Alpha Hydrox • facial wash • Cleansers

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 umiryuzaki90 on 2/25/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by umiryuzaki90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when it was on sale along with the lotion. I purchase this because I need some assistance to reduce my age spots on my cheeks. Let me tell you girl, I used it morning and night religiously and I started to get rough patchy skin, dry like a reptile. I stopped using it religiously and only use it at night when I take a shower, it help reduce the dryness on my face and the lotion is gross, I stopped using the lotion but continued using the cleanser. My skin type is comb/oily and dry in the winter time. However, I would like to try something else since it is over drying for daily usage and I really have not seen a difference in my age spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loverofmineralmakeup on 9/14/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by loverofmineralmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this facial cleanser for 2 months about 10 years ago and I was not impressed and my face never felt clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinkcheeks2009 on 8/21/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by pinkcheeks2009

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the product served its purpose in the beginning, leaving my face clean and fresh after washing.. However, a little over a week I noticed that my face started breaking out..and the last breakout I had was when I was in eight grade (many, many, many.... years ago!!!). Very disappointed about the product... that's what I get for trying to be cheap!!! I should stick to what already works...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 7/11/2009 9:08:00 AM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

wow, this is a staple I always want in my closet. Have had it for years, and when summer comes and none of my cream cleansers seem to remove all the s/s and oil and m/u, when my skin gets a little clogged, this stuff does the trick. It cleans for real, doesn't leave me feeling raw like DHC oil cleanser or other more stripping ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 39075 on 4/24/2008 5:16:00 PM more reviews by 39075

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the 500ml pump action bottle from qvc, good value at 28...removes makeup, but i sometimes i feel it only removes makeup that water alone could remove. I left my skin aching for moisterizer afterwards....wouldnt buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saphire82 on 3/24/2007 1:51:00 AM more reviews by saphire82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this on tv a couple years ago and didnt really realize how good it was until I didnt have it anymore (husbands little brother dumped it out) I think it helped my face be more clear and seemed to do the job. I will have to find out how to get it again so I can see how it compares to what Im using now (Aveeno ult. calming foaming clnsr.)
EDIT: Im finally ordering another bottle. I didnt think the aveeno was really cleaning my face (didnt make it feel soft or refreshed), then tried olay's sensitive foaming face wash, which I like because its not drying and feels good while using it with my Elizabeth spa clean weave facial buff, but I rememeber the A.H. was better because I also used it with the facial buff. Ill wright another review after I get to use it again. EDIT2: I finally got and used it! I changed my rating from 4 to 5 because it also does not make my face red after washing and I did not feel like I had to moisturize right away after like w/ other cleansers. Im very happy with it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aleciasmom on 8/13/2006 6:54:00 AM more reviews by aleciasmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleaned my face alright but it was nothing special. I break out occasionaly and it did nothing to help this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janis808 on 6/19/2006 3:44:00 PM more reviews by janis808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wouldn't buy this product because I think there is a lot more potential out there than this. This was okay for me, nothing special. It doesn't feel like it takes my makeup off that well, there's not that fresh clean feeling after using it. it's just mediocre for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amattoni on 3/29/2005 9:29:00 AM more reviews by amattoni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The best I have used and actually saw a difference immediately. definitely worth repurchasing. Forget the high priced alternatives, they cannot compete.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 1/4/2004 6:32:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

True to the other reviewers here, I have to beg to differ with this one. I started using this line when it debuted and have never been disappointed. This cleanser I feel is by the far the crown jewel in this line. I wasn't crazy about the toner, but with this, it contains Alpha Hydroxy acids, but is very gentle. I also feel it smooths the skin's surface too. I have tried a few of the moisturizers and the Night ResQ, but feel that this is the best of the lot for cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alpha Hydrox products

More Cleansers products