Maybelline • Expertwear eyeshadow quad "Sunlit bronze" 50 • Eye Shadow

rated 3.0(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/16/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow is very powdery, thin, and has very little pigmentation. I love the colors in the palette, but they don't transfer to your eyelid at all. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmRose6 on 3/8/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I must start off by saying that I do not like to add any dimension to my eye makeup routine (highlight, browbone, crease, etc) but rather do a neutral all over the lid with a simple cat eye. So, for that, I think this palette is great. I'm a sucker for nude/brown/gold shadow with shimmer - so this caught my eye. Sadly, I must agree that this shadow is lacking in pigmentation and texture...but it get's the job done. The outer corner (darkest brown) and the brow bone (lightest gold) layered on top of each other give the most natural color with the slightest sheen that captures the light so well. The texture isn't the worst but the fallout on this is pretty inevitable on my oily lids. Basically, this may not be for everyone, but as someone who likes really simple eye looks this palette works! And it's super cheap. Haven't even touched the other two shades - coppers don't really work well with my eye color, but they are pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NatureLover106 on 2/9/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by NatureLover106

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So twice in the same week I heard about this product, from Kate of the Small Things Blog and Jaclyn Hill, who both owned a few different quads. I thought I would give it a try but after owning this product for a few months I will definitely not be repurchasing. The colors are pretty but, as other reviewers have said, the pigmentation is lacking. Any shadow I apply is gone within a few hours. Although I don't have a lot to compare to (I'm not a big eyeshadow person), these shadows are really not pressure. Don't remember how much I paid for them, but either way, I'll pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These eyeshadows were so dry, chalky, glittery and had no pigmentation at all when applied to the eyes. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/27/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These 4 colors are tried and true colors that I reach for on a daily basis to get my blue eyes to pop. How convenient they come in a little palette all together! However, the pigmentation in this shadow formula is not good at all, as another reviewer noted, you can blend the shadows to just a faint hint of what they're supposed to be. Just leaving chunky glitter behind. I've graduated onto better quality shadows.

Very similarly is the Maybelline Give Me Gold eyeshadow quad. Similar shades, terrible pigmentation, very chalky, only with MORE GLITTER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldenrosegold on 8/21/2012 7:27:00 AM more reviews by goldenrosegold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do like the colors in this quad but they are all shimmery especially the base color. I think for a quad it would have been better if the finishes were mixed but I still like to use all of the colors just not together.
All the colors except the liner shade is too light to use alone on my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 7/28/2012 more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't the greatest quad.3 of the 4 colors look very similar on the eye the cream,bronze, copper .They are all really shimmery and on the eye shadow look just one giant shimmer look with no definition except for the brown.The colors are nice on there own but as a quad not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahgal143 on 1/29/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by hannahgal143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this eyeshadow quad! I use all of the colors except for the liner, and they stay on all day, with no creasing or anything. It has wonderful pigment, and is definitely my go-to eyeshadow. I've never experienced any fall-out or creasing, but that might be because I use an eye primer. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I wish it didn't come with the liner. I just don't like that shade, and the pigment isn't very good. But the other 3 shades are wonderful, I would definitely purchase it again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 1/29/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I had looked at the reviews before buying this. The colors look beautiful in the pan, but the formula is horrible. The base, lid and crease colors are tiny glitter particles. You don't get a smooth application of color. The liner color has no pigmentation at all. Because of the glitter you get a ton of fall out. Don't waste your money on this quad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/24/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

sunlit bronze by maybelline is a verry nice eye shadow palette.it contains:a shimmery cream-gold,a shimmery copper,a shimmery gold,a shimmery brown-taupe.it goes on smoothly on the application,last long,perfect for a bronzy and glowy look! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products