Milani • Glossy Tubes Ultra Lip Shine "Hot Kiss" • Lip Gloss

rated 3.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SweetSteph1984 on 2/12/2007 5:00:00 PM more reviews by SweetSteph1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Milani glossy tubes. They are sheer with a hint of color. Hot Kiss is a brick red that's not too light or too dark. It lasts a long time and the color looks great! Plus it's cruelty free and the glossy tubes contain no lanolin, like the other Milani lip glosses. Which makes a vegan like me happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elsamarie on 1/4/2007 4:00:00 PM more reviews by elsamarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like others have mentioned, the color of the tube is very deceiving. It's very sheer and natural looking. I've used it over a medium brown lipliner and over a wine colored blotted lipstick and I really liked the look. I only gave it 2 lippies because it didn't last very long at all, maybe 2 hours, and once it was gone my lips felt drier than usual. And I really wanted a gloss that looked exactly like the color of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rawrmonkey on 2/28/2006 10:51:00 PM more reviews by rawrmonkey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

While I agree this could use some more pigment, I still love the sheer bronze red color! Maybe my lips are really light.....but I think it looks gorgeous. It has a slightly fruity smell, it's pleasent and not to strong. I'm a warm PPP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldee on 2/10/2006 10:49:00 AM more reviews by goldee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lg is way too sheer for me. By looking at the tube, you would think this would go on a bit dark. However, the gloss is not very pigmented at all and goes on like a light pink on me. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IShy134 on 1/19/2006 11:31:00 PM more reviews by IShy134

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this but thought it was too dark so I didn't buy it but ended up going back and buying it and I'm so happy I did! In the tube it looks scary dark red but it wears quite sheer but still has enough color so that it isn't clear. A nice healthy look. It smells a little fruity. No taste. Nice and smooth. Isn't thick but isn't runny either. I really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bigsvig on 12/22/2005 1:54:00 PM more reviews by bigsvig

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is a beautiful coral/brick red, but is not saturated enough to use alone. It looks best adding a touch of depth/contrast over a matte lipstick - like a deep maroon, or it can give a daytime lipstick some evening razzmatazz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennylynn on 12/7/2005 1:07:00 AM more reviews by jennylynn

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love these Milani glosses. Let me begin by stating that I'm not a big gloss fan in general: sticky glosses give you nasty lip-cheese and trap flying insects; watery glosses disappear in a matter of seconds. This gloss is a nice, happy medium. It's not sticky, but has enough staying power to last through lip-smacking, talking and a snack. And while it's not exactly a balm, it's soothing to dry fall/winter lips. Personally I find the scent pleasant--fruity, but not cloying. My lips are basically non-pigmented (without lip color I look embalmed). On me this is actually a medium warm rose color, rather than a deeper warm red. It's intense enough to lend my sorely pale face some warmth and color, but neutral enough to go with just about anything and remain fairly maintenance-free. And for $3.99, you can hardly beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seronda on 4/29/2005 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Seronda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    


Yes! Yes! Yes! Ah just right.
I'm a DDD and love how this color gives my face just the right glow. I had loved Revlon's Rasin Glaze but after one or two uses it literaly burned my lips :-( Needless to say I don't have a problem with this gloss doing the same. The texture seems to be a light gloss to me compared to others that I have tried. It is true that the color is sheer but it was the T'shirt and blue jeans or sundress look I wanted. A nice summer color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunsetRodeo on 3/22/2005 5:18:00 AM more reviews by SunsetRodeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with firevyxen's review, I really disliked this gloss! This is a gorgeous color (medium reddish with golden shimmer), but it appeared on my lips with NO pigment! Plus, it was greasy and the smell was nauseous!! Maybe it was my tube, but it made me retch after just one use! I promptly had to throw it out. I do love the doe-foot squeeze tube applicator, though. However, pass on this gloss unless you want greasy shine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cshell14867 on 1/2/2005 1:40:00 PM more reviews by cshell14867

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color. Lasts long and these glosses are very shiny. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products