Mary Kay • Sun Essentials Sensible Protection Sunblock SPF 15 • Sunscreen

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabiinchicago on 8/14/2010 6:23:00 PM more reviews by gabiinchicago

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on the reviews here...really need a daily ss that won't block my pore, but this wasn't it. If feels moisturizing, but don't be fooled: if you don't use something under it, you could flake later in the day (I'm not oily, but I'm not dry).

I wore this for two days and had a mild break out. My skin is clear unless I use something that doesn't agree with it.

Says fragrance-free, but I detected something similar to what my grandmother used years ago...not much, but something is there.

It did seem to protect my skin, but I wasn't in the sun much...just in and out running errands.

Not a winner for me. I have two tubes if anyone wants them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Panther4011 on 6/17/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Panther4011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Non greasy and no fragrance, that's a big plus for a sunblock. I really like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amam on 3/31/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Amam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. I thought that this was going to make my face look greasy, but after a minute of applying it, it made it look as if I hadn't applied anything on my face.

It's affordable! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SavvyChic on 2/2/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by SavvyChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been buying this on amazon, so I don't know if it has been discontinued either. I like this as much as Paula's Choice sunblock, but this one is waterproof. I use it on my face without breakouts. It is moisturizing enough that I don't need additional moisturizer, too. It doesn't cause clogged pores, which is a must and that it can be trusted to protect my skin, too. Great product without the greasey feel some spf has. I like the flip top cap, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim316 on 5/30/2008 11:36:00 PM more reviews by kim316

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I ran across this sunscreen on a MK website. I don't know if it's D/C, but I'm glad I ordered it. It is not at all greasy, oily or shiny looking like 9 out of 10 sunscreens are. It actually feels good on the skin. I use it on my face under makeup. I even tried Clarins new sunscreen SPF 40 and I perfer the MK to Clarins anyday. I'm just surprised at myself that I've never ran across this, that is before I read the reviews right here. This one is worth trying. I just hope it's not D/C.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 7/7/2006 9:39:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great SPF. Non-greasy. Really works well. I am very fair and used the SPF 15. Feels good, doesn't cause breakouts, easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stlimbo on 5/11/2006 5:04:00 PM more reviews by stlimbo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there aren't more reviews on this sunscreen! Over the years I have tried many sunscreens; everything from Clinique to Neutrogena. All of them had something I didnít like. This sunscreen is the perfect sunscreen for me. I have combination acne prone skin and this sunscreen doesnít make me break out or make my face oily at all. It is also moisturizing enough that I don't need to use a moisturizer on top of it. Itís cheap ($9.50) and one bottle usually lasts me 6 months (I use it every morning). It is light, easy to spread, unscented, and non-irritating. I have been using this sunscreen for 5 years and don't plan to change any time soon. If this ever gets discontinued, I don't know what I would do!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katykat on 4/29/2005 9:42:00 PM more reviews by katykat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the SPF 30 version. My skin is oily and finicky. I tried several high and low end sunscreens before I tried this one, and this one is the only one that didn't cause me to break out! The texture is nice and creamy. It spreads easily so I don't end up tugging on my skin. When I use it I don't need to use moisturizer too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missysmom on 8/18/2004 11:26:00 PM more reviews by missysmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product retails $9.50 for 4.5 ounces. The main reason why I really love this as a sunblock is that it's fragrance- and oil-free. And waterproof. It also protects from UVA and UVB rays (another plus) and it goes on smooth (not watery at all!). I don't rave about too many of MK's products but this one gets a great big thumbs up. I've also tried the SPF 30, same results, just a little heavier lotion. Also, see if you can get little 1 oz. samples of this from your consultant. The tube dispenser makes it great for putting in diaper bags and purses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Mary Kay products

More Sunscreen products