Mary Kay Sun Essentials Sensible Protection Sunblock SPF 15

4.7

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this based on the reviews here...really need a daily ss that won't block my pore, but this wasn't it. If feels moisturizing, but don't be fooled: if you don't use something under it, you could flake later in the day (I'm not oily, but I'm not dry).

I wore this for two days and had a mild break out. My skin is clear unless I use something that doesn't agree with it.

Says fragrance-free, but I detected something similar to what my grandmother used years ago...not much, but something is there.

It did seem to protect my skin, but I wasn't in the sun much...just in and out running errands.

Not a winner for me. I have two tubes if anyone wants them!



on 6/17/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Non greasy and no fragrance, that's a big plus for a sunblock. I really like this one.


on 3/31/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product. I thought that this was going to make my face look greasy, but after a minute of applying it, it made it look as if I hadn't applied anything on my face.

It's affordable! :D


on 2/2/2009 5:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been buying this on amazon, so I don't know if it has been discontinued either. I like this as much as Paula's Choice sunblock, but this one is waterproof. I use it on my face without breakouts. It is moisturizing enough that I don't need additional moisturizer, too. It doesn't cause clogged pores, which is a must and that it can be trusted to protect my skin, too. Great product without the greasey feel some spf has. I like the flip top cap, too.


on 5/30/2008 11:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I ran across this sunscreen on a MK website. I don't know if it's D/C, but I'm glad I ordered it. It is not at all greasy, oily or shiny looking like 9 out of 10 sunscreens are. It actually feels good on the skin. I use it on my face under makeup. I even tried Clarins new sunscreen SPF 40 and I perfer the MK to Clarins anyday. I'm just surprised at myself that I've never ran across this, that is before I read the reviews right here. This one is worth trying. I just hope it's not D/C.


on 7/7/2006 9:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great SPF. Non-greasy. Really works well. I am very fair and used the SPF 15. Feels good, doesn't cause breakouts, easy to apply.


on 5/11/2006 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe there aren't more reviews on this sunscreen! Over the years I have tried many sunscreens; everything from Clinique to Neutrogena. All of them had something I didnít like. This sunscreen is the perfect sunscreen for me. I have combination acne prone skin and this sunscreen doesnít make me break out or make my face oily at all. It is also moisturizing enough that I don't need to use a moisturizer on top of it. Itís cheap ($9.50) and one bottle usually lasts me 6 months (I use it every morning). It is light, easy to spread, unscented, and non-irritating. I have been using this sunscreen for 5 years and don't plan to change any time soon. If this ever gets discontinued, I don't know what I would do!!


on 4/29/2005 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the SPF 30 version. My skin is oily and finicky. I tried several high and low end sunscreens before I tried this one, and this one is the only one that didn't cause me to break out! The texture is nice and creamy. It spreads easily so I don't end up tugging on my skin. When I use it I don't need to use moisturizer too.


on 8/18/2004 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product retails $9.50 for 4.5 ounces. The main reason why I really love this as a sunblock is that it's fragrance- and oil-free. And waterproof. It also protects from UVA and UVB rays (another plus) and it goes on smooth (not watery at all!). I don't rave about too many of MK's products but this one gets a great big thumbs up. I've also tried the SPF 30, same results, just a little heavier lotion. Also, see if you can get little 1 oz. samples of this from your consultant. The tube dispenser makes it great for putting in diaper bags and purses!


Back to Top