Guerlain Divinora - KissKiss Gloss - #25 Rouge Passion

4.7

35 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/13/2007 4:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It looked dark in the tube so i was scared to use too much at first so first time i applied it i only put abit on my finger and sheered it out on my lips and it looked pretty but didn't last for long so later that day i tried it again but applied more to my lips and when all the lipgloss had come off the brush and onto my lips i used the (now lipgloss-free )brush to sweep over my lips a few times just to sheer the gloss out abit (although it still looked much darker than the first time i applied it) and this way the lipgloss looked even better and made my lips look full, defined and gorgeous!! It's a lovely shade and suits my colouring!:) It's the most flattering lipgloss colour i've tried on me so far. Those of you who like wearing very sheer lipglosses, you may prefer them to this one or it may feel strange at first having more pigmented colour on your lips but i think you'll get used to it quickly and love it like i did!
This lipgloss looks great with my nars bronzer and i can also get away with it paired with mascara and a thin line of eyeliner and i look hot and made up. It doesn't have the best staying power for me though and i need to re-apply several times!
FYI: I have very dark brown hair, dark brown eyes, combination medium toned skin with an olivey? undertone (i'm a mix of vietnamese and arabian if you can imagine what my skin colour looks like from that??lol) I have medium sized slightly plump and pigmented lips.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pure glamour in a tube—a brilliantly glossy ruby-red warmed with subtle golden shimmer. It can be worn on its own, whether layered as a stunning deep sparkly red, or applied lightly and blotted as a pretty reddish tint. It can be layered over a complementary lipstick, and the effect is head-turning: full glossy lips with the intense high shine of Japanese lacquer—see this pic. The moisturising texture and rich pigmentation are superb, and it fades to a flattering raspberry stain. I particularly love it over either the Diorific lipstick 013 (Roulette Red), or the KissKiss lipstick in 522 (Insolence de Rouge). Another plus is the deliciously over-the-top Divinora packaging—a slim, sensuously curved tube with a cap of mock beaten-gold.


on 8/13/2006 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's a gorgeous shimmery colour, not too bright at all and prettier than most of the other red glosses I've seen. I took a star off because it is a bit sticky and quite pigmented, so you really need to take a bit of care applying it otherwise you'll end up with a mess. But when I don't mind taking the extra time, it's beautiful.


on 4/27/2006 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The color is a gorgeous ruby shimmery shade, just like Dorothy's slippers, looks very lush. Sometimes I just use a dab and spread it around for a hint of color or else I put more on for the full effect, either way it looks perfect and never too dramatic in my opinion. I don't mind the smell, but I would prefer a doe-foot applicator over the brush, but this really isn't a very big problem. Doesn't feel too sticky to me and it lasts fairly well.


on 3/16/2006 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried about every line of lip gloss trying to find one that (a) wasn't sticky, (b) had vibrant pigment and (c) didn't wear off in 10 minutes, and the Kisskiss gloss in Rouge Passion far exceeded my expectations. The color is a fabulous red (that the faint of heart may not like) with a bit of sparkle, it covers the lips with a nice thick layer of color that stayed put for a while. The gloss smells really nice, and the consistency wasn't like glue, how I find some of the MAC lip glasses to be. Overall I was really glad I spent the money on this gloss, every time I put it on I feel a little bit like old Hollywood glam!


on 2/20/2006 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

a shiny ruby kinda red - it is literally a red red red kinda gloss. it has the standard kisskiss lipgloss texture, but i think this shade was abit too much for me to pull off. i loved it - but i felt like i had to be careful with it, and blot it off after application or at least apply it sheerly (like i sometimes do with rose peche)

the problem was, after a while i got irritated because sometimes i just want to apply and go and not have to peer at a mirror to blot etc to make sure that the red lips arent too over powering.

brilliant colour - definitely a must have for anyone who loves reds.


on 11/26/2005 12:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My lips are almost white. Everything that comes highly reccomended here on MUA NEVER works for me. You girls love your nude lip looks dont you?? This is the most perfect lipgloss ever created since the begginings of lipgloss period. The first thing all of you love that really realyl works for me too.It's everything everyone had said it is and for me, crazy as it sounds, it turns into a YLBB color...as if I ate some berries or a popsicle. It is not over the top colorwise at all. It is absolute perfection. I mean it. Everyone go out and buy this lipgloss. It should be required to maintain your membership here.


on 11/17/2005 6:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loved the colour and it went on super smooth. great moisturizing power too. The only reason why I wouldn't buy it again is b/c I'd probably never run out.


on 10/21/2005 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hay Caramba, I wanted to try these lip gloss for long time and finally decided to order it in Rouge Passion, I love red lips and this was the first color I was attracted to.
The color is a nice deep Ruby, very glossy and somehow thick, which make it more durable on my lips, I like the way it looks on my medium dark skin and does not bleed out of my lips and no lip liner needed. I am not scare to red lips at all, so the shade of this gloss was just what I wanted, loving the gold shimmer in it, nothing tacky about this, just classic first class lip gloss, I like them now better than my old time favorites by Chanel.
I will definitely will purchase this shade and many others, to me this is the Mercedes Benz of lip glosses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2005 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really, REALLY wanted to give this a 5. The color is absolutely gorgeous...a shimmery, pure red that I love...but only in the tube. The color would look great on some people, but too clownish on others (I'm in the latter categlory). I MIGHT consider using this at night, with another color underneath to tone down the brilliant red-ness. If you want RED red, this would be good for you. Otherwise, try it on first.

It's a bit sticky, but not too bad...no worse than any other gloss I've owned, and better than most


Back to Top