Neutrogena • Active Breathable Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 4.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dollyflower on 5/22/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by dollyflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect! Doesn't feel like I'm wearing sunscreen at all. Light scent - I like it, but others may not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 5/24/2007 10:12:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If anyone has problems with other Neutrogena sunblocks balling up then they should try this one. There is little to no chance of that happening with this one. Would repurchase! **UPDATE:** Nevermind this one balls up a lot too! I'll have to mix it with a more moisturizing lotion to help alleviate this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sushruthedla on 3/9/2007 1:54:00 AM more reviews by sushruthedla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

good protection ...but way too greasy for my oily and acne-prone skin...better luck with ultra sheer dry touch

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 11/22/2006 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Absolute HG sunscreen, for body and face!! I first noticed my friends using this when we were at a rollercoaster park on a sunny day, and I borrowed some. It was amazing, didn't smell awful and really protected my neck and ears from the sun. I only reapplied once that day, and while I did have a nice brown color, I didn't have a sunburn! I used it in Arizona as well, it's just a great sunblock to keep around. I've also used the SPF 45, it's great too! Fabulous staple product. I've also used it as a substitute when I run out of my usual moisturizer, and it doesn't cause breakouts or oiliness. A winner! EDIT 5/19/2009:Unfortunately this has been discontinued. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caca102 on 9/11/2006 3:29:00 PM more reviews by caca102

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is very similar to their Ultra Sheer but this seems to be even less greasy/ heavy. So if you need moisture this will not be for you. I love it on my body and it does provide great protection without the greasiness. I always slap on a thick layer because I'm very paranoid about sun damage but my skin still feel fresh afterward. Love the tube too because it can stand on the counter upside down, which means I can get the last bit of product out of the tube easily. I took one lippie off because I can't use it on my face. It stung the skin around my eyes badly and was too dry for my facial skin. It is also not good under makeup because it tends to ball up when you put foundation or powder on. But I will definitely recommend it for body unless your skin is very dry. I've finished my first tube and will certainly buy another tube again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koko47 on 4/12/2006 3:45:00 PM more reviews by koko47

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Definately finishes matte, but doesn't work well with makeup over top, i found it made my concealer go weird. this sunscreen is not photostable, sigh still on the hunt for the best one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannah4him on 4/5/2006 7:56:00 PM more reviews by hannah4him

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this on my face a couple times, and it leaves a weird residue on my skin. My skin stays matte for a few minutes, but the oil comes back soon after. It smells great though. I use this on my body instead. I also think the silica in the product is not right for me. I changed to Shiseido SPF 55 lotion instead, and I highly recommend that one for the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hepgal13 on 3/15/2006 8:20:00 AM more reviews by hepgal13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence about this one. It certainly doesn't leave me oily or greasey as most sunblocks do, but it leaves a residue reminiscent of hairspray buildup. That doesn't seem very breathable to me! However, at the price point, its the best of the bunch. I may repurchase, but I may go back to my Skinceuticals even though it pains the purse strings...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amst on 2/8/2006 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Amst

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only sunscreen that I have ever repurchased. Great texture and fabulous sun protection. It is often on sale at Target for around $8.00 per bottle. You can not beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 12/22/2005 6:51:00 PM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far... the BEST sunblock I have found! (and I am a very critical comsumer) I am so happy to finally have found something that meets ALL my requirements. It is not oily and does not leave that sticky oily feel on my skin. I have combination skin that does not readily absorb many lotions and as a result a lot of products just sit there feeling oily on my skin until I shower it off. This sunblock is quickly absorbed into my skin and is not shiny at all. It leaves a matte soft to the touch feel on my face that I apply my makeup to! Would defnitely buy again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products