and same ingredients, there was not. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovadach on 8/14/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by lovadach

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this Body Wash! It is so silky smooth and does wonders for the skin! It is really moisterising but you don't feel oily or slippery after. It is a little on the pricey side compared to other body washes/shower gels, but the few extra $$ are worth it and you don't actually have to use much each time. I use on a shower sponge and a little does go a long way. It has lasted longer than the cheaper products! So to look at it in that way, i guess it really isn't on the more pricier side!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChloeS86 on 7/25/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by ChloeS86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the only body wash that I use. It always leaves my skin feeling so soft. I absolutely love it. It can be a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 7/6/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just had a lovely pampering shower thanks to this body wash! Feel super smooth as a result. I was using Johnson's Extra Rich Body Wash but it nowhere near as nice as this. With good timing you can get it really cheap at the supermarket, worth the few extra bucks I reckon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellybearxoxo on 7/2/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Kellybearxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. It has a nice light floral-ish scent that I enjoy while I'm getting myself clean, but it doesn't linger so it doesn't interfere with my perfume or anything which I love. It's very gentle and pretty moisturizing, I am so lazy to apply lotion after every shower and this just makes my skin feel great and I don't feel like I need it probably because this doesn't contain soap! But I do think if someone had dry skin they'd still need to moisturize after, sadly. But I don't thank goodness, also it is so moisturizing works perfect as a shaving cream. I love how after I shower my skin just feels clean but not stripped from moisture or feeling like there is a layer of product on my skin my skin just feels fresh and clean. Will repurchase fersher

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FayeLawliet21 on 6/26/2014 5:03:00 AM more reviews by FayeLawliet21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was just OK. An okay smell and okay skin softening. Not terrible but more on the blah side of the scale. I've had better body washes, just sayin'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 4/21/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ooooh man, I love this body wash. My skin seems to be drying out a little bit more lately, and I was pretty stoked on the promise of this product to hydrate it...and it delivered! (I'm also very lazy and don't want to spend time slathering lotion on when I can just hydrate my skin in the shower! Ha.) Anyway...the product is so nice. Foams up a TON on a shower puff, has a really nice clean scent, maybe a hint of floral -- definitely not overpowering. I do use this at the END of my time in the shower, because I read an Amazon review suggesting this technique, because I think the glycerin that hydrates the skin can get rinsed off. So I would definitely recommend doing that. After the shower, my skin feels nice and hydrated, and voila, no lotion needed! I have repurchased this body wash twice so far - I think it's about $8 at Target - and will definitely continue to keep this around. Two thumbs up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 3/24/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG!! Tried this gem this past weekend and i love it!! I have sensitive skin and really didnt know if i would be able to use this: I used it and my skin didnt react at all and used again a second time and it sank right into my skin!! Love it!! No residue at all.. A nice basic body wash that i will definatley repurchase!! I couldnt smell a fragnance at all... Which is awesome for me since i am sensitve to highly perfumed fragances in lotions and gels and bodywashes.... Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 11/3/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually like to switch body washes so I can try something new and exciting. But now that I have tried this body wash, I swear I will never use anything else! It is soothing, gentle, and softly-scented. It leaves my skin super soft, and I don't even have to use body lotion afterward. I've tried other moisturizing body washes (like Dove) and found them to be very heavy and leave a bit of a residue. Not this one! I absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Gels/Soaps products