Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss

4.1

94 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Petrolatum, Polydecene, Microcrystalline Wax, Vitamin E, Lecithin, Vitamin C, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Poly(ethylene Terephthalate), Acrylates Copolymer, Simethicone, Silica, Butylated Hydroxytoluene, Tin Oxide, Fragrance, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Bismuth Oxychloride, D&C Red 7 Lake, FD&C Blue 1 Lake, Copper, Manganese Violet, FD&C Yellow 6 Lake, Bronze Powder (CI 77400), D&C Red 33 Lake, D&C Red 30 Lake, Carmine, D&C Red 22 Lake, D&C Red 28 Lake, FD&C Yellow 5 Lake, D&C Orange 5, D&C Red 6, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorophlogopite, Iron Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Eclectic ginger shimmerĖ perfect to put on top of nude shades, or by itself. Perfect for day and night. Pigmentation is great. Itís consistency is thick which allows it to stays on for long without smudging. Quick tip: A big plus of this product, it does makes your lips look bigger if you want that extra lift. Try it to believe it!

Orchid passion shimmer Ė a little too dark in shade for me, but otherwise goes on smooth and stays long. Best to put on top of exotic orchid lipstick for a night look.



on 6/9/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in a duty-free store, so I have to admit that it wasn't a planned purchase or anything, was just looking for something not extremely expensive to change euros. Anyways, the packaging was what attracted me - all EL products look like a good addition to your make-up bag. I bought this in Wild Lilac, a bright pink with a hint of mauve. The color looks fine, glosses are easy to wear as they're semi-sheer. But packaging and color is where the good part about this product ends. The texture is sticky, there's a raspberry-type fragrance (not overwhelming, but weird for luxury-segment lipgloss), and the applicator - the worst I've ever tried, it's hard, doesn't bend, and doesn't get any product whatsoever on it. I literally have to pull the applicator in and out of the tube like five times to cover my lips, and I don't have any Rosie Huntington-Whiteley material either.


on 1/5/2014 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in two colors, both gotten with GWP on two separate occasions.

Passion Berry (Sparkle) - While it looks light pink in the tube, it applies very, very sheer pink (almost clear) with multicolored glitter. This is a good everyday lip gloss to pair with a simple natural look.
Mod Poppy (Shimmer) - Dark purply red in the tube, applies as a sheer dark red with very fine gold glitter. This is nice over bold purple and red lipsticks. It looks odd applied on it's own.

Overall, I do like these lip glosses, but I would never buy them on their own because they are not worth 20 dollars. While gotten with a GWP, it's a good deal.

I hate the designs that they put on the bottles offered with the GWPs, but I can deal with that.


on 12/29/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a set of 6 lip glosses for Christmas and I have to say, the colors were very sheer, I did not appreciate the smell, it was sticky, and definitely long lasting. I did not notice that it was moisturizing. I really did not like this product and I have tried much better lip glosses from the drugstore. It was a rip off for the price!


on 8/8/2013 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Bought this yesterday in brazen berry as an impulse buy and was thinking of returning it when I tried it on again. Its amazing! On my lips it become a pretty berry and it really lasts a long time. The sales girl told me thet its really not as pigmented as the lipstick but its pigmented enough. I don't really like the distinctive estee lauder smell but I can deal with it. As a bonus, it really moisturizing. Thenonly downside to it is its price hahaha,...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in Cherry. Whereas many glosses may look coloured and leave a clear coat, this actually delivers the colour that is in the stick!
I like the fact it is a wand, I like applying lipgloss with wands I feel like a fairy....
But yes, a lipgloss that gives a lovely deep red colour, is moisturising so is nice to re apply during the day. And it has a subtle sweet smell which, I know is personal preference but I like it!!!
I only wouldn't buy it again because my quest to try every lip gloss going is still on...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2013 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a mini-sized Pure Color gloss for free with my Estee Lauder purchase. I have this in the Passion Fruit shade which is a peach-pink shade which gives a subtle hint of colour to my lips.


What I like about this gloss is that it is not sticky at all. It glides well on my lips and does not feel heavy. The colour, while light, looks flattering on my oriental skin and despite my lips being acidic.


What makes this a winner is that it moisturizes my chapped lips quite well even after the gloss has faded. No chapping even hours after :)


Since the gloss is small, it fits perfectly into my small purse. I also love its gold detailing which makes it an elegant little item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 6:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in mini size and three colours. I love them. The gloss is pretty and delicious looking. It isn't sticky either. Just a bit pricey.


on 1/7/2013 6:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a gift along with the Michael Kors holiday set. I have to say Iím impressed! Itís super silky smooth, it doesn't dry my lips (the way my MAC lip glass has a tendency to), itís not sticky and it doesn't rub off on my teeth! I also love the subtle pinkish red color of Garnet Desire. Iíve added this to my must have glosses! The only drawback for me is the limited range of colorÖI usually use MAC lipglass on C-thru and LUST and I donít see anything remotely close to those colors in the Pure Gloss lineup. If they ever do get close to those HG shades of mine, I will certainly switch over!


on 7/14/2012 1:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Burgundy. What a nice lip product!!! Goes on easily and not too overwhelming. No need to cover this with lip balm or any kind of moisture and it wears well. It's so easy to use that I don't even need to use a mirror to apply it. Love this product!!!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top