Liz Earle • Liz Earle Instant Boost skin tonic • Toners

rated 4.3(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 honestopinions on 4/9/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find I only need a little bit of this, not a good amount as is described on the bottle. My skin feels a little fresher after using and a tiny bit more moisturised but it didnt sink in very well. My skin ended up feeling more freasy than usual later in the day when I have used it so I dont think I would buy again. I'm not that keen on the smell either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautybash90 on 4/8/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by beautybash90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product the smell is gorgeous, it has some fantasic ingridents, is lovley to use and makes me my skin look amd feel great! its nice and soothing on the skin, and the fragrance is very uplifting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truffles1 on 2/16/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by truffles1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is AMAZING. I've been using it on and off since I first discovered Liz Earle years ago. I've had several bottles - mostly those little minis that you often get free with an order. I say I've used it 'on off' but I'm going to make sure I always have some now!
I've always found it pleasant smelling and refreshing and as I've never really bought into the 'tone' part of 'cleanse tone moisturise', I've tended to use it as more of a cleanser - sometimes at night on a cotton pad or as a refresher during the day. I've noticed that it does give the skin a nice 'dewy' appearance. It's also good if your foundation is a little bit too thick/heavy/matte - just mix in a little bit of the toner before application.
Very recently, I've started (for the 'dewy' reason) to mix a little bit of it in with my moisturiser - in the palm of my hand - of a morning and I swear, the results have been miraculous!!
I noticed today that my usual laughter lines/crows-feet around my eyes (I'm early 40s and reasonably young looking for my age but do have some wrinkles) had very nearly vanished!
Seriously, about 2 decades wiped away. The only thing I'd been doing different was the toner in the moisturiser in the morning..
Liz Earle - PLEASE don't ever stop making this and don't ever change the formula!
(Bet they will, everything I love by all brands gets discontinued, groan).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 1/30/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the 'travel kit' initially which comes with the light moisturiser, deep cleansing mask, face tonic and hot cloth cleanser, and started using the face tonic on its own
(to ensure I don't react and can know which one i have reacted to if I do!) but this is lovely, it has a floral scent and is not a standard toner as I find a lot of toners will dry your skin and make your skin tight, but this just wipes away the excess oil/dirt/makeup and leaves your face feeling soft and looking fresh and radiant.

I was never sold on toners and would always miss out with my facial routine but i like this so much I will make sure I continue to use. I will definitely be buying the full size bottle when this runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/11/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I feel really silly doing this review...

I love this product but don't really know why...

Liz describes this less as a toner and more as a final cleanse, and gentle moisturisation.

It does grab off any last smudges of makeup, which is great. It stops that "drying out" feeling you get after using water on your face. And I love the way it tingles slightly (I usually use this and let it soak in while I brush my teeth - the tingle is great for encouraging a circulation boost to the skin which is important for repair).

It smells heavenly too. Excuse the corn, but it smells like a country meadow (ha ha - corn - meadow - it's a pun in a pun!) herbaceous and floral.

It's just lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maloneyxo on 12/8/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This toner has a gorgeous, refreshing light botanical fragrance - probably my favourite aspect of it. It makes my skin feel really fresh and clean used after Liz Earle Hot Cloth cleanser. If you already use the cleanser, this toner will just make your skin feel even fresher and more revived used in conjunction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 11/29/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks Caroline Hiron for kicking my backside into never skipping toner use again. What a fatal error I have made for the last 7 years.
I view the purpose of using this toner as one for hydration in between days where I acid tone.
Its gentle and I really love the spray bottle. It seems to help my moisturiser sink in too.

The main reason I would not repurchase is because I simply do not like the scent. It reminds me of Johnsons baby powder or Guerlain's Jicky scent. No no no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkicavv on 11/22/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by nikkicavv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is best applied with cotton wool pads, it smells beautiful and leaves my skin feeling amazing. It's best used after the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser, the two products really set each other off if used twice a day together. Liz Earle is one of the only brands that help keep my skin blemish free whilst being gentle to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leanne05 on 9/2/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Leanne05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this!! I've used different toners in the past and always found them to sting and irritate my face and ended up throwing them out.
I got the Liz Earle toner as a free sample and just loved it straight away. It's smells lovely and fresh and I'm amazed at the dirt, grime and makeup it finds on my face after cleansing!
My skin doesn't feel dry at all afterwards and in the mornings my skin looks refreshed!

This works really well with the Cleanse & Polish and moisturiser. All Liz Earle products seem to be very well priced compared to other brands out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Itsheatherlol on 7/29/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Itsheatherlol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice toner. It has a gorgeous smell and really makes me skin feel soft and refreshed. I wouldn't say it's a fantastic toner, simply because I haven't noticed any sort of WOW results after using it. I also think it contains fragrance (?) which is obviously not good for your skin, but I've been using this pretty much every day for a good two years now, and I've not experienced any adverse reaction. This is my last step in removing final traces of makeup. It's a little pricey, but compared to some high end toners, I wouldn't complain. The packaging is very pretty, and also very hygienic. The product goes on easily and smells nice too.

Pros:
Removes final traces of makeup
Very cooling and relaxing
Makes my skin feel quite soft
Lovely smell


Cons:
Fragranced (?)
Nothing major to write home about, does what it's supposed to do and not a lot more
A little pricey

The bottom line is that this is a nice, luxurious toner, but nothing special. It does contain fragrance which is a known irritant and therefore I probably won't repurchase in future (that said I have about 4 more bottles of this stuff to get through!).

Ingredients:
Aqua (water), Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice, Glycerin, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, Anthemis nobilis (chamomile) flower extract, Calendula officinalis (calendula) flower extract, Humulus lupulus (hops) extract, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Parfum (fragrance), Tocopheryl acetate, Benzoic acid, Dehydroacetic acid, Linalool, Limonene, Ethylhexylglycerin, Citronellol, Sodium hydroxide, Polyaminopropyl biguanide, Geraniol, Coumarin, Potassium sorbate, Citric acid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Toners products