MAC Pro Longwear- Unchanging

3.9

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/18/2013 4:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just started using MAC products and this is my first lipgloss from them. I love the colour. It's so pigmented and since my lips are quite dark, it doesn't look pale on me. The gloss is great if I want to shine on a night-out. The only problem I came across with this were the dryness, flakiness it gives off on my lips - whether I exfoliate or apply balm first -- and it's hard to remove with a regular makeup remover.



on 7/20/2011 1:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm returning mine, mostly because of the color - it's pulling more boring brownish berry on me than cool lavender/mauve. The formula is like DS longwear lippies I've tried - drying and tending to flake if applied too thickly. I also agree with another reviewer that you can really feel this on your lips, too, which is not ideal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2010 12:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really don't like this. I know that this comes with a gloss to counter the horrifically drying effect of this lipstick or whatever one wants to call it, but on me, there is no staying power whatsoever. Maybe it's just that it doesn't go well with my skin colour, but even if it did, the terrible and non-staying formula of this warrants the poor rating I give it. I'm going to stick to MAC's lipsticks and save a few dollars there too, as this cost 25 dollars CDN. What a waste of money!


on 6/28/2010 10:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wear this almost everyday. Exactly the color of my lips, however they look fuller with this...


on 4/14/2010 11:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I...don't like this product.
I have very light skin tone (NC15 is still way too dark), and on my lips this color looks very brownish, something I absolutly don't like.
I bought this prduct because I wanted a nude lipstain, but it's very brownish..
The lipcolours stays on for a couple of hours, but doesn't dry quickly.
It stays sticky on the lips for about 20 seconds...
I won't repurchase this product

EDIT:

I found a way to work this product. When I scrub my lips first and it 'dap' off a lot of the product, so I can add a thin layer, than it looks nice.
it's a sort of light berry-brownish color, wich I'm still no very sure about...
from 2 to 3 lippies because it's a nice product and color, but it's not what I expected from it. Also because the lipstain brush is bad..


on 2/3/2010 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this product very much. Unchaging is a nude colour and works great with my NC25 skin. Yes, it can be drying, however, if used properly it can give awesome results. NOTE: works best on moisturized, healthy and exfoliated lips. If your lips feel a little dry, peeling and chapped to begin with, then you will not get good results from this product.

It does last all day like advertised. Don't forget to reapply the clear gloss throughout the day. This is a product that I would repurchase.


on 1/30/2010 9:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only longwear product that I've tried and liked. The Unchanging color is kind of a neutral/pink-peach... which works great on my brown skin. I've received many compliments on the color. My only dislike is that the top gloss needs to be reapplied frequently if you want your lips to have any sheen. In addition, the color seems to loose some of it's intensity after it dries. I've been using this almost daily and will definitely purchase other colors in this product. I hope they come out with more!


on 9/30/2009 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

at first i was skeptical about buying a product that would supposidly last around 8 hours, but i got tired of applying as much as i do , so i decided to give mac pro long wear a shot in unchanging. first of all this color is very versitile. i think many skin tones will match this light pink berry color. this is a good everyday use and i reapply it about every four hours, and compared to lipsticks four hours isnt that bad! i would recommend wearing this everyday or even on special occasions. i bought this product around $20 so i say to use it wisely. remember the full effect of this product can only be experienced if applied correctly. first apply the pink color on your lips wait 10 seconds. DO NOT put your lips together or touch it at all. Then afterwards apply the clear coat and your set with beautiful lips for four hours


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a present, and apart from that that I don't like the feeling it leaves on my lips and that the color could be more suitable for me, I find that this is truly a great MAC product because it is versatile, and because it lasts long.
I will definitely buy another one in another color.


on 3/11/2008 10:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my second try of this long wearing lip color. A few years ago, I couldn't quite get the color right and consequently I didn't give it a chance. I first bought Durashell which is great for a certain look - heavier eye makeup and a more "no color" lip. My lips are heavily pigmented and I wanted to find a color to "white out" my lips. This color really wasn't my favorite for everyday though. I went back and bought three more but could have stopped with one - Unchanging. Oh my gosh - the perfect pinky nude on me. It almost mirrors my own lip color which really is what I like for everyday. I like the feel of the lip gloss over the top - not too sticky and gooey like so many glosses. I may also try this with my Philosophy's Big Mouth in pink over the top. I want a gloss that's very thin - I'd rather have to reapply than pick the sandwich crumbs off my lips later in the day. I tried several drug store long wearing colors but the big problem with that is not being able to test them on in the store. The MAC girls are always happy to help even when you're just browsing so it's almost worth the higher price tag so you can try them on. So I'm all over this stuff - especially since I found the color Unchanging. As I talk with my friends, clients and coworkers - people either hate this stuff or love it. Love it! One more thought - Using a lip brush for application will give a more even distribution of color and a more precise edge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top